Book Notification

Merry Wrath Mystery Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Merry Wrath Books

Merit Badge Murder (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mint Cookie Murder (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Marshmallow S'More Murder (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Movie Night Murder (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mud Run Murder (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Motto for Murder (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Map Skills Murder (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mean Girl Murder (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Marriage Vow Murder (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mystery Night Murder (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Meerkats and Murder (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Make Believe Murder (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Maltese Vulture Murder (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Musket Ball Murder (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Macho Man Murder (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mad Money Murder (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mind-Bending Murder (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mascots Are Murder (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mosquito Bite Murder (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Manga and Murder (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mayor for Murder (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mardi Gras Murder (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Munchies and Murder (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Memories Are Murder (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Method Actor Murder (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fishing Badge Murder (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Marked for Murder (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Scout Camp Mystery (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mythic Melee Murder (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Monster Mash Murder (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Merry Christmas Murder (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Match Box Murder (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Museum of Murder (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Leslie Langtry is a published author.

She lives with her family together somewhere in the Midwest area of the United States. Her family includes her husband and their children. She is definitely always down to read a book. You can usually find her either daydreaming or reading a book or writing something down most days.

When she’s not busy doing that, she’s spending time with her family or doing some chores and getting errands done. Leslie enjoys participating in the Girl Scout program and is an active volunteer to be a Girl Scout Leader. She is also very busy doing whatever things that fall under the umbrella of mom duties– there are a lot!

While this writer does live in the real world, even she has unique fantasies sometimes that she wishes could come true. Though in this case, the fantasy for her is that she will someday be the sole unique inventor of a dessert known as the cake.

The catch is that the cake will of course have absolutely no calories contained inside of it, meaning that you could eat as much as you want and never gain weight even if you wanted to. The only question is, would you be able to get full off of this magical cake, or would it disappear in your stomach like fake sugar would? Either way, Leslie’s greatest out there dream is to be able to have this dessert that you could eat as much of as you wanted without having to worry about the consequences!

She does tend to write a lot about murder and even though her mystery novels revolve around this subject on a frequent basis, she wants to reassure her readers and the world at large that she herself has never participated in killing anyone. Just in case anyone was suspecting that the mystery author writes from experience, Langtry swears that in all of her years on this Earth she has never killed someone. Not on purpose and not accidentally, either, so her readers’ minds can be at ease.

This author burst onto the scene in 2007 with the publication of her first in-print novel, and she hasn’t looked back since! Fortunately her first story did really well and merited more copies. This has allowed her to move on to plenty of more books to be published and even other series.

Leslie Langtry is the creator and author of the Merry Wrath Mystery series. The series kicked off in 2014 with the release of the first novel. Many more have come out since then as it appears that readers can’t get enough of this story or the characters in it!

Merit Badge Murder is the first book in this exciting series. The author gets to capitalize on her experience leading troops and even selling some cookies– and the experience is bound to be entirely entertaining! If you enjoy murder books that are light hearted and set around the holidays, all we can say is that this book may just be a perfect fit for you!

The main character in this caper is named Merry. Yes, her last name is Wrath. It kind of suits her, but she also works for the CIA and needs to keep a low profile as a result. Yet when her cover is blown, all of the old bets are off. She’s been made, and now she’s got to do the last thing that she ever anticipated– give up her work and become a civilian.

They say that change isn’t easy, but this is really pushing the limits. Now she is about to change everything about how she looks and go to the last place that anyone would ever know who she is. That place would be the great state of Iowa, the destination of her newly arrived retirement phase of life.

It’s definitely a switch from what she’s used to. Merry used to travel the globe like people brushed their teeth. Now she’s forced into some type of weird suburban wife and mom routine. No more spy stuff; now she’s got to do things like learn what is involved when it comes to running a bunch of Girl Scouts and doing laundry at home in the machine.

The burden of real life has never been heavier to bear. It is simple, though– that’s a perk. Just when this ex-agent thinks that she’s adjusting to this new lifestyle, who should arrive but pieces of her old life. Or rather, a body. When a corpse of an agent from the other side appears at the camp where she’s leading scouts, things just got a lot more complicated.

Merry should have known that some bodies don’t stay buried. Her old job was bound to come looking for her at some point. The thing is, she was kind of getting used to her new assignment of being normal. Now the past has to rush in and mess everything up.

Trouble might not be so bad, because it comes in the form of a past handsome handler she might know that’s been sent in to look into the whole thing. She’s also got a neighbor that’s moved in– that happens to be investigating as well. Things finally go too far when they make Merry live with someone that is a double agent and full of female persuasive powers. It’s all a little too much to take.

With things quickly getting more complex by the second, can Merry navigate this storm? Or is she totally unprepared for the weather that’s coming rapidly her way? Read the engaging debut novel of the Merry series by Leslie Langtry in order to find out for yourself!

Mint Cookie Murder is the fun second novel in the Merry Wrath series. She used to be an agent and now she lives in the suburbs. The times, they change– quickly.

Merry likes her new life, against all odds. However, trouble finds her. A man dies on her property, and a cat won’t leave her alone. With cookies needing to be sold for the scouts, romance problems, and people trying to kill her, can she survive until next Monday? Read this book to find out!

Book Series In Order » Characters » Merry Wrath Mystery

Leave a Reply