Book Notification

Michael Webb Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Shadow Knights Books

The Last Shadow Knight (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rise of the Shadow (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shadow of Destiny (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shadow of Betrayal (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shadow of Sacrifice (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shadow of Hope (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
A short story prequel called Origine for The Shadow Knights Trilogy can be found in Michael Webb's Short Stories/Novellas.

Publication Order of Treasure Hunters Alliance Books

Fortress of the Lost Amulet (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Legend of the Golden City (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Michael Webb is a bestselling fantasy fiction author from Georgia who lives in the suburbs of northwest Atlanta. He went to Berry College where he earned his bachelor’s degree before he started a family.

According to Webb writing was something that he started on a whim even though he has grown to become quite the accomplished novelist.

He published “The Last Shadow Knight” his debut novel in 2021 and kicked on from there. For Michael, there is nothing he would love better than to one day become a professional author.

At the moment, Webb still makes a living working for a wholesale distribution company where he is purchasing manager. He usually does most of his writing during the evenings and on the weekends and has come to like it a lot.

He has been married for nearly two decades to a wife that is a degree holder in health and clinical counseling. Together they have one son that is currently in middle school.

When he is not writing his novels, Michael enjoys several hobbies. He can often be found traveling, exercising, drinking coffee, hiking, and watching movies with the family.

“The Last Shadow Knight” by Michael Webb is the compelling story of Veron. He was a young boy that had been committed to an orphanage by his dad following the death of his mother.

When his father abandoned him, he ran away and now survives alongside his friend Fend as a street thief. Still, they have big dreams even as they run away and evade law enforcement.

But then Veron’s life changes suddenly and he finds himself all alone again only for a chance encounter with an elderly man to change his destiny and his life.

On the other hand is Chelci, the daughter of one of the richest men in town who hates being under her mother’s thumb.

She is known for her adventurous spirit and in her strong desire to experience new things she runs from home and finds herself in a lot of trouble. But she has also found a life where she can be herself as long as she keeps her secrets under wraps.

Lastly is Brixton whose only wish is to make his father proud. But his father is a hard-to-please man and when he comes back from boarding school, he is shown a lot of scorn.

His father does not believe he is good enough to work in finance until he has a chance meeting with a man who provides him with a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity.

Michael Webb’s novel “Rise of the Shadow” is set a few months following the events of the first work.

After tasting the Shadow Knight’s power and financial success Veron ultimately lost everything. At present, he is trapped in a world of harsh justice, jealous servants, and slavery which makes his dreams of achieving his destiny seem impossible.

He is caught between the attention of Chelici his master’s daughter and secrets he cannot divulge. He will have to make a choice between following his heart or following the rules in his fight to get back to the top.

In the meantime, the King has been looking for an opportunity to kill Veron but he cannot find him as the only man who knows his whereabouts is Brixton his old friend. Will Brixton turn on him given the allure of power.

When he had initially betrayed Veron he had lost everything but if he does so again it might just cost his life.

It is an excellent story that gets deeper into the character stories and is a testament to the author’s excellent storytelling abilities. He writes a highly descriptive story that paints a picture without making it too drawn out.

“Shadow of Destiny” by Michael Webb is the epic conclusion of the Shadow Knights Trilogy which is certain to leave its readers gasping for breath. Veron is hiding in a remote village and has been very well accepted into the community.

Lulled by the comfort of peace and friends, all his desires to save the land soon become an afterthought. But it is not long before the threat to his kingdom finds him and puts all he holds dear in jeopardy.

He will need to take up arms and embark on a quest to fulfill destiny even as he knows that he may just lose his life. The future is hanging in the balance and Veron happens to be the only one that can save the world.

It makes for an excellent conclusion to the series as it comes with a lot of developments that readers were waiting for and exciting surprises that you never see coming.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Michael Webb

Leave a Reply