Book Notification

Mercury Pack Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Mercury Pack Books

Spiral of Need (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Force of Temptation (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lure of Oblivion (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Echoes of Fire (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shards of Frost (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

The “Mercury Pack” is a series of fantasy romance novels by bestselling author Suzanne Wright. Wright lives in England with her husband and children and asserts that she has always loved reading and writing. In fact, she cannot remember a time when she was not creating characters and telling stories. As a child, she would write short stories poems and plays that she would read to her playmates. She has written several novel series that include “Deep in Your Veins,” “Phoenix Park,” “Dark in You” and the “Mercury Pack” series. Before she became an author she worked as a voluntary teaching assistant in a primary school, at a Disney Store and in a pharmaceutical company. She has a bachelor’s degree in Psychology and Identity Studies. When she is not writing her novels, you can find her reading, spending time with her family, playing with her cats, doing house chores or having movie nights with her sisters.

The “Mercury Pack” series is a smutty, fantastically hilarious action-packed series full of intriguing shape-shifting characters. The series is a spinoff of the popular “Phoenix Pack” series and many of the characters from the earlier series recur in the Mercury Pack series. Wright writes novels with sassy heroines and strong alpha females who combine to make sexy action and mystery scenes that make for intriguing romance and fantasy narratives. “Spiral Need” the first novel of the series is about Derren, a man that had been hurt badly that had destroyed his ability to trust. Nonetheless, he is still a sexy, dominant and protective man that combines broodiness and loyalty to make for the ultimate alpha male. He is paired up with a wanderer named Ally whose pack and family were killed when she was but a child. She feels that she does not belong and the fact that she is a Seer only makes her sense of outsider even more profound. “Force of Temptation” tells the story of Jesse a headstrong and stubborn character who can be closed off and cold though he knows what he wants and presents as a dominant werewolf. He is paired up with a half-human margay shifter who is all alone with no allegiances or pack. Targeted by anti-shifter extremists, she turns on her dominant and strong characteristics to ensure her survival. The lead in “Lure of Oblivion” is Zander, a quiet and broody enforcer who unlike his brothers does not appreciate female attention. The death of his uncle brings him to a small B&B, where he meets a badass woman named Gwen that can hold her own among the worst characters.

Mercury Pack’s Spiral of Need introduces the Beta of the Mercury Pack, a man named Derren Hudson who is known for always keeping his word. As such, when Cain who has been his friend for years asks for a favor, he feels obligated to him given that he owes him a favor. Cain needs Derren to rescue Ally Marshall, a woman who is in a wrong pack. Once he gets her out, he needs to keep her under his protection in the Mercury Pack until Cain can come for her. But Ally is a Seer and Derren hates Seers with a passion since their kind have hurt him and his pack for years. He does not trust any seer but feels that he owes Cain. He decides to go get Ally even though he is still very wary and promises himself to be careful. When he sees the girl, he is taken by her and his wolf is crazy and wants to mark her as his. He is angry and confused about himself and his wolf’s attraction to a seer. Ally soon starts having visions of impending danger that will target Mercury Pack, but the big question is whether Derren will believe the word of a Seer.

“Force of Temptation” the second novel of the series is the story of Harley Vincent who has spent much of her life between the human and shifter world. She at last found a little solace when her aunt Tessa who is human takes her in. She is quite spirited, strong and sassy since she is a Margay shifter. Harley had never found her mate but had one day spent a night with an incredible wolf that she could never forget. When her life is in danger from rebels who are seeking revenge on her father, it is up to Jesse who is determined to take her in and keep her safe. Jesse had met his mate when he was young but had lost her though he always liked the quirky girl that spent all her time with his sister and wanted to make her his mate. He had been waiting for years to make her his own and once he convinces Harley to go with him, the inevitable mating game is on. Both Harley and Jesse have a lot of baggage though they could not have been so perfectly matched. With the Mercury Pack supporting them, they hope to defeat their enemies and find a way to be together.

Lure of Oblivion the third novel of The Mercury Pack series is the story of Gwen Miller a human woman who can take almost any human who goes against her. She is determined to testify in the case of a teenage boy that had viciously assaulted a lone shifter female. The influential family of the boy had tried to threaten her but she would not back down. The family is powerful enough though and she cannot handle them alone and gets help from a toned and lean wolf named Zander Devlin. Devlin had been a guest at her inn and as a shifter enforcer sensed that the leggy and fierce brunette Gwen was being threatened. She impresses him since she did not have to but is putting her life at risk for the sake of a shifter that is not one of her kind. But that is not the only reason he wants to get closer to Gwen. He strongly desires the feisty woman even as his wolf is backing away. However his feral instincts are too strong and as they manifest themselves even Gwen cannot seem to resist them. But then, the embracing of her feelings may just be the thing that saves her life.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Mercury Pack

Leave a Reply