Book Notification

Michael Buckley Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Sisters Grimm Books

The Fairy Tale Detectives (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Unusual Suspects (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Problem Child (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
Once Upon a Crime (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
Magic and Other Misdemeanors (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
Tales From the Hood (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Everafter War (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Inside Story (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Council of Mirrors (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Sisters Grimm Non-Fiction Books

The Sisters Grimm Ultimate Guide (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Finniverse Books

Finn and the Intergalactic Lunchbox (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Finn and the Time-Traveling Pajamas (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Finn and the Subatomic Slip-And-Slide (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of NERDS Books

NERDS: National Espionage, Rescue and Defense Society (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
M is for Mama's Boy (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Cheerleaders of Doom (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Villain Virus (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Attack of the BULLIES (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Undertow Trilogy Books

Publication Order of Picture Books

Kel Gilligan's Daredevil Stunt Show (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Michael Brand Short Story Collections

Publication Order of Anthologies

Guys Read: Terrifying Tales(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Michael Buckley is one of the bestselling New York Times children’s books author. His nationality is American and he was born in Akron, Ohio. Before he ventured into writing he had tried being a lead singer in a punk rock band and he also tried stand-up comic. However, this was before he attended Ohio University. He later attended Ohio University where he graduated with honors, he then moved to New York City where he attained an internship with the Late Show hosted by David Letterman. This opportunity later led to Michael Buckley being involved in an uninterrupted period developing programming for MTV, Klasky Csupo, Discovery Networks and MTV Animations (who are all producers for Nickelodeon’s Rugrats). He later ventured into television production where got a job dealing with documentaries. After which he eventually ventured into writing, partnered with Joe Deasy (who is responsible for creating the new Carton Network series called Robotomy). He is married to Alison Fargis (who is a co-owner of Stonesong Press as well as a literary agent) and they also have a son Finn.

Michael Buckley is well known for his book series titled The Sisters Grimm. This series is comprised of ten interesting books that are a must read for children. This exciting an adventure filled series starts with a book titled The Fairy Tale Detectives. It begins with two sisters who also happen to be orphans, Daphne and Sabrina. As a result of being orphans they are forced to have to live with their grandmother, Relda Grimm. Not only is Grandmother Grimm mysterious, she also lives in quite a strange town in New York. This town is known for its mysterious chain of unusual crimes. They girls also happen to encounter giant in the same town who are in search for Jack who is an Englishman in the town, who also works at the well known Big and Tall store. This book has interesting twist and turns of events that simply makes it a book children want to read. This series is then continued in the next book titled The Unusual Suspects. In this book, Michael Buckley has injected quite an interesting legend of fairytale. What makes this book irresistible for young readers is the fact that alongside the art of fairytale there is also some modern day suspense and sensibilities. This blend makes this book simply a must read for all young readers.

The fun does not end at that, there is also another book under the same series titled The Problem Child. The Grimm sisters happen to come into contact with the very people who kidnapped their parents. To their surprise one of them is a worlds well-know fairy-tale character while as the other one is a unstoppable killing machine, Jabberwocky. The only help they had was Mr. Canis who is now unfortunately dead; the girls now have no hope of ever being united with their parents. The suspense in this book is simply on point. The series then continues with a book titled Once upon a Crime. Surprises for Daphne and Sabrina Grimm never come to an end, especially now that they are fairy-tale detectives. They decide to venture into a big city where they met head-on with a murder that involves a betraying friend. In the process they also discover an interesting secret concerning their mother, Veronica Grimm. This series also has other interesting books titled Magic and Other Misdemeanors, Tales from the Hoods, The Ever After War, The Inside Story, A Very Grimm Guide and The Council of Mirrors.

Michael Buckley is also the author of well known children book series called N.E.R.D.S. (National Espionage Rescue and Defense Society). This book features a group of popular students, who happen to be in charge of running a spy network right inside the school. This group then hits the mark with the hlp of their knowledge in science. Their nerdy abilities are then enhanced into amazing abilities. They then engage in a war, with a beauty pageant contestant who turned into an assassin. As if that is not enough they also encounter other villains who happen to have evil plans and each villain has a more evil and cruel plan than the previous one. This books has interesting suspense that makes it a must read for young readers. The series also has another book titled M is for Mama’s Boy. A group of fifth graders unite and form a spy network that they also use to deal with evil and cruel villains. The humor and mystery in this book is just what makes young readers addicted to these books. This series also has another interesting book titled The Cheerleaders of Doom. Matilda Choi who grew up with six of her brothers is asthmatic is into pro-wrestling and hates anything girlie with a passion. Another fact that could also have influenced her pro-wrestling interest is the fact that her home is more of a war zone especially between her and her parents. Matilta, also known as Wheezer is eventually forced to swallow her pride when one NERDS former member becomes a villain and also gets an extreme make-over through a severe plastic surgery so as to become cheerleader.

The fun does not end at that, the series then continues with a book titled The Villain Virus. A serious virus has found its way into Arlington, Virginia which is the location for NERDS’s headquarters. The most interesting part about this virus is the fact that the victims infested do not start coughing or sneezing, instead they are turned to become super-intelligent criminal masterminds. Flinch, who is a hyperactive superspy is the only hope left to put an end the virus. Will she be in a position to put an end to this calamity, even with the ever-rising number of infected victims? The mystery and humor is this books makes it a must read for young readers. This series also comprises of another book titled Attack of the Bullies which is humor, fiction and youth fiction genre. Michael Buckley is also author of other books titled Kel Gillian’s Dare Devil Stunt Show and The Undertow. Michael Buckley is famous with children due the fact that he even spares time to visit schools just to interact with kids. This has also resulted to him to be in a position to write just what kids want to read.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Michael Buckley

Leave a Reply