Book Notification

Michael Gresham Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Michael Gresham Books

The Lawyer (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Defendant's Father / Secrets Girls Keep (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Law Partners (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Voices In The Walls / Carlos the Ant and Jane Doe 235 (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sakharov the Bear (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Annie's Verdict / The Hydra-Shok Verdict (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dead Lawyer on Aisle 11 (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
30 Days of Justis (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lies She Never Told Me (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Fifth Justice (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Girl, Under Oath (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mother, Under Oath (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Murfee & Gresham, Attorneys Books

Michael Gresham stars in this series of legal thrillers that is written by John Ellsworth. At one time, John Ellsworth worked as a trial lawyer (something he did for three decades) and incorporates the knowledge he has of the legal system into his novels. He became a writer to get away from all the stress that comes with being a lawyer. The series started in the year 2016 when the first novel, “Michael Gresham: The Lawyer”, was released.

This character is a counter to another character that John Ellsworth writes, who is called Thaddeus Murfee. Throughout the Thaddeus Murfee novels, you get to see Thad mature a little more. Michael is someone who is a lot more experienced (in his first book) both in the legal game and in the personal one.

“Michael Gresham: The Lawyer” is the first novel in the “Michael Gresham” series and was released in the year 2016. Michael is a criminal attorney who has a brother that refuses to take his medicine. His ex-wife would like him to bankroll her fertility costs. A client that Michael is currently defending is accused of murdering a judge’s wife. Then his brother is a target of MexTel (which is a huge conglomerate) as they want him dead. Michael’s ex-wife’s new husband tries to get Michael to loan him some money. The judge, whose wife was killed, tries to hire Michael to defend him. Is an attorney who is 55 years old, who feels as if he is slowing with age, able to do well in court against younger and more aggressive attorneys? Is Michael going to be able to turn the tide against those that would like to see him dead?

Fans of the novel felt that this character stands out from John Ellsworth’s other character Thaddeus Murfee. Both characters are quite distinct that readers will enjoy reading about both characters. This novel, like the “Thaddeus Murfee” novels are hard to put down. Michael is a great character that is able to be a law abiding and honest lawyer that actually has integrity. There is humor, a twisting and turning plot, and interesting character development (mainly of Michael). Some felt that they cannot wait for more in this great series.

“Secrets Girls Keep” is the second novel in the “Michael Gresham” series and was released in the year 2016. Michael’s priest has made a son. The son is currently seventeen, acting out, and top it all off, has just been arrested for murder. The priest wants Michael to take the child to his home and let him stay there for awhile so that the kid can be released on bail. Michael and his wife are okay with the set up; the boy, with his mice and snake, move in. Their new guest gets called in by the cops for questioning in another murder that occurs. Michael and his wife get uneasy about everything, and move the kid out when he starts acting out some more. He takes the mice and snake with him when he goes.

Fans of the novel were kept glued to the pages to find out what would happen next. This novel is as good as the first, although some say it is even better than the first novel. Every single time a reader picks up a novel that John Ellsworth wrote, it pulls them in from the first line of the book and they cannot help but read the entire thing all the way through. They would read them in one sitting if they did not have other things that they had to do. Some cannot wait to read more from this series, as Ellsworth has created such a wonderful character, it would be great if he did more about him.

“The Law Partners” is the third novel in the “Michael Gresham” series and was released in the year 2016. When Michael’s clients hire him, they figure that they will leave as a free person. What happens when the man who defends people needs someone to defend him? A law partner has to step up and give him a defense, since he cannot. Isn’t that how it is supposed to be? A tried and true criminal defense lawyer is going to face a case that will be the most important of his career. If he wins, he is free, but if he loses, it will mean that he will die in prison. Harley Sturgis (an attorney) comes to his aid right in time, hopefully. It is possible that she is too late. It may be her one chance to shine, as her career has led nowhere so far. This is her last chance for redemption. This case may save both her career and Michael’s.

Fans of the novel felt that there are many twists and turns to the novel that keeps things moving along; not to mention the readers guessing. John Ellsworth is one of those writers that seems to best themselves whenever they write a novel. He keeps getting better at writing fiction with each novel. Some find that they cannot get enough of John Ellsworth’s books and they have read everything he has written. These novels are hard to put down, and readers have a hard time doing other things when they are reading something of his. This is a wonderful series that they hope continues for a long time. It even counters his “Thaddeus Murfee” series quite nicely.

“Carlos the Ant” is the fourth novel in the “Michael Gresham” series. Carlos is in need of money and his daughter is sick. He pays his taxes, works forty hours, loves his wife, does not drink and carouse. Carlos is quite the upstanding citizen. He has nowhere to turn. So what does Carlos do to get some much needed money? He robs banks, the old fashioned way to get money. Money comes pouring in. A new member to the crew ruins things. Carlos is wanted for armed robbery in many states. He needs a great lawyer to help him out here. So Carlos calls Michael Gresham to help him out. Michael is up against the meanest case he has ever taken. This is due to the prosecutor (who is a woman) wanting to sentence Carlos with the death penalty. She is a good enough lawyer to do just that. She has big legal issues of her own though.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Michael Gresham

Leave a Reply