Book Notification

Michelle Harrison Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Midnight Magic Books

Midnight Magic (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mirror Mischief (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Pinch Of Magic Books

A Pinch of Magic (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Sprinkle of Sorcery (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Tangle of Spells (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Storm of Sisters (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Thirteen Treasures Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Anthologies

Michelle Harrison
Michelle Marie Harrison was born December 21, 1979, and is an editorial assistant working in children’s publishing. She is a former bookseller at Ottakars/Waterstones in Stafford. Michelle is originally from Grays in Essex, and is a keen illustrator along with being a writer. She lives with her partner in Oxfordshire.

Thanks to her two older sisters, stories have been a big part of her life. In addition to reading to her, they made up stories of their own and drew some pictures to go with them. Michelle started writing short stories at the age of fourteen, and by the time she left school, it was her goal to become an illustrator and author.

At the age of fourteen, she first tried writing a novel. She wrote three chapters of it, but never got around to finishing it. It was about a phantom hitchhiker.

When she was nineteen, she moved to Stafford in order to study illustration. She wrote the first few chapters of “Thirteen Treasures” during her first year of university. It was not until she left, however, that she began to work on the book seriously. Before getting published, she got a lot of rejection notices.

After she studied illustration at Staffordshire University, she worked in an art gallery, as a barmaid, a children’s bookseller, and an assistant editor.

“Thirteen Treasures” won the Waterstone’s Children’s Book Prize, and has been translated into seventeen languages.

Michelle’s debut novel, called “13 Treasures”, was released in the year 2009. Her books are for children and young adult audiences.

“13 Treasures” is the first novel in the “Thirteen Treasures” series and was released in the year 2009. As Tanya is visiting her grandma’s house, an ancient picture leads her to an unsolved mystery. A girl disappeared in the woods nearby fifty years back, it is a girl that grandma refuses to speak of.

The caretaker’s son, Fabian, has been tormented by the girl’s going missing. His grandpa was the last person that saw her alive, and has been living under suspicion since.

Together, Fabian and Tanya decide they will find out the truth. Tanya has her own secret: she can see fairies. After disturbing some intruder in the night, it is revealed that somebody else shares this ability with Tanya. The sinister history of the manor is just about to repeat itself.

Tanya is a very likable heroine and she makes it easy to feel for her the whole way through. Fans loved seeing her getting smarter over the course of the novel, as she learns to talk with fairies and outsmart the goblins. Michelle’s vivid descriptions help to make the story more realistic and interesting to readers; it makes the reader feel like you are being transported into the story, with each one of these characters.

“13 Curses” is the second novel in the “Thirteen Treasures” series and was released in the year 2010. The Thirteen Treasures have now become the Thirteen Curses. After fairies stole her brother, Red vowed that she would get him back. She is now trapped in the fairy realm, and begs to be seen in front of the fairy court where she strikes a bargain: Her brother in exchange for every charm on Tanya’s bracelet.

Tanya, Red, and Fabian, back at Elvesden Manor, start a desperate hunt, but right when they find out, the fairies have done much more than hide the charms. They have enchanted each of them with a twisted quality of each of the thirteen treasures that they represent. The longer the charms stay missing, the more dangerous they start to become.

Will Tanya, Red, and Fabian be able to locate all thirteen of the charms? And if they are able to, will the fairies hold up their end of the promise?

Fans found these characters to be well written and highly enjoyable. They were able to imagine them in their head with ease and could not wait to see what would happen with them next. The book keeps you engaged, no matter if you are a fan of this genre or not, and there is enough story that will make you want to read the next book in the series.

“13 Secrets” is the third novel in the “Thirteen Treasures” series and was released in the year 2011. Rowan, who is happy with life at Elvesden Manor, does her best to just put the past behind her. It is difficult to forget about the past when there are fairy messengers that won’t leave her be. It doesn’t matter how many magical boundaries are put up to keep them out.

Tanya shows up to spend the entire summer at the manor, she observes that Rowan is acting oddly and is determined to figure out just what she is hiding. While Rowan sets about on a secret and risky quest, those she works with quickly start disappearing one by one. Each in a way that is symbolic of the Thirteen Treasures. As time runs out, is Tanya going to be able to prevent the past from consuming Rowan entirely?

Fans liked how character’s decisions from prior books have consequences, here in this one. The book is written fantastically well and is just as good as the books that came before it.

“Unrest” is the first stand alone novel and was released in the year 2012. Elliott, age seventeen, has not slept properly for six months now. Ever since that accident that came close to killing him, there is a shadowy figure that has made its presence felt, one that only he is able to see. Elliott is certain that his near-death experience has now allowed him to contact the dead. Are his ghostly visions actually real, or are they the effects of a damaged mind?

Elliott gets a job at the supposedly haunted museum, it appears to be the perfect opportunity to figure out what is actually going on. His arrival does not just create a stir among the living. Unknowingly, Elliott finds out the horrible secret of the museum, as well as a spirit that is hell-bent on using him to get revenge.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Michelle Harrison

Leave a Reply