Book Notification

Michael Robertson (Shadow Order) Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Alpha Plague Books

The Alpha Plague (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Alpha Plague 2 (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Alpha Plague 3 (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Alpha Plague 4 (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Alpha Plague 5 (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Alpha Plague 6 (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Alpha Plague 7 (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Alpha Plague 8 (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Beyond These Walls Books

Publication Order of Tales from Beyond These Walls Books

Publication Order of Crash Books

Publication Order of Galactic Terror Books

Galactic Terror (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Galactic Retribution (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Galactic Force (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Galactic Liberation (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Galactic Confrontation: Part One (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Neon Horizon Books

Publication Order of New Reality Books

Publication Order of Off-Kilter Tales Books

Rat Run (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Girl in the Woods (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Chronological Order of Off-Kilter Tales Books

Publication Order of The Shadow Order Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Publication Order of Collections

Zombies, Vampires, Aliens, and Oddities (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Happy Little Horrors: Freak Show(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Very Zombie Christmas(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Triangulation: Appetites(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
10,000 Dawns: Poor Man's Iliad(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Michael Robertson
Michael Robertson is a writer of horror, dark post apocalyptic fiction, and science fiction. He’s been published in several magazines and anthologies, along with being published by HarperCollins.

As a dad of two young kids he writes when he’s able to, which is primarily after they’ve gone to bed and before they wake up. He loves writing and reading, spending time with family, and watching movies. Michael also enjoys collecting comics and walking.

He has been writing stories since his late teens, and in 2013, he finally began publishing them.

“Crash” is the first novel in the “Crash” series and was released in 2013. Chris’ life of luxury has gone, devastated by the European economy’s collapse. Water, gas, and electricity have all been cut off. Food has been running out. Even his daughter and wife have vanished. Huddled in the tiniest room of their lavish house with his dirty and petrified eight year old son, Chris has made the choice to stay put. A tiny army of psychotic scavengers is outside, and is hellbent on making the once privileged pay. He knows now that not leaving when he had that option available to him was the worst choice of his life.

Cowering in his home, he watches while his neighbors are pulled out into the street and savagely executed. The scavengers have one more house to go, and then it’ll be his turn. He’s got to act fast, or he and his son is going to meet the same fate.

Chris, now driven by his need to survive, has now decided to keep secrets from his son. Secrets which will make all of the events up until this point seem pretty trivial. Secrets that, one way or another, are going to come out before the day’s done.

“Truth” is the first novel in the “New Reality” series and was released in 2014. When New Reality, which is a fully immersive and five dimensional entertainment experience, was introduced to the whole world, everybody logged on. Just not Tom and Jake.

It doesn’t take all that long for the world to crumble into ruin, which leaves Tom and Jake to wander through the leveled cities which are occupied by the New Reality dreamers. Just for them to find one single gamer among the many, they have to risk it all, including going up against the corporation behind New Reality, Rixon. The New Reality headsets, while facing starvation, offer up sustenance from a synthesized sludge that’s pumped right into the body of the gamer. With just a headset, they will get fed and their sole limitations will just be their own imaginations. They can have peace, paradise, and comfort. They’ve got the powers to realize their own deepest desires.

However for Tom, it’ll mean that he’ll have to sacrifice his own son to the false reality that’s been masterminded by Rixon. And for Jake, this will mean sacrificing his dreams of living in a real existence, no matter how stark it is. Wrestling with this choice, they quickly find they’re not the only ones that live in these ruins. Somebody, something else, has taken an interest in each of them. Turning from scavengers into prey, they’ve got to make the choice. Fear or faith? Self or family? Truth or this New Reality?

“The Shadow Order” is the first novel in the “Shadow Order” series and was released in 2016. Seb is unbeatable in a fight. However in this galaxy, there are about a million ways to lose.

Seb Zodo hasn’t ever backed down from a fist fight. After all, he has been gifted with some powers which make losing impossible. However lately, Seb’s gift appears to be more like a curse. Seb’s fearlessness leads to some short lived jobs, stupid choices, and unwanted attention in pretty dangerous places. Seb, in a desperate effort at a new beginning, swears off fighting of any kind. However it might just be too late.

When this run-in with an electrifying thief as well as the head of this shadowy organization sends his life spiraling way out of control, Seb’s got zero choice but to go down swinging.

“Protectors” is the first novel in the “Beyond These Walls” series and was released in 2018. What’s a life, anyway, no matter how safe it might be, without love?

Spike enjoyed the safety and freedom of a youth living in Edin. The diseased hordes outside of the city’s walls may as well be on the other side of the planet. He spends just as much time as possible with Matilda (the girl he loves), and his best friend. However that is all about to change. Spike turns eighteen tomorrow. So in two days’ time he’ll have to go on national service and battle in the war against the diseased for a total of six months. Just half of the cadets make it back home alive. However he’ll need to do more than just survive.

Matilda is set to go on national service at this same exact time. Confronted with the prospect of losing her love and her life, she must also leave a younger brother behind that needs her. A bunch can go wrong in the half a year that she will be going away for.

National service marks the end of freedom, to the average citizen. For those that are able to survive, their life becomes one that’s confined to their home distirct. They work and live in their district, and they fall in love with somebody from their district. Matilda is from some other district from Spike. Falling in love with somebody from a different district is the pursuit of fools, protectors, and politicians.

Spike’s no fool and doesn’t have a desire to become a politician. His single route to freedom is to win an upcoming protectors’ apprenticeship. With only one cadet from every national service cycle getting picked for this program, he’s gonna have to be better than everybody around him to stand a chance. Without it, he can’t be with Matilda, and without her, he’s got nothing. And with her needing to return to her brother as soon as possible, she can’t increase their shot of success for battling for the apprenticeship too.

The fight for their future happiness rests on his shoulders alone. However before they can get to that, they have to both survive.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Michael Robertson (Shadow Order)

Leave a Reply