Book Notification

Meredith Tate Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Last Confession of Autumn Casterly Books

The Last Confession of Autumn Casterly (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Meredith Tate
Meredith Tate is a fiction writer with a soft spot for new adult and young adult fiction. The New Hampshire-born author discovered Harry Potter from a young age, and she has not stopped reading fantasy and science-fiction stories ever since. After graduating with a Master’s degree in social work, Tate worked in Boston a few years before deciding to focus all her efforts on telling stories. When not writing, Tate enjoys traveling to different parts of the world with her loving husband. The couple relocated from the US to live in Switzerland as expats.

The Last Confession of Autumn Casterly
The Last Confession of Autumn Casterly tells the story of two sisters and the events that influence their lives. Ivy is a band-geek who enjoys getting together with her friends, playing board games, and talking about Star Wars. Her sister Autumn is completely different. The elder of the two sisters, and a senior in high school, Autumn is aloof, enigmatic, and tough. She also doesn’t have any friends and doesn’t trust anyone, including Ivy. However, it soon becomes clear that Autumn is not as tough as she seems. When a deal goes wrong, the teenage girl finds herself trapped in a life and death situation.
When Autumn doesn’t come home one day, Ivy automatically knows that her sister is in trouble. She cannot get rid of a chilling feeling that something is wrong with Autumn. As she follows a few clues, Ivy starts to understand Autumn’s situation without realizing that she is putting her life in danger. Can Autumn be rescued, or will Ivy get to her sister when it is too late? Can the two sisters handle the secrets that will be revealed at some point in this story? What has Autumn been keeping from her family for all those years? You will have to read this book to the end to find out.

This book candidly and sensitively handles serious topics like rape, consent, gaslighting, and victim-blaming. It is shocking how an event can alter a teenager’s life forever. The story reads like a fast-paced thriller, so do not be shocked if every page leaves you at the edge of your seat. While the cast is somewhat large, each character has a part to play, and the author has done an excellent job of developing them all. You will love meeting Ivy, the geeky girl who doesn’t let talks about her weight get the better of her. Autumn comes off as complicated in the beginning, but once her story is revealed, you will grow to like her and wish her well.

The Last Confession of Autumn Casterly is a deep and well written young-adult mystery story. There are numerous twists and turns, and the rising tension will keep you turning the pages. It is sad that Autumn had to go through so much alone, but it is easy to understand why she did not trust anyone. This story is told from Ivy and Autumn’s perspective. The cast is quite diverse, which is refreshing. There is a Korean American, Filipino American, F/F relationship, and a Jewish Character, among others. The ending will catch you by surprise, and the overall depth in the story will leave you yearning for more. If you are a YA fan, there is no doubt you will love this story.

Missing Pieces
Missing Pieces introduces us to a world where a massive computer plays matchmaker for the benefit of society. In this world lives Trace Bailey, a young lady with a mouth that keeps landing her in trouble, and Piren Allston, the boy she loves. These two friends met in school when some bullies were picking on Piren, and Trace chose to stand up for him. Since the age of seven, Piren had proven that he could never get enough of Tracey’s sense of humor. The two enjoyed their time together, and Trace enjoyed having a partner in crime who understood her. While Piren and Trace sound like a match made in heaven, the saddest thing is that they couldn’t be friends, at least as far as their society was concerned.

Piren and Trace were assigned to their partners from the age of six. Once they turned twenty-four, they were expected to marry these partners; otherwise, they would be banished. As these two begin to realize that their bond goes beyond friendship, they cannot help but dread growing older and being forced to make hard choices. If they choose to follow their hearts, Piren and Trace will lose each other but acting on their feelings will also mean that the lovebirds will lose their families. Curious to see how their lives turn out and the choices they make? You will have to read this book to the end.

Tate is a remarkable storyteller, and her characters are so rich and believable. Falling in love with Trace is easy, and Piren will make your chest ache. Unforeseen twists and turns will make your head spin, and the unforeseen death and betrayal will break your heart. It is hard to classify this book, but you can be sure you will enjoy every moment of it. The main characters’ childhoods, their growth into adulthood, and the forces that force them to make hard choices are all intriguing. It is refreshing how all the characters are wise and likable, not to mentioning the intriguing storyline that will have you hooked from the start. While the love scenes are few and far between, the strong bond between the main characters is evident from the beginning.

Missing Pieces is a masterfully written story of love, choices, and life. Set in a dystopian society, this book will take you on quite an adventure, and it is hard to predict what will happen on the following page. You will fall in love with Trace and Piren immediately you meet them and hold your breath every time they come close to breaking one of their society’s rules. If you are looking for a refreshing, fast-paced, and intriguing story of friendship and young love, this book is perfect.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Meredith Tate

Leave a Reply