Book Notification

Michael Sisa Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Legend of the Arch Magus Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Black Mist (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Elder Lich Saga: Awakening (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lord of the Apocalypse (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Michael Sisa
Michael Sisa is just some random guy that ran out of things to read, so he decided to write stories instead.

When he started writing novels, he was also a licensed physician that was caught between choosing prestige and passion. Quite the dilemma.

“The Expansion” is the first novel in the “Legend of the Arch Magus” series and was released in 2018. Evander Aleaster, an Arch Magus, dies, just to find himself in a young man’s body in this medieval Kingdom. He discovers that he is a Duke’s second son, having been exiled to some desolated town by his own family.

Shackled by the notorious reputation of his new shell, he attempts to develop his domain, implementing some new innovations and policies, leading his subjects to prosperity. In a world where magic is underdeveloped, he shall yet again pave a new path.

The novel was fun and tough to put down. Michael gives a short introduction to the lead character’s past life before diving into his new existence and his writing here is superb.

“The Upheaval” is the second novel in the “Legend of the Arch Magus” series and was released in 2019. Lark has returned to Blackstone in order to continue his development of this area. He uses Magics which seem to be lost in these current lands, all as he trains his body anew in order to handle higher Magics in the future.

When he discovers that there is an army of 10,000 beastmen coming, he must work in earnest. Even if he has no way to beat an army all on his own but he has zero intention of giving up.

The story is primarily told from Lark’s perspective with the occasional foray to other characters.

This is a fun plot and cast of characters to follow around and readers always look forward to reading the next chapter.

“Valor” is the third novel in the “Legend of the Arch Magus” series and was released in 2019. Lark gets sent up to the capital for the King’s birthday since he is also one of the candidates for the throne. This novel deals with the conflict with the empire and the Kingdom has not been doing all that well as of late.

You get to see the day to day of Lark making his town better, doing magic, and preparing the town for what lies ahead.

“Havoc” is the fourth novel in the “Legend of the Arch Magus” series and was released in 2020. A great continuation of the series, with this one focusing totally on the war between the empire and the kingdom. Lark has been given command of part of the army despite many folks still believing that he is just a spoiled disowned second son of the duke.

“Curse of Agares” is the fifth novel in the “Legend of the Arch Magus” series and was released in 2020. Lark has returned to growing his fiefdom. This time around he has a beautiful princess in tow. Is he ever going to get to the point to where he will have some sort of romantic interest? The King definitely wishes that were the case.

The curse has slowly been killing the King, however Lark has got an idea.

“Forbidden Region” is the sixth novel in the “Legend of the Arch Magus” series and was released in 2020. A Lark Markus solo novel, where he does some missions on his own. Lark has been coming into power, and on his way to this power and riches, he interacts with a seven headed monster named Blackie and some elves.

“Revelation” is the seventh novel in the “Legend of the Arch Magus” series and was released in 2020. The demons are coming. And in large numbers too. Lark/Evander has come to the point where he has had to reveal his real identity and his actual circumstances. He has gained much of Evan’s ancient powers back. Is he going to be able to protect Blackstone Town or the Kingdom?

“Ascension” is the eighth novel in the “Legend of the Arch Magus” series and was released in 2020. Demons have invaded and are conquering a huge portion of the kingdom. Does Lark have enough of his old power now to stop them?

Some political machinations thrust Lark into a larger prominence, which leads his enemies to spread lies to take him down. So what will he do as a counter?

“Black Mist” is the first stand alone novel and was released in 2018. A doting brother during the day, while at night a merciless hitman. one carnage after another, the spiral of killing begins to flow, and not even the touch of death reprieves him of his agony.

The strongest hitman in all of history dies, just to find himself in a world that is filled with magic, monsters, and demons. In a world where might makes right, and death is the same as breathing, he vows to keep his family safe. Even if that means becoming the monster himself.

“Elder Lich Saga” is the second stand alone novel and was released in 2018. One Elder Lich, after his creator’s death, in accordance with his master’s final wish, embarks on this journey to find his true purpose in life. Along the way, he is going to have countless encounters and he is going to meet numerous adversaries.

Follow him on such a journey to fulfill the final wish of his master. Follow along on his journey while he realizes that he is far more than merely a creature created to perish as a shield. Here is the story of Jiablu, the strongest undead caster.

“Lord of the Apocalypse” is the third stand alone novel and was released in 2018. Nicholas Dread, after getting falsely accused of murder, finds he’s not only lost seven years of his life, but also his wife and son.

Fate gives him another kick in the chest once he finds himself suddenly caught in the middle of this unannounced apocalypse, witnessing death by the thousands. After this desperate struggle, he dies just to find himself in a Goblin’s body.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Michael Sisa

Leave a Reply