Book Notification

Michelle St. James Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Awakening Books

The Awakening of Nina Fontaine (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Surrender of Nina Fontaine (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Liberation of Nina Fontaine (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Boston Syndicate Books

Thicker Than Water (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blood in the Water (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hell or High Water (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Coming Home Books

Publication Order of Imperium Books

Publication Order of Kings of Corruption Books

Publication Order of Las Vegas Syndicate Books

Publication Order of London Mob Books

Publication Order of Mob Boss Books

Publication Order of Murphy’s Law Books

Publication Order of The Muscle Books

The Muscle: The Complete Story (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of New York Syndicate Books

Fire with Fire (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Into the Fire (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Through the Fire (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Paris Mob Books

Publication Order of Ruthless Empire Books

Publication Order of Savage Empire Books

Publication Order of Second Chance Books

Publication Order of Wicked Game Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Blondes and Blacks (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Hate Me, Hate Me Not(2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Michelle St. James is the pen name of the bestselling American author of romance books. She has published more than fifty novels and seven novellas. Her debut series written under real name received positive reviews from Booklist and Kirkus and was selected as one of Booklist’s top ten debut books. Her books have also been selected by Indie Next and featured on prestigious lists such as New York Public Library, Lonestar List, and Chicago Public Library. Michelle’s books have also been published in more than 20 countries and translated into different languages. Michelle lives in a leaky barn with her obese puppy and three cats. When not writing, you will find her watching Love Island UK, doing yoga, and patiently waiting for the next Great British Baking Show and Ozark season.

Ruthless, the first book by Michelle St. James in Ruthless Empire, introduces us to Angelica Bondesan’s yearning for a new life. Two years after finishing college, she wonders whether she will spend the rest of her life working as a barista at the Muddy Cup. She knows that she needs a sense of direction in her life but is not yet sure in which direction to go. The only place for brightness in her life was her beloved brother. With her absence in her life and her mother gone, Angelica’s brother was the only person she had. She always tries to close the gap between her father and her brother with no positive results. Angelica hopes anything will change her life and her family’s relations forever.

However, things take a twisted turn when she is kidnapped. She is then taken to a room where she is kept hostage for unknown reasons. But then the reasons cease to matter to her when she faces her captor, a lethal but very handsome man, Nico Vitale. He is the head of New York City’s criminal family. Ever since his parents were slain, he seized control. Nico demands answers, and Angelica is integral to them. Angelica is ready to resist Nico. She underestimates his strength, generosity, and her developing attraction to him. Then she discovers a family secret that crumbles her entire universe. Her whole existence does not correspond to what she imagined it was. Angelica has only one option: assist Nico in discovering the truth so she can figure out whether loving him is a legitimate option.

Nico and Angelica are two people from different worlds. But it’s worth mentioning that they are not so different as they initially imagined. The mob enterprise is what unites them, and the fact that Angelica’s father is responsible for Nico’s parents cold-blood killings. Or was he accused? The criminal syndicate does not believe so, especially when Nico has no proof to support his accusations. But with the bit of information he has, Nico will stop at nothing until he exerts justice for his parents, even when it involves abducting the killer’s daughter to prove his point. For Angelica, the reality of life has just become ugly. She will eventually discover that the man she calls “father” differs significantly from the man she grew to adore. His last surname was never even legitimate. She thinks he will provide Nico with what he requires for her secure release. She is, after all, his daughter. Indeed, he would never abandon her to the mercy of gang members, would he? Right?

Covenant is the first book in the Paris Mob series by Michelle St. James. We are introduced to Charlotte Duval mourning the death of her father. She doesn’t know what to do next- she’s unsure whether to close his antique shop in France or return to Los Angeles and resume her job at Getty Museum. Should she close the shop, which is her father’s legacy and a place where she truly connected to her father? Or does she get a ticket for the first flight to LA? The choice is clear to her, but she feels closing the shop would be like letting go of her father’s memory forever.

While repairing a desk for one of the shop’s finest customers, Christophe Marchand, Charlotte uncovers a ring embedded inside one of the desk’s drawers. The statement “The fates lead the willing” is engraved in Latin on the inside of the band. When she delivers the desk to Marchand’s home, she is unprepared for his reaction. She finds herself imagining what he might look like without his clothes on. She is slightly unnerved by the armed men defending his residence and wonders what kind of man requires the protection of armed men.
The person is Christophe Marchand. As the boss of the Paris mafia, he is not to be taken lightly. He reigns with an iron fist over the Paris mob. However, he is much more than a gangster. He is an avid memory collector. Christophe’s mother passed away after his father wasted the Marchand wealth and sold furniture to pay expenses. Christopher recalled pieces from his upbringing. He has expertly reconstructed the home piece by piece. The home reminds him of his mother the most. After his mother’s passing, Christophe discovered how his mother had united the family, including himself, his sibling, and his father.

Christophe, for his part, is unready for Charlotte’s reaction. When men burst into the gallery and demand the ring from Charlotte, one of the intruders brandishes a knife, causing Charlotte to experience genuine terror. They give her an ultimatum of 24 hours to return the engagement ring. She is terrified by the possibility that they will return and cause additional damage to herself and her father’s business. Charlotte turns to the only person who can help her- the mob boss, Christophe Marchand.

Christophe is not your typical gangster. He has a lot of compassion but hides it behind a wall because he hesitates to allow anyone close. The fact that the author provides us with such an in-depth look into his mindset and personality strengthens the reader’s bond with him. When Charlotte strikes his match, he attempts to ignore her and not obsess about her; however, the heart desires what it desires. Michelle St. James depicts this conflict so vividly that, by the conclusion, every reader finds themselves rooting for him.

In addition, we are given a detailed glimpse at Charlotte’s life. Living in Los Angeles with a job she enjoys and coping with her mother, a washed-up actress, St. James depicts a damsel on edge, desiring change and adventure.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Michelle St. James

Leave a Reply