Book Notification

Mike Ryan Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Brandon Hall Books

Publication Order of Cain Books

The Cain Conspiracy (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Cain Deception (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Cain Directive (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Cain Redemption (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Cari Porter Books

The Porter Complication (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Porter Predicament (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Porter Incident (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Porter Dilemma (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Porter Obstruction (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Porter Resolution (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of CIA Ghost Books

Publication Order of Eliminator Books

Publication Order of Extractor Books

The Extractor (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Past Dead (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Pressure Point (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Deep Cover (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ripple Effect (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Hostage (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Collateral Damage (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Con Man (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Collision Course (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fatal Connection (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Impersonator (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
Critical Condition (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Nate Thrower Books

Publication Order of Silencer Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Raised to Kill (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Mike Ryan is a fiction thriller writer from Pennsylvania though he currently lives in Bensalem, a suburb of Philadelphia. Over the course of his career, he has written several series of novels that include his most popular “Silencer” series, “The CIA Ghost” series, and “The Cain” series, most of which have gone on to become bestsellers on Amazon Kindle. Even as he writes high octane thriller fiction, he is a family man who lives with Liz his wife and their four children. Ryan is a big animal rights crusader and animal lover, and has three Labradors and a puppy he rescued from the forest that is of mixed breed.

When Ryan is not writing his novels, he loves to spend his time with the family hanging out in the yard, visiting an amusement park, riding horses, hiking the mountains, or swimming in the sea. Mike is also a big lover of sports and enjoys watching football and baseball. During the sporting seasons, Ryan spends most of his weekends in front of the TV watching his favorite sports. He also loves the Star Wars films and has watched all the movies and will talk about the franchise any time anywhere. Mike also has a love for anything to do with superheroes and hence he is a big DC and Marvel comics fan. Mike Ryan interacts regularly with his fans on his blog and on social media. In fact, he has once held a vote for his fans to select the title for one of the upcoming Silencer series tile. “High Velocity” one of the titles he put forth was picked by more than 90% of his fans’ and became the official title of the eight novel. However, he spends most of his time working on his novels.

Mike Ryan writes about protagonists that are in the main a throwback to the 70s and 80s era heroes. Mike Wrecker the lead character of the Silencer series is your perfect protagonist from that era. He cringes at the thought of getting undergarments for a female friend, but will not hesitate to pump lead into the antagonist, though that is not to say that he enjoys doing it. Wrecker is a nickname given to the CIA’s most efficient assignment man who is all of a sudden deemed radioactive and disposable by the higher ups. He has had a highly checkered career but try as he might, he cannot find out the reason why the CIA wants to eliminate him. But given the excellent skills he has amassed over the years, he survives the assassination attempts, kills the agency’s best agents, and disappears. But even though he is an expert killer, killing his colleagues does not sleep well with him as he deems himself a protector. Six months into the story of the first novel he teams up with a former NSA employee names David Jones. Jones proposes that they work together to help people in need. Jones has found an ingenious way to get into the NSA servers and can find data to stop rapes, murders, and other criminal acts that he thinks Wrecker would be interested in. The novels resemble something of Jonathan Nolan’s Person of Interest with Nolan providing the names of the bad guys while Wrecker takes them out. Nonetheless, Wrecker is a highly independent character who is also battling his own repressed desires and demons. He desires to lead a normal life, but with the CIA on his trail he can only find meaning in life by acting as the Silencer – the man who stays under the radar and does good for his society. Mike Ryan writes hard hitting novels about a hero who will do anything to ensure the job is done.

“The Silencer” the first novel of the Silencer series of novels by Mike Ryan is a thrilling novel that introduces the lead protagonist Mike Wrecker. Wrecker is an ex CIA agent who suddenly finds life difficult after the agency puts out a hit on him forcing him to flee for his life. What makes it even harder is that he has recently lost the love of his life due to the unreasonable actions of the agency he has given most of his adult life to. He goes underground for the best part of a year only to be contacted by a veteran ex CIA and NSA operative with expert skills in hacking into servers and computers. With his skills, they can get into almost any computer or server in the world and obliterate the bad elements of society, and in the process protect the innocents. The novel seems a little like “Equalizer” as just like Denzel Washington the lead avenges and protects the underdogs in society from the bad guys when they are too weak to do it for themselves. With action packed sequences that move along fast it is an entertaining novel with great characterization and an excellent plot line.

“Fully Loaded” the second novel of the series opens to Wrecker the lead sent into harm’s way. Wrecker got himself in a dangerous situation and now has a serious injury with Mia a nurse the only person he can trust. He cannot go to a doctor’s office or to any hospital as he knows that is the first place any well-trained intelligence officer will be looking. Traveling with such a wound is dangerous and with Mia being one of the persons he had rescued from an abusive relationship, he can get help from her. Their relationship has since gone to be more of friends than acquaintances, though the fact that Mia has to take the man from the brink of death helps the process along. They share some of the most emotional of experiences during this period, but now that Wrecker is on the mend, he is feeling confused about his feelings for his long time nurse. She likes him and he likes her but he has had a very eventful past that he believes may cause Mia problems. Many people that he has associated with in the past have ended up dead, and he would not live with himself if the same happened to Mia. He has to make a tough decision with David Jones his handler standing by waiting for him to go back to saving the world.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Mike Ryan

One Response to “Mike Ryan”

  1. Marcia: 4 weeks ago

    Silencer series is my first intro to this author. I thoroughly am sold. Once I. finish, I definitely will read other works. Maybe Throwers series, he was an interesting character. On to look for book17+.


Leave a Reply