Book Notification

Midnight Sons Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Midnight Sons Books

Brides for Brothers (1995)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Marriage Risk (1995)Description / Buy at Amazon
Daddy's Little Helper (1995)Description / Buy at Amazon
Because of the Baby (1996)Description / Buy at Amazon
Falling for Him (1996)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ending in Marriage (1996)Description / Buy at Amazon
Midnight Sons and Daughters (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon

Debbie Macomber is one of the most successful authors of this generation since she has managed to sell more than 140 million copies. As a New York Best-Selling author, Debbie Macomber is known for her ability to develop highly compelling characters and also in the process make their stories come to life within her novels. By using her own observations and experiences, Debbie Macomber pens down heartwarming stories about, family, home and small-town women and friendship. Each of her novels features a great sense of humor, something that, the readers would definitely clamor. Due to the fact that she was dyslexic, Macomber was not deterred from following her lifelong dream. Her first sale came in the year 1982 when her very first book was purchased after being rejected by another publishing house.

This book became the very first book to be reviewed by Publishers Weekly. Macomber was later on featured, and a few days later, the demand for her books skyrocketed. At this point, Debbie has managed to maintain more than 140,000 lists of readers, whom she links up with. Because of the author’s ability to develop highly entertaining stories, most of her works are usually featured on the best sellers list. 3 of the author’s novels have been featured on three best sellers list, the New York Times, Publishers Weekly and USA Today. Debbie has been awarded numerous awards including an inaugural Quill Award, RITA Award, and a Career Achievement Award.

In the year 2009, Debbie Macomber’s first ever children’s book, which also happened to be a cookbook and another non-inspirational book was published. One of her earlier novels Mrs. Miracle was adapted for the screenplay. Hallmark made the film and it featured Doris Roberts. Mrs. Miracle became Hallmark’s the most watched movie on the Hallmark channel. Another book in the series was also adapted into screenplay and also just like the first movie it also became the year’s most watched movie. Some of the recent releases by the author include A Turn in The Road, which is the story about three women who decide to take a road trip together, while each of them faces exceedingly important personal issues.

Furthermore, apart from penning down best-selling novels, the author also makes pattern booklets and manages her very own Yarn shop which is located in Port Orchard. The store is named after the Yarn shop, which was featured in one of the author’s novels.

Midnight Sons (Series by Debbie Macomber)

Marriage at Risk is the second book in the Midnight Sons book series. In this book, author Debbie Macomber introduces the readers to the protagonist, Sawyer O’ Halloran. Marriage at Risk begins as Sawyer has finally agreed to let the daughter of one Catherine Fletcher become his tenant. Catherine Fletcher is currently residing in Anchorage and has not been aging well throughout the years. The way things are, it appears that Catherine is not planning to return anytime soon Hard Luck. Catherine Fletcher’s daughter, Lanni Caldwell, decides to travel all the way to Hard Luck so that she can clean her grandmother’s house. Due to the fact that she was going to stay for quite some time, Lanni Caldwell decides that it was going to be a great idea to begin her internship at one of the local newspapers for a number of days.

Irrespective of the fact that it was a long time ever since she visited her grandmother at Hard Luck, she still has vivid memories of those trips. Furthermore, she was more than willing to assist at the Midnight Sons. Sawyer had been busy, making various arrangements for the upcoming wedding. However, the new wedding assistant had not yet arrived. Thus, Lanni Caldwell had to put her complete trust on someone she barely knew, Charles O’Halloran. Ever since the first day that these two met, they fell for each other. Due to the fact that Charles had never fallen in love before, he did not recognize that he was simply developing feelings for Lanni. However, one day when he met Lanni who was accompanied by another man, he realized that he was feeling jealousy. Charles was more than determined to ensure that he was the one to walk right beside Lanni.

When they met, Charles used this opportunity to ask her out on a date. He chooses to ignore the man who had accompanied Lanni believing that he was just one of the assistants. However, on the wedding day, Catherine’s long kept secret is revealed. However, when Charles notices how Catherine was deeply hurt by this revelation, he makes up his mind that he doesn’t want anything to do with Lanni anymore. Charles is more than determined to focus on her mother’s happiness. Lanni is exceedingly hurt by Charles’s decision. She also finds it exceedingly hard that things are over between them. According to Charles, he believes that things are over them and he does not wish to go back into the relationship.

Both of these characters are hurting. At one point, Charles’s brother tries to make things work between the two, but he does not succeed. However, it is only Catherine, who has the ability to make things work, between these two characters. All in all, this is a brilliantly written book that will keep you entertained throughout. Daddy’s Little Helper is the third book in this series. The author Debbie Macomber introduces the reader to Mitch Harris who happens to be O’Halloran’s friend. He is the man responsible for law and order in the town of hard luck. Apart from being the hope of the town, he is also the father of an exceedingly young girl. His wife had died a few years ago; thus he is raising this little girl all by himself. However, it does not take long before the young daughter decides that Bethany Rose her new teacher is going to be the ideal candidate for her mom. Charle’s O’Haran’s brother in law, Matt Caldwell is an easy going man, who still has the hots for his wife. Karen also still has feelings for him as well. Karen’s reaction during her sister’s wedding said it all. However, it also left her pregnant as well. At this point, Matt is more than determined to ensure that he marries Karen.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Midnight Sons

Leave a Reply