Book Notification

Michael Sears Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Jason Stafford Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Tower of Babel (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Michael Sears is one of the award winning authors of America who is well known for writing his novels based on the mystery and thriller genres. He has won the Silver Falchion and Shamus Awards for his famous literary works. Michael was born on January 01, 1950 in the New York City, New York, The United States. The most famous written works of author Michael are from his successful Jason Stafford series. Its first novel was titled Black Fridays and went on to become a bestseller. The novel had a thriller plot and showed a financial twist. It not only won the prestigious Shamus Award but was also nominated for the Edgar Award as well as 3 other famous literary awards. The second novel of the Jason Stafford series also became a critically acclaimed novel thereby, winning the Silver Falchion Award at Killer Nashville. This was followed by the third novel titled Long Way Down which was labelled as one of the best thriller novels of the year 2015.

Author Michael has completed writing the 4th novel in the series and is expected to publish it very soon with the help of the Putnam publishing house. Before Michael developed his interest in writing thriller novels, he used to work as a Managing Director for a couple of Wall Street firms. He used to work in the bond market and has the experience of working there for a period of 20 years. Prior to that, Michael used to work in the foreign exchange and its derivatives. He obtained his MBA degree from the Columbia University. Before that, he had completed his college studies from the same university, but after that he went on to work as a professional actor.

This profession allowed him to appear in the plays performed at the Washington’s Shakespeare Theatre, Playwright’s Theater, The Comedy Stage Company, and at the New Jersey Shakespeare Festival. Author Michael worked for a period of 8 years as an actor before going on to pursue his MBA at the Columbia University. He considers himself fortunate enough to feature in each and every soap opera that was shot in the New York City. Michael is married to a famous poet and artist named Barbara Segal. He is blessed with a couple of handsome sons. Being born in the New York City, author Michael Sears has spent a total of 20 years of his life living on the Upper West Side of Manhattan. He is very much attached to the place and still misses it a lot. It was in the year 2005 that Michael left his job of twenty years on the Wall Street and began focussing on his passion for writing mystery and thriller novels. He worked with a great determination and dedication to write the first novel of the Jason Stafford series. The success of the first novel of the series helped him to continue with his passion for writing the thriller novels. As a result, he was able to complete the second and third novels of the series. As of today, author Michael has also finished writing the 4th novel of the series and is about to publish it very soon in the coming days of the year 2016.

The Jason Stafford series written by author Michael Sears consists of a total of 4 books published between the years 2012 and 2016. All the novels of the series feature the central character in the form of Jason Stafford, who is described as a former trader in the Wall Street. Initially, he is depicted as trying to join the broken pieces of his life after spending a couple of years in a Manhattan prison. He is also worried about his young and autistic son. The first novel of the Jason Stafford series was published under the title ‘Black Fridays’. It was released by the Putnam Adult publishing house in the year 2012. The plot of this novel introduces the main character of Jason Stafford and shows that a man can redeem his life sometimes, but not always in the ways that he expects. In the opening sequence of the plot of the novel, Jason Stafford is shown as a former hotspot trader at the Wall Street who made some bad decision during his stay there and ended up spending a couple of years in prison.

Now, he is trying desperately enough to put his life together once again. After getting out of prison, Jason remains mostly unemployable until he is asked by an investment firm to look into the problems of the firm that were left one of its junior traders. The trader had recently died in a major accident and had left the investment firm with some difficult problems. When Jason Stafford begins to look into it, he finds problems which were big enough to get any person killed. However, the problem that Jason faces in his personal life seems to be even bigger. He is very much desperate to reclaim his young son. He seems to be extremely concerned that his 5 year old autistic son is living with his unstable mother and the ex-wife of Jason. In the process, he discovers many things about himself, which seem equally gripping as the investigation of the investment firm. And when both the threads of Jason’s life come together, they produce some unforgettable results.

The second novel of the Jason Stafford series written by author Michael Sears was published in the year 2013 by the G.P. Putnam’s Sons publishing house. It was titled ‘Mortal Bonds’. The plot of this novel deals with the main characters named Jason Stafford and William von Becker. In the opening sequence of the plot of the novel, William von Becker is depicted as running one of the largest private investment banks in the whole of North America. But, once the bottom of the firm fell out, everything was termed as nothing but a fraud. Soon, William von Becker gets imprisoned and dies mysteriously. After that, his family hires the financial investigator named Jason Stafford to search and find the money that was still missing before it lands in the hands of the FBI. A several other parties are also looking to get that money and seem to use some unscrupulous methods to do so. All those with whom Jason Stafford talks regarding the matter, begin to face bad things in their lives. Even Jason faces some bad events, including the return of his treacherous ex-wife to the town. She seems to have come to visit his autistic son, but Jason suspects that there is some other intention behind her unexpected visit. However, he does not realize the extent to which the visit of his ex-wife is going to change their lives, which eventually becomes the base of the next chapter of his difficult life.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Michael Sears

One Response to “Michael Sears”

  1. Richard Evans: 5 months ago

    Thank you for writing your four novels. I am still hoping for another novel, however the moving hand, having writ, moves on.



Leave a Reply