Book Notification

Mercy Falls Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Mercy Falls Books

The Lightkeeper's Daughter (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Lightkeeper's Bride (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Lightkeeper's Ball (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon

Mercy Falls by Colleen Coble

Bestselling author Colleen Coble pens this series of romance novels that is set in Mercy Falls, California. The series began publication in the year 2009, when “The Lightkeeper’s Daughter was released.

“The Lightkeeper’s Daughter” is the first novel in the “Mercy Falls” series, which was released in the year 2009. This novel stars Addie Sullivan and John. After putting the lies of her past behind her, Addie finds love and finds her real father.

Addie Sullivan lives in a northern California lighthouse and leads a quiet life. She mourns her father’s death and puts up with her mom’s bitterness. That ends when a storm brings to their home a dark secret and an injured stranger. The guy insists Addie is not who she believes she is, but actually “Julia Eaton”.

Julia is the child that has been long lost and feared to be dead by her wealthy family. Addie seizes the opportunity to be reunited with the Eaton family, leaving behind her lighthouse home. She decides to keep her real identity a secret until they are able to unravel the mystery.

Addie loves the palatial home the Eatons own that is tucked away and surrounded by California redwood forests. Addie feels nice and secure with the jolly family and adores the boy that is her charge in her role as governess, and finds romance with John, a young widower and the boy’s dad.

Dark shadows begin taking over Addie’s joy. Secret compartments and dusty rooms start giving up clues about her past, Addie starts to find a love and faith that she could never have guessed. To truly embrace this new world full of promise puts her life at risk. To runaway is to put the greatest love she has ever known at risk.

Colleen Coble is a stellar author, and with this book, some readers were reminded why they began liking her to begin with. This book has some great mystery and suspense in it that is going to keep you guessing the entire time. The book never slows down for an instant, and makes you want to keep reading until you have discovered every single secret in the book.

“The Lightkeeper’s Bride” is the second novel in the “Mercy Falls” series, which was released in the year 2010. This novel stars Katie Russell and Will. Katie answers the call of duty, and awakens the call of her heart.

Katie Russell loves her job as a telephone operator in Mercy Falls, California, but since she was a child, her parents have expected her to marry well. Katie’s family is pressing her to get engaged to Bartholomew Foster (a wealthy bachelor) and even though he does not set her world on fire, an engagement would promise both a secure financial future.

Working on the phone lines one night, she hears a chilling conversation between Eliza, her buddy, and a familiar man’s voice. Katie quickly learns that Eliza has vanished, and the crime could be linked to another investigation by Will Jasperson, the handsome new keeper of the lighthouse. Katie and Will quickly forms an alliance. It is an alliance that slowly turns into something more.

Even with all of the dangers that surround Katie, she is strongly drawn to Will. She does not have the chance to marry out of love. Society forbids their growing affection, but Katie is unable to not notice the sense of peace that Will has. It is a peace that relies on his trusting in God. A kind of trust that Katie never has had to depend on, with her future being so clearly mapped out ahead of her.

The more that Katie finds out about the mystery, the more she finds out about her past, herself, and the wonderful future she has that would be hers. All she has to do is have enough courage to trust in God and follow where her heart is so fearlessly leading.

Colleen Coble has once again written a stellar novel where there is something happening around each and every corner. This is a superb and suspenseful book with twists and turns that make you wonder who the killer is. Katie, one of the main characters, is a strong character, far from a wilting flower type, and instead, takes matters into her own hands.

“The Lightkeeper’s Ball” is the third novel in the “Mercy Falls” series, which was released in the year 2011. This novel stars Olivia Stewart and Harrison. A new century has come and Olivia Stewart is the heiress to an empire. Her family is one of the Four Hundred, those that are considered the most distinguished and wealthiest in America. Their wealth is mostly gone now, and their only security relies upon the Stewart daughters marrying well.

Eleanor, Olivia’s sister, was once engaged to Harrison Bennett, one of the wealthiest guys in the nation but later died. The pressure is now on Olivia to take the place of her sister, despite the suspicions she has about Eleanor’s fiance. Using the long-forgotten English title of her family, she travels to Mercy Falls, California as Lady Devonworth, hoping she can learn more before she commits to marriage. She learns there that Eleanor’s death was not an accident. Harrison is not the guy she believed he would be.

Mercy Falls holds a masquerade ball for charity to raise funds to build the new lighthouse, secrets and truths that have been hidden for a long time are going to be revealed. Can Harrison actually love Olivia when he learns her real identity? Will she be able to live with the repercussions that come with failing her family? Or is she going to finally understand that absolutely nothing, not family, romance, or money is going to ever compete with God’s unconditional love?

The mystery in this is going to keep readers on their toes, and it never overshadows either the personal stories of the characters or the romance. Here is an enjoyable book that was a good time for those that read it. The author weaves a delightful and intriguing tale that is a perfect balance between romance and mystery.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Mercy Falls

Leave a Reply