Book Notification

Midnight Delta Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Midnight Delta Books

Her Vigilant SEAL (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Her Loyal SEAL (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Her Adoring SEAL (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
SEALED with a Kiss (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Her Daring SEAL (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Her Fierce SEAL (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
A SEAL's Vigilant Heart (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Her Dominant SEAL (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Her Relentless SEAL (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Her Treasured SEAL (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Her Unbroken SEAL (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

The “Midnight Delta” series is a set of novels by Caitlyn O’Leary, an Amazon and USA Today bestselling author of paranormal romance ad romantic suspense novels. When she was a child, she was afflicted with mild dyslexia but began memorizing stories very early. Noticing her problem, her grandmother who used to teach English took her under her wing and taught her how to read. O’Leary was soon reading the Trixie Belden novels that she would write alternate endings for. For the most part, she made most of her endings happily ever afters. As a twelve year old, she got a bad case of pneumonia and staying at home, she read the whole set of “World Book Encyclopedias.” She found these more mentally stimulating and challenging than the HEAs she was used to but soon went back to reading her romances. Caitlyn is known for writing strong heroines paired with handsome alpha males. She usually writes stories full of humor, suspense and action and has never shied away from tackling relevant and tough contemporary issues.

In addition to being a consummate author and reader of romantic suspense, Caitlyn O’Leary is also a married woman and former executive for a Fortune 100 company. She only recently moved from Southern California to the Pacific Northwest and is happy to enjoy seasons once again. She is known for sharing her big and little screw ups in life through her email list and on her fan group on Facebook. As for her writing, it is something that she has been doing professionally since 2015 when she first published “Revealed” the first novel of the “Found” series. Since then, she has become a prolific author with more than thirty novels to her name, many of which have become bestselling titles. Overall, books have been her escape from the time she used to read the “Hardy Boys” and “Nancy Drew” to the present, where she writes her own works.

“The Midnight Delta” series of novels by Caitlyn O’Leary are fascinating reads about unexpected romance. In the first novel of the series, Sophia is a woman that has to learn survival skills from an early age which has made her a very independent woman. She had lost her mother and their father abandoned her and her brother when they were young but she has managed so far. Things get interesting when her brother runs away one night and when she goes out trying to look or him, she gets into trouble and has to be saved by Mason. In the second novel of the series a family is rescued from a dangerous drug cartel but this comes a great cost. The family which includes Lydia Hidalgo, a bleeding and battered young woman need to trek through the Mexican forests to a safe spot where they will then be airlifted to the United States. But making it to the rendezvous point is going to be a huge challenge. In the third novel of the series a terrorized and terrified woman named Beth Hidalgo has been separated from her family to keep her away from the dangerous Mexican cartels. It is a fast pace narrative that sees Hidalgo running with Jack Preston a Navy SEAL charged with protecting her. He is a perfect gentleman and just what she needs to get out of her shell.

Sophie Anderson is introduced in the novel “Her Vigilant SEAL” as a woman that had always put the needs of others before hers. Several years past, she had quit college to go take care of her mother that was dying of cancer and had no one to help her. When her mother was taken ill, her brother had been taken by social services and was often running away and trying to find his father. After her mother passed on Sophie is left to fend for herself and her brother. One night while looking for her brother who had run off, she witnesses two men raping and beating a young girl and tries to intervene. She gets attacked and is lucky that Navy SEAL Mason Gault was in the area and he saved her. As soon as he looks into the eyes of Sophia, he knows that she is the one he has been looking for all these years. Mason is soon falling hard for Sophia the more he spends time with her. Sophie who has been abused by men all her life is still puzzled why Mason would desire anyone like her.

“Her Loyal SEAL” the second novel of the “Midnight Delta” series of novels tells the story of Lydia and Clint. Lydia’s father is set to testify in the United States against a dangerous Mexican drug cartel which kidnaps the entire family. The US decides to rescue them from the cartel and sends in the SEALs. Lydia has taken quite a battering but she is lucky to be alive when Clint and the other SEALs arrive. She is in a very bad way but still has to trek through the thick forest for five days to reach the pickup spot. Clint admires the determination, courage and strength she exhibits and once they arrive in the US, he is not happy that he is not going to see her again as she will be going into witness protection. Moreover, she is in bad shape and he wants to take care of her. Things go bad when it is realized that the cartel has managed to infiltrate the Marshalls.

“Her Adoring SEAL” the third novel of the series is the story of abused and scared Beth Hidalgo. She had undergone unspeakable trauma from a crazed man that wanted to own her and was willing to do everything including kill to get his way. Beth and her family have to be placed in protective custody only to be betrayed by the Marshalls that were supposed to take care of them. But the SEALs are not going to stand by idly as they step in to protect the family from the mad man that is after their lives. Jack Preston sees that she is emotionally scared, scared and frightened and is determined to do all in his power to right all the wrongs committed against her. He had grown up with an abusive father that was always hitting his mother and he feels for Beth. He reaches out to her and through helping her heal; he also begins his own healing process which soon starts transforming into love. But she may not be ready for the intense relationship he needs to have and it is up to him to convince her that he can be a man that would not hurt her.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Midnight Delta

Leave a Reply