Book Notification

Midlife Mayhem Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Midlife Mayhem Books

Forty, Fabulous and... Fae? (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Divorce, Divination and... Destiny? (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Spandex, Spells and... Shadows? (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Paranoia, Pixies and... Prophecies? (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Heels, Hexes and... Heirlooms? (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Truths, Tricks and... Traitors? (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Myths, Mysteries and... Monsters? (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wings, Whispers and... Weddings? (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

The “Midlife Mayhem” series is a set of novels by Melinda Chase, a paranormal women’s fiction and cozy mystery author. Chase is known for writing light novels that show that life, romance and happily ever after can become a reality even when you are older than twenty. Before she started writing romantic fiction and paranormal romance she was a junior manager for a Fortune 500 company. During this time, she travelled a lot on the company plane but as junior manager she often found herself in the jump seat. Tired of the constant travel to meetings in Europe and the US, she grabbed a parachute and pen and made the decision to try her hand at writing fiction

Melinda Chase made her fiction writing debut in 2020 when she published “Forty, Fabulous and Fae,” the debut of the Midlife Mayhem series of novels. She now has written more than ten novels across her two series. She is still coming to terms with being a grandmother and empty nester as her children have all grown up and left home. The “Midlife Mayhem” series is a hilarious, snarky and romantic adventure that is sure to fascinate paranormal and cozy romance readers across the globe.

“Forty, Fabulous and … Fae” The debut novel of the “Midlife Mayhem” series is the story of a middle aged woman named Shannon. She has just learned that her husband had been having a relationship with his secretary and asked for a divorce. She is now back in her hometown in Portland. She plans to take residence with her mother and grandmother who live in the same house she was brought up in. What they had never told her is that they are witches. Soon after, she also discovers that there have been some people targeting the coven to which her mother and grandmother belong. She also met a man named Hunter that she wanted to work with but realizes that he may have other ulterior motives.

The second novel of the Midlife Mayhem series of novels is “Divorce, Divination and … Destiny.” The work tells of a woman who suddenly starts experiencing puberty in middle age. She had been living in a bubble that suddenly burst when she stumbled onto an earth shattering secret. It turns out that she is descended from a long line of witches though she is very different from them. She happens to be the world’s only living half fae hybrid. She had for some time forgotten about her divorce as she practiced her magical talents. But curses usually accompany every blessing and she soon learns that she has a target on her back.The Fae and the Hunters Council are after her as they hate her guts. Moreover, her sometimes crush seems to have disappeared and she does not know what is in store for her.

“Spandex, Spells and … Shadows” Is the story of a middle aged woman who never knew she had witches in her maternal line.She has also learned that she is half fae and half witch that is in the paranormal world known as a halfling. The Council has granted some human hunters the power to go out and hunt her down so that they can present her to the council where she is to be punished. She has also been informed that another half breed was kidnapped by the people on her trail before she could manifest her paranormal powers. She fights the hunters and manages to free her kind but things are only warming up.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Midlife Mayhem

Leave a Reply