Book Notification

Mia Mayhem Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Mia Mayhem Books

Mia Mayhem Is a Superhero! (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mia Mayhem Learns to Fly! (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mia Mayhem vs. the Super Bully (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mia Mayhem Breaks Down Walls (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mia Mayhem Stops Time! (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mia Mayhem vs. the Mighty Robot (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mia Mayhem Gets X-Ray Specs (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mia Mayhem Steals the Show! (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mia Mayhem and the Super Family Field Day (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mia Mayhem and the Super Switcheroo (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mia Mayhem Rides the Waves (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mia Mayhem and the Cat Burglar (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mia Mayhem and the Wild Garden (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Kara West is a published American author.

Kara West is the creator and the author of the Mia Mayhem series of fictional story books for children. The books are illustrated by Leeza Hernandez. This series first became available for readers to enjoy in 2018 with the release of the first book, Mia Mayhem is a Superhero! There are plenty more stories featuring this fun younger character that younger readers will relate to!

Mia Macarooney is the main character in this adorable series. She’s just your average little girl and at 8 years old is shocked to find out that she has something about her– a super secret! When she finds out that she is not just an average girl but is in fact a real life superhero, everything about her world changes. This is a great character and series to read with kids or for emerging readers to tackle on their own and is perfect for the classroom or school libraries.

Mia Mayhem is a Superhero! is the first book in this quirky and fun series designed for younger readers. In this debut story, readers get a chance to meet the main character of these tales, a girl named Mia Macarooney.

This is a chapter book that can be attempted by readers on their own and is great for those that are a bit too old for picture books but are at the chapter book reading level already or about to graduate to it. Readers will love Mia, a girl just like any other until she finds out something incredible about herself that could just change everything.

Mia is 8 years old and is shocked when she discovers a super secret fact– that she is a superhero. This is something that she just was not expecting. Just like that her life is flipped upside down and goes from just being regular and ordinary to being a super kid’s life. She even gets the invitation to come into an after-school program that trains superheroes called The Pits.

Mia is really excited and feels that all of these new developments that are happening just feel right. Maybe they were all meant to be, and she was waiting for destiny to come into her life without even knowing it. Who wouldn’t want to be a superhero? Mia feels that out of all the things that have ever happened to her in her life, this is the coolest.

She’s also a little bit surprised, if she’s being honest with herself. She has always been kind of clumsy and bumped into things for most of her life, but Mia knows now that it was just her being super. She now has the goal of trying to keep up her secret identity while keeping everything in her normal life just the way it was before. Mia’s attempting to find out how to be a real superhero so that she can join the fight and keep the planet safe. Will she succeed in picking up the superhero life? Read this chapter book with illustrations included to find out!

Mia Mayhem Learns to Fly! is the second chapter book in the fun Mia Mayhem series written by author Kara West. Readers got to follow along with the adventures of Mia in the first story and now can tune in again to find out the latest about what’s going on in her world.

Mia just found out that she was a superhero, and now she’s trying to adjust to that life. She gets enrolled in a flying class for beginners with other kindergarten-aged kids and has a tough time. She just wants to learn to fly, but is also ready to just give up on the whole thing. Eddie is her best friend, though, and he helps her to get the hang of things.

With a little encouragement from Eddie, who is the best flier in the school, Mia actually flies. It’s an incredible feeling and definitely a must for any superhero that’s just starting out. Can she take to the skies or get as good as her best friend? Read this chapter book to find out!

Mia Mayhem Vs. the Super Bully is the third book in the Mia Mayhem series by author Kara West. Little Mia is back in yet another tale of her adventures and with her friends along too.

This time Mia is faced with a new challenge when she and her pals have to contend with a bully. Her best friends and Mia are teaming up to take on a super bully that is making school super hard.

The villain shows up at The Pits and immediately spotlights Mia and says that she doesn’t belong. He’s annoying, but what Mia doesn’t know is that he is a superhero in disguise. She also doesn’t have any idea what she should do next. Should she take on the Super Bully and put an end to this once and for all? Read this chapter book to find out!

Mia Mayhem Breaks Down Walls is the fourth book in the Mia Mayhem chapter series written by Kara West and illustrated by Leeza Hernandez. Everyone’s favorite superhero is back in yet another installment of these chapter books written for emerging readers.

Mia is developing her skills as a superhero all the time. After all, getting good at being a superhero is part of the job description. She has to be on top of her abilities if she is going to help save people and things like that.

This time she not only knows how to fly but is using her super strength to the best of her ability. She is enrolled as a student in a class on strength training and wants to be top of the class.

That way, she can find out how she can use her strength and channel it so that she can lift cars up with her hands or scale buildings like they’re nothing. However, the strength may be too much for her and she may be the originator of a lot of mayhem. Can she build walls back up that she spent time breaking down or is it too late? Read this book to find out!

Book Series In Order » Characters » Mia Mayhem

Leave a Reply