Book Notification

Mike Tyson Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Undisputed Truth (With: Larry Sloman) (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Iron Ambition: My Life with Cus d'Amato (With: Larry Sloman) (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

About Mike Tyson

Michael Tyson is an American former professional pugilist who competed between 1985 and 2005. His boxing career was marked with a series of impressive wins and a reputation for being feared in the ring. He was given nicknames such as ‘Kid Dynamite’ and ‘Iron Mike’ in the early days, and later seen as ‘The Baddest Man on the Planet.’ Tyson is widely considered to be the greatest heavyweight boxer of all time. He held the undisputed world heavyweight championship from 1987 to 1990, becoming the youngest boxer in history to win a heavyweight title, at the age of 20 years, four months and 22 days. Tyson made history again by being the first heavyweight boxer to hold the WBA, WBC and IBF titles concurrently, and then again by being the only heavyweight to unify them in succession.

Outside of the ring, Tyson was known for his intimidating boxing style and controversial behaviour. He has been listed by The Ring magazine as the 16th greatest puncher of all time, and by ESPN as ‘The Hardest Hitters in Heavyweight History.’ His knockout-to-win percentage of 88% has been described by Sky Sports as “perhaps the most ferocious fighter to step into a professional ring”. He has been inducted into the International Boxing Hall of Fame and the World Boxing Hall of Fame, cementing his legacy as a formidable boxer.

Mike Tyson has since retired from boxing and switched careers to become an author. He has written books such as ‘The Undisputed Truth’ and ‘Iron Ambition’; the latter being a collaboration with Larry Sloman. Tyson is also an actor and a producer, having starred in a number of films including the blockbuster hit ‘The Hangover.’ His life story has also been the subject of a documentary, the critically acclaimed ‘Tyson.’

Early and Personal Life

Michael Gerard Tyson, born and raised in Brooklyn, New York on June 30, 1966, is a professional boxer-turned-author. After a successful career as a boxer, he has used his experiences to become a successful author. Tyson has been involved with the sport of boxing since his teenage years and has gone on to become one of the most successful heavyweight boxers of all time.

Tyson’s boxing career saw him become the undisputed heavyweight champion of the world and he claimed a number of world titles in his career. He has also been involved in a number of philanthropic activities, having donated his time and money to various charities. After his retirement from the sport in 2005, Tyson turned his attention to writing and has since been writing books. He currently lives in Seven Hills, Nevada.

Writing Career

The first of Mike Tyson’s books was titled ‘Undisputed Truth,’ was published in 2013 and tells the story of Tyson’s life and his journey from humble beginnings to championship success. The book was met with positive reviews and was a commercial success. His second book, “Iron Ambition”, was released in 2017 and focuses on Tyson’s relationship with his late trainer and mentor, Cus D’Amato. This book was also met with positive reviews and was well received by Tyson’s fans.

Mike Tyson’s work with author Larry Sloman has produced some remarkable biographies, which have been warmly welcomed by critics. Tyson’s passion for writing has been very evident in the literature he has produced, and his talks today are always highly appreciated and enjoyed. His writing has enabled him to reach a wide range of audiences, allowing them to appreciate his story and life experiences in an entirely new way. Along with Sloman, Tyson has created some truly impressive works of literature, which are sure to be remembered for years to come.

Undisputed Truth

Mike Tyson’s debut autobiography, “Undisputed Truth”, was written in collaboration with Larry Sloman and published by Plume on November 12, 2013. It offers a unique insight into Tyson’s personal and professional life through his own words. It was a New York Times bestseller upon its release.

Mike Tyson has had a dynamic life, going from bullied boy in Brooklyn to becoming the youngest heavyweight champion of all time. His success in the ring was often overshadowed by his often reckless behavior. Despite hitting rock bottom, Tyson was able to fight his way back to success, happiness, and stability. Undisputed Truth is an honest, raw, and inspiring account of his journey as an American original.

Mike Tyson’s autobiography, ‘Undisputed Truth’, is an inspiring and honest account of his journey from a bullied Brooklyn boy to becoming the youngest heavyweight champion of all time. Readers will appreciate Tyson’s candidness about the recklessness of his youth and his ultimate fight back to success, happiness, and stability. The book offers an intimate glimpse into the life of a true American original, who despite hitting rock bottom, was able to overcome all odds. Overall, Tyson’s story is sure to both entertain and enlighten long-term fans and general readers alike.

Iron Ambition

Another stand-alone biography written by Mike Tyson and Larry Sloman, ‘Iron Ambition’ was published on May 30, 2017 by Blue Rider Press. It is Tyson’s second autobiography, detailing his life with his mentor Cus D’Amato. The book gained critical acclaim upon its release.

Cus D’Amato saw potential in thirteen-year-old Mike Tyson, proclaiming “That’s the heavyweight champion of the world”. He adopted Tyson at age sixteen and trained him both physically and mentally, fighting against the mobsters who controlled boxing. In Iron Ambition, Tyson reflects on D’Amato’s life lessons and how they have continued to resonate with him outside the ring. The book reveals much about the singular figure and his courageous fight against the mobsters.

Iron Ambition is a must-read for those interested in the life of Cus D’Amato, the man who developed Mike Tyson into the heavyweight champion of the world. The book shows the dedication D’Amato had to his craft, and the lengths he went to in order to protect Tyson and the sport of boxing. Tyson’s reflections on D’Amato’s life lessons are both interesting and inspiring, providing a unique perspective into the life of the champion. Iron Ambition is an insightful and captivating look into the life of the legendary D’Amato and Tyson’s relationship with him.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Mike Tyson

Leave a Reply