Book Notification

Michael Lee West / Piper Maitland Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Acquainted With the Night Books

Acquainted With the Night (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hunting Daylight (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Girls Raised in the South Books

as Michael Lee West
Crazy Ladies (1990)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mad Girls in Love (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Teeny Templeton Books

as Michael Lee West
Gone with a Handsomer Man (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Teeny Bit of Trouble (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Teeny Taste of Scandal (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

She Flew the Coop (As:Michael Lee West) (1994)Description / Buy at Amazon
American Pie (As:Michael Lee West) (1996)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mermaids in the Basement (As:Michael Lee West) (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Consuming Passions (As:Michael Lee West) (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon

Piper Maitland is a renowned author from the United States, who is known for writing paranormal, urban fantasy, mystery, and horror stories. She is particularly famous for writing the Aquainted with Night series of novels. In addition to writing under her original name, author Piper uses the pen name Michael Lee West for writing standalone books as well as a mystery book series by the name of Teeny Templeton Mystery series. Under the pseudonym, she has written 6 standalone novels, namely Mad Girls in Love, She Flew the Coop, Crazy Ladies, American Pie, Consuming Passions, etc. Author Piper hails from Tennessee and resides in Lebanon along with her loving husband. She and her husband own a farm on which they live along with 3 Yorkshire terriers, some assorted donkeys, goats of the African Pygmy breed, sheep, chickens, etc.

The most favorite and faithful dog of author Piper is named Zap, who was her inspiration behind the creation of an important character in the book Mermaids in the Basement. Besides writing full length novels, author Piper has interests in writing food memoirs. She has spent a considerable amount of time tasty different cuisines and reviewing them as per her knowledge. She likes to spend most of her free time in the company of her family. She says that it brings her the much required relaxation from rigorous and tiring writing works. It has not been much time since author Piper began her writing career, and in those few years she has managed to get the love and support of a large number of readers from all over the world.

People have become a fan of her writing style and character descriptions, and have read her books over and over again. With each published novel, the number of her fans has kept on rising and her fan base is still expanding. The readers wait with eagerness for the release of Piper’s books. Author Piper considers herself blessed to have become so much popular among the masses. She thinks that she must have done some great works in her previous life for which the universe has given her so much success and popularity. Piper wishes to continue writing many more interesting novels in the years to come and keep entertaining her fans.

The Acquainted With the Night series written by author Piper Maitland is comprised of a total of 2 books, which were released between the years 2011 and 2013. Each of the two books features the chief protagonist in the role of Caro Clifford (nee Barrett). The debut book of this series is entitled ‘Acquainted With the Night’. It was released by the Berkley publishing company in the year 2011. This book deals with the quest of a woman for finding the truth. This woman, Caro Clifford, tries to look for an icon from the medieval period that is believed to be holding some important clues related to the truth Caro is looking for. During her quest, Caro discovers an old book whose texts seems to have the power of shaking Christianity and the entire human race. The antagonist, Wilkinson, also looks for retrieving the same ancient relic for fulfilling his evil desires.

At the start of the book’s story, Caroline Clifford, who is commonly referred to as Caro, is introduced as a tour guide in London. She does not believe in the existence of vampires in the human world. But, when a vampire hunter approaches her following the brutal killing of her uncle at an archaeological site in Bulgaria, Caro begins to fear her worst nightmares. She comes across some strange anagrams on the passport of her deceased uncle. The strange anagrams lead the vampire hunter and Caroline Cllifford to a monastery located on top of a cliff in Greece. There, they are welcomed to a shocking revelation connecting a relic that Caroline Clifford had inherited to a very old text based on immortality. The two also learn about an enigmatic prophecy having the power to pit the forces of light and darkness.

If Caroline Clifford doesn’t prevent the prophecy running a showdown of its forces, all of humanity will be destroyed at the hands of dark forces. Caroline knows she cannot let this happen, so she sets out to do the needful and prevent the destruction of humans and humanity. This book appears to be a race against time and full of startling suspense and truths. Author Piper has used a scientific approach to describe the events of the book. This makes the characters and the set ups look quite inventive. Piper has explored important topics such as DNA and full bloods Vs hybrids, etc. The characters appear to be well developed with the senses of a strong connection. Overall, the book seems to be thought provoking and provides an excellent high octane read.

The next installment of this paranormal book series is called ‘Hunting Daylight’. It was also published by Berkely in 2013. Other than Caro Clifford, the other important characters mentioned by author Piper included Jude, Raphael, and several others as well. At the beginning of the story of the book, it is depicted that Caro Barrett doubts the situation in which her husband had disappeared around over a decade go. He had gone missing while searching for the tribe of the day-walking vampires in a rain forest of Africa and Caro is not willing to accept that he had died. Now, Caro’s daughter has turned a teenager and she seems to be struggling to live out through these years in the absence of her father. On the other hand, an old vampire is waiting in its wings and keeping a watch over Caro Barrett and her daughter.

It seems that he is all set to possess the heart of Caro and protect the mother-daughter pair from all kinds of harm. And when Caro’s husband is declared dead by a legal declaration, she feels that it is time for her to move on in life. An ancient Ottoman vampire is about to die from a very rare disease and is waiting for his last breath in a compound without windows, located at around the distance of a hemisphere. The blood disease has made the vampire too vulnerable to even a thin ray of light. In spite of the vulnerability, the vampire seems determined for vanquishing the power of light over him and feeling the sun rays on his skin for the very last time. The vampire is expected to get lifted into the day’s light in the darkest fears of Caro Barrett. The was highly appreciated for its content and intriguing characters. Author Piper was praised once again by her fans for her unique description of the story.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Michael Lee West / Piper Maitland

Leave a Reply