Book Notification

Michael Byars Lewis Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Jason Conrad Thriller Books

Surly Bonds (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Veil of Deception (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Retribution (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Right to Know (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Quiet Professional (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Chronological Order of Jason Conrad Thriller Books

Retribution(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Surly Bonds(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Right to Know(2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Veil of Deception(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Quiet Professional(2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Pilate Scroll (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Michael Lewis is an award-winning American writer, who likes to write thrillers, fiction, and action-packed stories. He has written the widely popular Jason Conrad series that consists of four books and features Jason Conrad in the lead role. Prior to making a career in the field of writing, Michael Byars Lewis used to work in the US Air Force. He has spent 25 years of his life serving the Air Force, of which he was involved in the Special Operations Command of the United States Air Force as an AC-130U SGE Pilot for 18 years. Throughout his career as an Air Force pilot, Lewis was involved in special combat missions in countries like Afghanistan, Bosnia, and Iraq. He was the Expeditionary Squadron Commander during the Iraq combat operations. In his last assignment, Lewis was given the charge of mentoring and instructing the next generation pilots at the schoolhouse for flight instruction of the Special Operation Air Warfare Center. Currently, he serves as a pilot for a well-known airline in the US.

Lewis takes active participation in his community events. He has mentored students in college and universities on the topics of team-building and leadership development. Also, he has been a facilitator for a leadership training program. Lewis takes active participation as a team member in the Air Commando Foundation that supports the unmet needs of the Air Commandos and their families during critical situations. His adventures have led Lewis to travel in different corners of the world. As of now, he resides in Florida and spends his time happily in the company of his loving wife Kim and two beautiful children named Derek and Lydia.

During his previous career, Lewis was involved in a lot of thrills as an aviation expert. Now, he works to describe such aviation thrillers in his books as well. Through his main protagonist, USAF pilot Jason Conrad, Lewis brings an exciting and unique glimpse of that world. Each of the books featuring Jason Conrad can be read as a standalone novel. After introducing Jason Conrad in Retribution, Lewis went on to feature him again in Surly Bonds. The latter won multiple awards and became immensely popular all across the globe. Surly Bonds was followed by the third book called Veil of Deception, which garnered a record 12 awards and many nominations. As an expert author, Lewis has attended a number of writers’ conferences and annual authors’ meets in cities like Nashville, New York City, and Louisiana.

The Jason Conrad series written by author Michael Lewis is comprised of a total of 3 novels and 1 novella, released between 2012 and 2019. It introduces Jason Conrad as a college graduate and an aspiring pilot. Lieutenant Conrad is married to a lovely model and waits for the beginning of his pilot training. But, before he could start his training, Jason gets an offer to go on a luring trip. He could not say no to the offer and takes up the trip with his beautiful wife. The trip leads him to a dangerous web of criminals, corruption, and a deadly killer. He undergoes various ups and downs and somehow manages to reach home unhurt. This story serves the foundation of the stories that follow in the series later. Jason Conrad’s determination to become a pilot and serve his country becomes much stronger and he moves on to achieve his dream.

The debut book of the Jason Conrad thriller series is entitled ‘Surly Bonds’. It was originally released in 2012 and then re-released by Lewis as a self-publication. The story of this novel takes place in the year 1995. Jason Conrad is Second Lieutenant and is undergoing training at a US Air Force base. Jason struggles through his pilot training and prays to somehow complete the training and succeed in achieving his dream of flying jets. Without the knowledge of his commanders and mentors, Jason carries a secret and fears that his aviation career might come to an abrupt end if it gets out. The secret is such that is cannot be kept hidden for very long.

Later, Jason Conrad’ struggles in training get overshadowed by scandal, murder, and gambling. A time comes when he has to decide whether his career is important for him or his relationships. Soon after, it is found that the declared-dead Cold War is still going on and a year later, Jason gets injected into the 1996 Presidential race. He is forced to engage himself in a deadly race against the clock. This action-packed book consists of a complex thriller story that takes the readers on a deadly adventure filled with various twists & turns. It travels from Enid, Oklahoma to Moscow and keeps the readers to the edge of their seat till the last moment.

The second installment of this series is known as ‘Veil of Deception’. It was published by the SATCOM Publishing in 2015. This novel opens by showing that Jason Conrad has now become an Air Force instructor at one of the USAF base. After spending many years flying and instructing the supersonic T38, Jason has finally decided to put his flying wings to rest. He carries a self-destructive lifestyle that has often resulted in his decline, but in spite of that, he is considered a top-quality instructor. After a terrifying crash, Jason Conrad is asked to step down and is assigned to join the home of the United States Air Force Flight Test Center.

The shocking order and immediate assignment make Jason realize that things are not what they appear. When he is attached to an undercover project that involves a shadowy contractor, Conrad finds himself caught between a couple of complications. First, a retired overbearing general wants him to fail and the second, an aggressive TV reporter wants to see him in prison. As the project continues further, a ghost from Jason’s past shows up. Also, a mysterious and beautiful woman comes into his life. It makes him realize that the special project contains too many dangerous secrets that could bring his life to a tragic end. This book also contains many twists and turns and entertains the readers from start to end. It received many praises and appreciations from the prominent critics and reviewers.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Michael Byars Lewis

Leave a Reply