Book Notification

Merry Muffin Mystery Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Merry Muffin Mystery Books

Bran New Death (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Muffin But Murder (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Death of an English Muffin (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Much Ado About Muffin (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Muffin to Fear (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Muffin But Trouble (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Double or Muffin (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Merry Muffin Mystery series is a series of cozy mystery and thriller novels written by the famous American author of mystery & thriller novels, Victoria Hamilton. The series is comprised of a total of 3 books published between the years 2013 and 2015. All the novels of the series feature the main character in the form of Merry Wynter, who is described as an expert muffin baker based in a small town in New York, United States. Initially, Merry Wynter is depicted in the series as having no knowledge about her family, but she eventually goes on to take the possession of the inherited castle left for her by her family, situated near the town of Autumn Vale in upstate New York. After gaining the possession of the old and heritage castle, Merry has the initial intention of fixing a few things here and there, and then selling it in the market for a heavy sum. But, then she realizes that the castle is the only place from where she can get some information about the history of her family. Throughout the novels of the series, Merry Wynter can be seen baking muffins, making friends and enemies, and investigating several murder cases happening around her. She also likes to spend her time among the quirky residents of the town of Autumn Vale. She keeps getting busy with her heart rate pumping high around the local sheriff Virgil Grace. Merry is a widowed woman and her late husband, Miguel Paradiso, was a photographer.

Even after years of his death, Merry Wynter still carries the torch of the love of her late husband in her heart. Now, it seems that there may be some room for a new flame in her heart. She has some very good friends in the form of Shilo Dennigan and Pish Lincoln, who come and join her in her the old castle of her family. Only after a few days of moving in her ancestral home, Merry Wynter begins to find it very difficult to leave from there or sell it away. Rather, she seems to be particularly determined to find the history of the Wynter ancestors from her old castle along with the help of her best friends Pish Lincoln and Shilo Dennigan. However, her attempts of finding her family’ history keep getting difficult every moment as folks around her keep getting murdered. The character of Merry Wynter is very well developed by the author, which makes the series a promising one to read for the fans of cozy mystery novels. Author Victoria Hamilton has managed to create a wonderful set up of mysterious plots with the books of the series. At first, the mystery of the series begins as a simple escape and then takes the form of a number of mysteries and evolves with an excellent promise of a lot of excitement for the readers as the plots of the novels of the series progress further. Even the characters depicted in the series have multiple layers and the secondary characters are also depicted with equal importance as the primary characters and protagonists. And on top of that, the series is filled with a number of recipes of baking muffins. They are described as sweet and savory. As Merry Wynter indulges herself in making them throughout the series, it makes the readers to be wanting to eat them. Author Victoria Hamilton has also given the description of the Wynter castle in a remarkable way, which makes the readers wishing to spend some time in the kitchen of the huge castle. They also wish to sit by the fireplace in the castle and enjoy the muffins with the characters of the series.

The first novel of the Merry Muffin Mystery series was published in the year 2013 by the Mass Market Paperback. It was titled ‘Bran New Death’ and introduced the character of Merry Wynter as an expert muffin maker. In the opening sequence of the plot of the novel, Merry Wynter is shown as being ready to turn her passion of baking muffins into a promising career. But, a dead body is discovered from her property that makes her worried and causes trouble in the start of her new career. She intends to make a fresh start in the town of Autumn Vale, New York by inheriting her old family mansion, which was previously owned by her late uncle Melvin. After a little while, Merry Wynter finds out that someone is trying to dig giant holes in the ground in order to run it down. The big and high quality kitchen of the castle makes Merry believe that is has the potential of starting a new business of baking muffins. She also finds her first client in the form of the local retirement home. Later, Merry Wynter finds out that her late uncle Melvin was not liked by many folks of the town and she unknowingly inherits her enmity as well. A local baker named Bunny Turner and his brother Tom tell Merry that her uncle was responsible for the death of their father. Hence, Tom seems to be the one digging giant holes on the property. Soon, Tom also turns up dead in one of the holes dug up by himself and Merry has to prove everyone that she was not involved in the death of Tom Turner. She is required to prove her innocence as soon as possible in order to save her muffin baking career from crumbling before even starting.

The second novel of the Merry Muffin Mystery series was published under the title ‘Muffin But Murder’. It was published in the year 2014 by the Berkley publishing house. The plot of this novel depicts Merry Wynter as trying to find a buyer for her old family mansion. She finds a buyer in the party that she throws, but he buys the farm instead of the castle. In the opening sequence of the novel, it is seen that Merry’s career takes a new start with the muffin baking business after it had crumbled as a stylist. Now, the tasty treats prepared by her are liked by everyone in the town. She finds the maintenance of her recently inherited family mansion to be too expensive. Also, Meryy Wynter wishes to get back to her old profession as a stylist. So, with the intention of attracting more buyers, she decorates the castle and throws a party. Merry invites all her old and new friends. But as everyone begins to make a move at the end of the party, Merry finds that one of the guests is not moving or even breathing. Now, she is required to hurry up and unmask the killer before her plans are destroyed because of another controversy.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Merry Muffin Mystery

Leave a Reply