Book Notification

Mike Sheridan Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of No Direction Home Books

Publication Order of Outzone Drifter Books

Publication Order of Mike Sheridan Standalone Novels

Outzone Raider (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Will to Survive: A Charity Anthology for Hurricane Relief(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Just as much a world traveler as he is a writer, the novelist Mike Sheridan is well known for his fun and engaging thriller novels, as they really manage to maintain a strong sense of action and excitement, never quite letting up until the final climatic moments. This has seen him garner a global following of fans, as readers from far and wide have been singing his praises over the years, including making a name for himself with his many critics and peers too. Combining high-stakes action with well drawn characters, he really manages to make the most of his premises, bringing them to life with wit and intelligence, whilst also creating something that resonates strongly with his readers on a deeper emotional level. Over the years he has also traveled extensively, something which has afforded his work a great level of insight, allowing him to write with a greater degree of experience, thus giving him plenty of material to use in the process as well. Creating fast paced narratives, he takes his readers on a journey, fully utilizing a broad range of locations, allowing them to come alive off of the page. This would give them a greater sense of immediacy that would grab the reader instantly, allowing them to become a real part of the action themselves, largely thanks to his immersive style and creative use of language. Speaking to the reader almost directly he would enable them to feel as if they really knew the characters, as they would also come alive for the reader as well. This can be seen through his many leading protagonists, as they would carry the story, whether it be an entire franchise or simply a stand-alone adventure. With a lot more planned on the horizon, this is all set to carry on into the foreseeable future for quite some time to come yet.

Early and Personal Life

Growing up with a strong passion for both reading and writing, Mike Sheridan would nurture a love of literature from a very early age, along with a keen interest in exploration. This would see him traveling all over the world in the years to come, whilst also undertaking a variety of different jobs, from computer programmer to bicycle messenger, living in New York and the United Kingdom. Currently living in Andalucia in Spain, he continues to write to this present day, as his writing career grows from strength-to-strength.

Writing Career

Releasing his first novel in 2016, Mike Sheridan would make his initial debut with the novel ‘On The Edge’, which would be set in a post-apocalyptic world. He would later follow this up with his ‘No Direction Home’ and ‘Outzone Drifter’ series, which would follow on in a similar vein as before. Creating a unique style all of his own, he writes still, using his many experiences within his work, building upon them, creating one of the most prolific backlog’s of work within his field and genre to date.

Outzone Raider

Initially brought out in 2016 on the 7th of June, this would be a science-fiction novel set within the future, providing plenty of action and excitement. Filled with tension and suspense, it would work as a stand-alone novel, whilst also providing the reader with plenty of the action that readers had now come to expect from Sheridan as an author. With its strong protagonists driving it forwards coupled with its fun and engaging narrative, it really is a witty and engaging piece of entertainment.

Being ‘A Postapocalyptic Novel’, this would be a science-fiction novel set within the year of 2041, as it would take the career of Sheridan in a somewhat different direction. With strong leading characters in the form of Vikki Gurin, Dima Aslanov and Hoke Thompson, it really takes things up to the next level. The landscape is also brilliantly realized too, as it brings to life a nightmarish futuristic world.

Supplying the bandit Dima Aslanov with the information he requires for heading across the New Haven border, Vikki Gurin is an exo-robotic operator looking to make money for her family. With America being caught up in one of their most deadly secessionist wars yet, Dima then goes one step too far after he steals vital supplies headed for government troops. Now with both him and his bratva crew set firmly within the sights of the government, it appears that they could all be in over their heads. Will they be able to make it out alive? Can they survive this post-apocalyptic hell for much longer? What will become of the Outzone raider?

On The Edge

Released in 2017 this was first published on the 1st of August, as it was published to much acclaim, this being the third in the ongoing ‘No Direction Home’ series of novels. Published through the Kindle it takes a look at seemingly ordinary people attempting to survive through the most extraordinary of times. Continuing on from the previous two, it directly picks up from where the last left off, as it carries on in much the same vein as before, whilst also providing some twists and turns of its own along the way.

Set in the aftermath of a viral outbreak civilization has been brought to a complete standstill, as it would seem that everyone is now simply looking to survive. Following a group of veterans, it takes a look at their struggle through the remnants of civilization, attempting to break away from it all. Laying out a vision of a world completely broken down, it shows another world that is completely different from this one.

With the situation in Cohutta worsening by the day, the survivors of Camp Eastwood and Benton must take some decisive measures if they ever hope to maintain their positions. Living on the edge from day-to-day Jonah Murphy knows this better than anyone, after he has been separated from Coleen and the rest of his group. Looking to collect themselves, they’re hoping to simply survive another day, as they live for the future, whatever that may be. Will they survive? Can they hold out? What will happen as they find themselves living on the edge?

Book Series In Order » Authors » Mike Sheridan

Leave a Reply