Book Notification

Michael Christopher Carter Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Beast Of Benfro Books

The Beast of Benfro (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Hunt for The Beast of Benfro (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Hamster Horror Books

Frankenstein's Hamster (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hamster House of Horror (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Night of Terror (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Hum Books

The Hum (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
E.B.E.: Extra Biological Entity (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Nightmare Tales from Wales Books

The Nightmare of Eliot Armstrong (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Angel of Death (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Stitch In Time (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Paranormal Tales From Wales Books

You don't have to be dead to work here... but it helps. (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Destructive Interference (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blood is Thicker Than Water (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Paved with Good Intentions (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

An Extraordinary Haunting (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Michael Christopher Carter
Michael Christopher Carter is a fiction writer born and bred in Cambridgeshire and Hertfordshire. Even though he always wanted to be a writer, Carter never acted on his dream until he turned forty. Most of his early days were spent in sales before an ill family member forced him to abandon his company. Carter writes a lot about the Welsh culture, and he has in-depth knowledge about the language. The talented author now writes fulltime and shares a lot of his life experiences in his writing. Currently, Carter lives in South- West Wales with his wife and four children.

You don’t have to be dead to work here…but it helps

You don’t have to be dead to work here is an intriguing paranormal story that stars Angharad, a retried loner who enjoys living in her Welsh mountain home. Angharad’s life is simple. After spending years working in a care home, she now enjoys her self-sufficient life. From growing her vegetable, getting fresh eggs from her chicken, and milking her goat, life couldn’t be simpler for this woman. To make things better, there is a spring that runs through her garden, so Angharad has more than enough water for her use. This seems like an ideal life in so many ways. However, Angharad is petrified. Every night, she hears ghostly voices calling her from the dark.

Who would be calling Angharad every night, and what do they want? Well, Angharad doesn’t have this answer yet, but she is sure that if she doesn’t find out, her life will be over. Desperate for answers, Angharad reaches out to the only person she knows can talk to those who have crossed to the other side. Claire is a renowned medium, and Angharad is sure that she alone can help her find the answers she seeks.

Claire Sharpe is a TV Psychic who has a special ability to connect her fans with lost relatives and fans. Her unusual ability has earned her a huge following of adoring fans who believe that she can do everything she sets her mind to do. While Claire’s success is evident, something is troubling her. She keeps on seeing a woman named Ann, and despite her efforts, she has been unable to bring this image to light. Things get thick when Angharad approaches her, and she is sure that her and Ann are one. Unfortunately, Angharad doesn’t think that she is dead, and she warns Claire to stay away from her.

Can Angharad find the answers that she is looking for? Well, for a start, this thrilling journey will draw her to danger neither her or Claire could foresee. The cast here is quite intriguing, and there are many unforeseen twists and turns along the way. While it is easy to think that you have this book figured out, the ending will come as a surprise. Away from the storyline and characters, the Wales scenery gives this story an edge, and the places are so well-described visualizing them is easy.

You don’t have to be dead to work here is an intriguing novella that opens the supernatural world where ghosts appear without any knowledge, whether they are alive or dead. The story is well written, and while it is a work of fiction, this book will make you believe that your destiny is in your hands. If you believe that there is life after death, this is a perfect book for you. Being a Novella, this book is short enough to be enjoyed in one sitting.

The BEAST of Benfro
The Beast of Benfro stars David Webb, a struggling dad who is lucky to survive an attack by a vicious animal. The animal is not known, but it looks more like a large cat. While David is fortunate to have survived the attack, he doesn’t think that his flirty neighbor was as lucky. The safest thing to do would be to call the police, but David is almost sure that this will work to his disadvantage. He will mostly turn in to the main suspect. This can only end with him rotting in jail with no one but his delinquent brother to save him. What is a man to do when his community is under attack from a strange animal?
An investigation into the vicious attack is launched, and as the truth is uncovered, a darker and more dangerous threat is revealed. Can the people be saved from attacks by the Beast of Benfro? Join David as he works to unravel the greatest mystery of his life. Here you will read about Americans who show up when needed and unite to fight a common enemy. This story comes with a solid plot, and the flow from the first to the last page is excellent. David is a lovable character, and so is the rest of the cast.

This is a great book that starts like a werewolf story, but there are many lovely surprises along the way. The book will draw you in from the start, and you will be hooked by the time you get to the second chapter. All the characters are entertaining, and this, coupled with the author’s excellent writing, makes this read like a movie. The story has both fun and horror moments, but one thing is sure, this book will take you on one fine ride. Curious to know where the animal originated from? Get your answer and much more in this captivating book.

The BEAST of Benfro is not your usual sasquatch fiction story, which sets it apart and gives this book quite an edge. All the characters are intriguing, and it is exciting how they work in different ways to complete this story. This is a perfect book if you enjoy reading about government conspiracies, Bigfoot, and Welsh culture. Enjoy the flawless narration, rising tension, and the surprising ending to a well-told story. This book is slightly over 200 pages, which makes it short enough to be enjoyed in one sitting. Anyone from the age of thirteen and up will enjoy the story.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Michael Christopher Carter

Leave a Reply