Book Notification

Mia Sosa Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Love on Cue Books

Acting on Impulse (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Pretending He's Mine (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Crashing into Her (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Suits Undone Books

Unbuttoning the CEO (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
One Night with the CEO (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Getting Dirty with the CEO (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Worst Best Man (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Wedding Crasher (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Mia Sosa
Mia Sosa was born and grew up in New York. She went to the University of Pennsylvania, where she got her bachelors degree in Communications, and she also met her own romantic hero, her husband, when she was there.

Mia once dreamed about being a professional singer, but some practical considerations (mainly the need to generate some income) led her to go and take the law school admissions test.

Since she is a graduate of Yale Law School, she practiced First Amendment and media law in Washington D. C. for a decade before she returned to her creative roots. She spends much of her time writing contemporary romances about the brilliant ladies and the complex guys that love them. Because she no longer has to brave the treacherous commute into DC, she has plenty of time to hone her craft and plot tales about imperfect characters looking for their perfect matches.

She really watches reality television while wearing sweatpants, all in the name of research.

She cannot remember the first romance novel that she read or when she actually read it. She does know that she had a stash of Harlequin romances during middle school and that she would hide these romances behind covers of her Menudo magazines.

Into her college years, she was still an avid romance reader, where her voracious romance reading likely affected what she absorbed during her classes. For years she believed “talk softly and carry a big stick” was dating advice.

She lives with her husband and two daughters (both bookaholics) in Maryland and is forever going to be on the hunt for the perfect karaoke bar.

Book Riot included “Unbuttoning the CEO” in their list of 100 Must-Read Romantic Comedies. Her work has been praised by Kirkus Reviews, Publishers Weekly, Library Journal, Entertainment Weekly, and more.

Mia’s debut novel, called “Unbuttoning the CEO”, was released in the year 2015, and is the first of her “Suits Undone” series.

“Unbuttoning the CEO” is the first novel in the “Suits Undone” series and was released in the year 2015. This novel stars Graciela Ramirez and Ethan Hill. Who says that you can’t mix business with pleasure?

Ethan Hill, who is a semi-reformed bad boy and the CEO of a large tech company, has gotten used to calling all the shots. When he is sentenced to work two hundred hours of community service for, of all things, reckless driving, this chief executive has to keep his real identity under wraps. Which gets tougher once he cannot stop thinking about his gorgeous temporary and new boss.

The instant that Graciela Ramirez meets Ethan, she is tempted to just throw all professionalism out of the window. But she cannot afford to get involved emotionally. After just one steamy session behind those office doors, a no-strings-attached sort of fling might just be what they both need. He is going to protect his secret. She is going to protect her own heart. What could go wrong?

Fans of the book found this to be a sexy, fast-moving, and funny read, yet also was heartfelt. Gracie and Ethan have strong chemistry, and readers liked seeing them battle their feelings for one another as their no-strings arrangement gets out of hand. Gracie is an adorable heroine, while Ethan is an entirely swoon-worthy hero.

“One Night with the CEO” is the second novel in the “Suits Undone” series and was released in the year 2016. This novel stars Karen Ramirez and Mark Lansing. Two tickets to paradise.

Karen Ramirez, after going on some disappointing dates, concludes that great sex is only for other people. Particularly since med school isn’t leaving her too much time for any sort of romance anyway. Then she runs into charming, dark, tall, and incredibly wealthy Mark Lansing. It makes her immediately reconsider celibacy. Adding to this temptation? Mark is going to be the best man at her sister’s wedding and the nuptial destination is going to be sultry Puerto Rico. This trip could be sensory overload, but it might be the perfect opportunity for her to find the groove that she’s never had.

For CEO Mark Lansing, his perfect match would be funny, sweet, smart, with long legs and silky hair the exact shade of dark chocolate. In short, somebody much like Karen. Mark’s looking to settle down, however, while the last thing on Karen’s mind is a relationship. Mark proposes a plan: Karen and he are going to use their weekend in paradise to their sizzling advantage, before they shift down to a friendship. The one problem? Karen’s all Mark is able to think about when he gets back home. His most challenging negotiation is going to be for the single thing that money’s not able to buy.

Readers found themselves getting caught up in the romance from the beginning, and found this to have some sexy smut, including some heavy over the phone action.

“Getting Dirty with the CEO” is the third novel in the “Suits Undone” series and was released in the year 2016. This novel stars Mimi Pennington and Daniel Vargas. Sometimes you have to get a bit dirty in order to get what you want.

Publicist Mimi Pennington is at the very top of her game. She is hard-working, savvy, and eager to move right up the corporate ladder. When her boss tells her that for her to make partner she must last a prestigious account, it is one challenge that Mimi meets head on. Never mind that this prospective client is the pompous and polished player that rejected her months ago, named Daniel Vargas.

Mimi has not given Daniel the time of day since that fateful since their one fateful encounter, and even though business has brought the two of them back together, pleasure’s what he has in mind. She says she has no interest in giving him another chance, however, Daniel is ready to call her bluff. He just needs a week. A week to test her rules and prove to her that he is just the type of guy she needs.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Mia Sosa

Leave a Reply