Book Notification

Mike Papantonio Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Nick "Deke" Deketomis Books

Law and Disorder (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Law and Vengeance (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Law and Addiction (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Inhuman Trafficking (With: Alan Russell) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Suspicious Activity (With: Christopher Paulos) (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

In Search of Atticus Finch (1996)Description / Buy at Amazon
Clarence Darrow, the Journeyman (1997)Description / Buy at Amazon
Resurrecting Aesop (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon

Mike Papantonio is a legal thriller author though he is best known as the senior partner at the nation’s largest plaintiff law firm Levin Papantonio. In 2012, the National Trial Lawyers Association elected him president which is not surprising, given how much he has achieved over the years. For his legal work and contribution to the legal field, he has been the recipient of a ton of awards and became one of the youngest lawyers to ever be inducted into the Trial Lawyers Hall of Fame. Aside from his legal work, he is also a host of the Ring of Fire a syndicated radio show that he co-hosts with Sam Seder and Robert Kennedy Jr. He is also the host of RT America network’s America’s Lawyer and has been a legal and political commentator on many news outlets including Fox News, MSNBC, RT America Network, and Free Speech TV. He published his first legal thriller “Law and Disorder” in 2016 and followed it up with several more titles over the following years. Papantonio also wrote “Air America: The Playbook,” a political novel that became a New York Times bestselling title.

Growing up, Mike Papantonio was brought up by several families in Florida though he was born in New York. He moved to Florida as a six weeks old infant and has been living in the state all his life. While he was raised by many families in several cities and neighborhoods in Florida, he believes the experience has been instrumental to what he has become as he learned so much. From one family he learned how to paint oils, from another he learned music and from another, he got interested in authorship. He also learned how to fly at a very young age from a family he lived with. As a teen, he went to the University of Florida where he majored in news editing as he intended to become a journalist. He wanted to become a foreign correspondent but that never happened as he took a detour somewhere along the way and went to law school. When his dreams of becoming a foreign correspondent did not pan out, some of his friends suggested he try becoming a lawyer and introduced him to the so-called “father of torts,” Perry Nichols. He was an excellent trial lawyer that had won awards all over the United States and was the engineer of the concept of demonstrative evidence. Nichols made quite the impressions on Mike and he decided to become a lawyer even if he had to juggle both the law and writing.

As a political commentator, he spent several years working with media houses and it was during these years that he realized that some stories cannot be told in the commentator format. It is not possible to get a story of a pharmaceutical company destroying lives on national TV with so many advertisements inserted into the segments. With written media, the problem of advertisers is eliminated and hence he decided that the best way to get stories out was through writing legal thrillers. In his novels, he writes about the dysfunction of the Department of Justice, the predatory practices inherent in the pharmaceutical industry, and how corporate criminals make alliances to ensure that stories do not come out. As a legal thriller author and attorney, he uses his novels to open the eyes of his audience. As such, he finds inspiration from the many cases he works on to write his legal thrillers and get the important stories out.

Mike Papantonio’s “Law and Disorder” is an intriguing novel that tells the story of the handsome, brilliant, and brash Nicholas Deketomis. He has made a fortune for himself winning multibillion-dollar lawsuits against huge corporations while protecting the rights of the weak and downtrodden. He came from a poor upbringing but now has made quite the fabulous life or himself, his wife, and children. But their comfortable life on the Florida Panhandle is threatened when Deke takes a case against a powerful pharmaceutical company. He has taken the multi-million-dollar lawsuit while also working for a liberal candidate for the Florida Senate. But given his reputation, the pharmaceutical company is coming after him hard and he may just have the fight of his life on his hands. He also has to deal with the scheming of an ambitious district attorney, a bible thumping preacher, and two malevolent brothers who head one of the preeminent oil companies in the US. They have hatched a plan to bring down the maverick lawyer and have set him up on a bogus murder charge they believe would get rid of him for good. The trial soon becomes a media circus though Deke is not a man to go down without putting up a good fight. And just when his enemies think he is down and out, he gets help from a very unlikely person.

“Law and Vengeance” the second novel by Mike Papantonio opens with two seemingly unrelated events. Kim Knudsen, a police officer with a spotless record accidentally kills her partner trying to arrest some mobsters. Thousands of miles away Cary Jones is protecting a little boy from a band of Taliban terrorists only to accidentally kill his grandfather. Both incidents included a seemingly perfectly functioning gun. Enter Gina Romano, a woman that has made a name for herself as a successful trial lawyer for the preeminent Deketomis/Bergman law firm that penalizes corporate criminals and exposes their evil deeds. Gina is a thirty-something-year-old woman but still has the scars from a traumatic and bizarre childhood and this often results in defensiveness and anger. As she is thinking about whether to accept the marriage proposal of Bryan Pen, a loyal attractive and solid veterinarian, her life is thrown into a tailspin. Angus Moore her mentor and friend is murdered and this angers her so much that she vows to revenge him. She teams up with Nick Deketomis a senior partner at her firm and together they go on a fight to expose weapons manufacturers. It is a fight that ropes in the U Department of Justice, a high-tech genius assassin, psychopathic Chicago police, and a gun rights lobbyist. But the most dangerous and formidable enemy she has to face is herself.

Mike Papantonio’s “Law and Addiction”, is the story of Jake Rutledge, a man that will be graduating from law school in a week. But then he gets the devastating news that Blake his fraternal twin is dead of a drug overdose, which makes the news even more terrible. What is even worse is that he never knew his brother had been doing drugs until he hears of his death. He decides to go back home to West Virginia and investigate the mysterious circumstances surrounding his sibling’s death. In the five years he has been away, there have been many changes in his hometown. The opioid epidemic has hit the town hard that many now call it Zombieland. The demise of the town provides quite a parallel to the death of his brother. But despite the difficult circumstances, Jake gets down to work by first filing a set of lawsuits against the powers that be. Jake quickly learns that when you stir a hornet’s nest you are going to get bitten. He seeks the help of Nick Deketomis, a legendary lawyer who had made his name fighting corporations and the whos-who of the financial world.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Mike Papantonio

Leave a Reply