Book Notification

Mike Daley & Rosie Fernandez Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Mike Daley/Rosie Fernandez Mystery Books

Special Circumstances (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon
Incriminating Evidence (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
Criminal Intent (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon
Final Verdict (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Confession (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon
Judgment Day (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Perfect Alibi (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Felony Murder Rule (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Serve and Protect (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
First Trial (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hot Shot (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Dreamer (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Final Out (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Last Call (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Double Jeopardy (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dead Coin (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Last Dance (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
First Trial is an exclusive download for members of Sheldon Siegel's fan club.

Following on in the tradition of the greats such as John Grisham is the American writer and institution in his own right Sheldon Siegel, as he writes mystery and thriller novels, taking his own unique perspective to the format, something which has proven to be hugely successful over the years, which can be seen through his status as a New York Times bestselling author, having reached the top of the list on numerous occasion. With a penchant for creating idiosyncratic characters and leading protagonists that stand out from the rest, he’s found his winning formula in his combination of both character and suspense fueled narrative, taking his readers on an action packed journey, never letting up throughout. Taking a look at the modern courtroom drama too, he has an inside knowledge of the judicial system, all thanks to his many years spent both studying and working within the trade itself, giving him a well researched view of the profession. This allows him to give his work a certain degree of authenticity that it otherwise may not have had, allowing readers to feel as if they’re really there, experiencing what his characters are experiencing. It also lets his characters become more realistic in their portrayals too, giving the reader a clear idea of how they interact with one another, letting them get involved with the action. His gift for creating a certain level of suspense is also unprecedented too, as he keeps his readers hooked for the duration of his novels, engaging them on both a visceral and intimate level, as they continue to turn the pages in order to discover what comes next. Not only that, but his characters resonate on a personal level, all with their own particular vulnerabilities, allowing them to feel more real, as well as resonating with the readers on a personal level. This has lead to him creating a number of series and long-running franchises set around these concepts and ideas of his too. A perfect example of this would be that of his much loved ‘Mike Daley & Rosie Fernandez’ series of novels, as they have come to exemplify the best of what Sheldon Siegel has to offer as an author of modern courtroom dramas. Set firmly within the legal thriller mold, these novels follow the character Mike Daley, as ex-priest and public defender, as he goes about setting up his own practice, along with Rosie Fernandez his law partner who is also his ex-wife. This then leads to them both having a series of cases together as they seek to do justice, whilst ensuring their own issues don’t get in the way of that either. Previously working in San Francisco in one of the top law firms, Mike Daley now aims to make his own name with his own private practice, starting afresh, whilst working for himself. This is all done with the help Rosie Fernandez, who is is equal, with her being the person that knows him best as the course of the series progresses. It is this dynamic that gives the series its main momentum as well, something which carries it through, which has also been its major selling point for its many fans worldwide.

Starting out in 200o with its debut title ‘Special Circumstance’, this would then see a total of eight books following in its wake, with the most recent one being published in 2017. It would also see a compendium edition of books seven and eight being compiled in 2017 as well, giving his fans plenty of material to enjoy over the years. This would become one of Siegels most comprehensive series to date, with a whole range of different stories and mysteries to solve over the years.

Special Circumstances

Brought out through the ‘Amazon Digital Services’ outlet, this title manages to set the ‘Mike Daley & Rosie Fernandez’ series up effectively. Establishing the principal characters for the first time, it also develops their relationships with one another as well. Coming out on the 5th of December in 2000, this would also set up the core premise of the series too.

Having left his previous law firm at a prestigious San Francisco legal company, Mike Daley is looking to make it on his own with his own private practice. That’s when he gets his first case after a former colleague of his who’s also his best friend is charged with murder, something which Daley is sure that he’s innocent of. This leads him to investigate his case, whilst also investigating the law firm that he worked for in order to find the truth of what really happened. Who actually committed the murder? Can he clear his friends name? What are the special circumstances?

Incriminating Evidence?

Marking the second in the ongoing series of ‘Mike Daley & Rosie Fernandez’ novels, it would carry on from where the last left off. Providing another case file it would come out under Siegel’s own publishing outlet this time. Developing the world and the characters it would first come out on the 31st of July in 2001 to much acclaim and anticipation.

This time working together with Rosie Fernandez at his newly set-up legal firm, Mike Daley now has his own private practice in full flow. Defending a former legal partner of his once again, Daley must come to terms with the true nature of his friend, as he uncovers some truths about who he really is. Looking to help him out and prove his innocence, he must help clear his name and ensure that justice prevails, whilst finding out what actually happened. Who is his friend really though? Can he clear his name? What is the incriminating evidence?

The Mike Daley & Rosie Fernandez Series

As a collection of legal thrillers, this is perhaps one of the most effective examples of the genre going, whilst also showing Sheldon Siegel’s considerable talents as an author of modern thrillers. Highly addictive, they are both engaging and extremely compelling, allowing readers to dive in at their own pace, whilst also providing something for its long term fans. A must for any fans of the genre, the author, or readers simply looking for a fun and exciting read that will keep them guessing right until the very last page.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Mike Daley & Rosie Fernandez

One Response to “Mike Daley & Rosie Fernandez”

  1. Rosalina Vargas: 3 years ago

    I love this series!!! Can’t wait for the next book to come out!!! Thank you for contributing to my habit!! My reading habit!!!!


Leave a Reply