Book Notification

Mindy Michele Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Backroads Books

Love in C Minor (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Loss in A Major (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hate Me Like You Care (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Seaside Pointe Books

Publication Order of Paper Planes Books

Paper Planes and Other Things We Lost (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Subway Stops and the Places We Meet (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Chasing Cars and the Lessons We Learned (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Nothing Compares to You (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Archer and His Rosebud (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

10 Things I Love About You(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Mindy Michele
Mindy Michele is the pen name of authors Michele G. Miller and Mindy Hayes. They both like eating white cheddar popcorn, singing in the car, and going on road trips together. The duo can be found sharing a table at a few book signings each year. They also have a love of romance, anything sweet, great books, and New York.

Michele loves words. Inspiring words, funny words, dirty words, and sad words. All of em. Use them kindly and wisely. Spin stories with them, mend fences with them, and heal with them. Words are powerful and words are forever.

Mindy is the youngest out of six kids and grew up in San Diego, California. After she graduated from Brigham Young University-Idaho, she found her passion for reading and writing.

“Paper Planes and Other Things We Lost” is the first novel in the “Penpal Romance” series and was released in 2018. June 18, 1992. Flight 397 crashed just off the coast of Long Island. However this story is not totally about the crash.

Ruby’s senior year starts out a bit differently than she’d planned on. Her mom was not supposed to be dead, since the likelihood of dying in a plane crash is one in five million. Guess she had to be a part of the unlucky few. Nobody understands Ruby’s grief.

So she writes this letter, needing some sort of a connection. Somebody that grasps what she is going through, who lost a parent on that exact same flight. Brett Pratt gives her dreams and hopes on paper planes. He gives her a reason to begin looking forward to the future.

Brett’s parents are dead, and his twin sister is spiraling out of control. College applications are coming due, and winter in Pennsylvania is cold and incredibly long. 1993 does him no favors until Ruby Kaminski shows up in his mailbox. Her letter’s intended for Amber, yet her words are meant for him. Ruby’s quirky facts pull him from drowning under the weight of all of his responsibilities.

They also create this dilemma, because with each paper plane sent, their bond grows deeper. He’s falling for this girl. Trouble is, they live on opposite sides of the country. Can there really be a future for them?

A moving pen pal contemporary romance, that is set before cellphones and the internet. Follow these two teens while they navigate childhood’s end, and fall in love through paper planes.

This was heartfelt and genuine, and readers felt themselves being truly enamored by the correspondence between Brett and Ruby.

“Love in C Minor” is the first novel in the “Backroads Duet” series and was released in 2018. A tale of backroads trouble and small town charm.

Reagan, seventeen years old, seems like the perfect small town girl. Dubbed a saint by her big brother, named Lincoln, she serves the community, goes to church, is a piano playing prodigy, gets straight A’s, and spends her summers working with special needs kids.

When you’re the police chief and mayor’s daughter in a sleepy little Kansas town, toeing the line is much easier than the alternative. Up until her brother’s best friend changes the rules, that is.

Reagan’s been subject to Ridley’s antics her whole life now. While growing up, he teased and tormented her, however he kept his distance. Until now. When Ridley breaks a promise, late night phone calls and one secret rendezvous in the haystacks soon transform into an all-consuming and reckless love.

Some promises truly are meant to be broken. Some secrets aren’t going to be contained, and sometimes the consequences we render are a lot more than we are able to bear.

“Blossoms & Steel” is the first novel in the “Seaside Pointe” series and was released in 2021. Chloe Lockwood’s legacy balances on a tightrope. Her nemesis holds the rope.

Chloe Lockwood is the sole heir of Lockwood Blooms, so the flower farm is her priority. After her dad suffers a stroke, she takes the reins. She is confident in her skills growing some of the most beautiful blossoms in all of the Pacific Northwest, however keeping this farm that her great grandpa started from sinking? Insecurities get the better of Chloe.

Kipling Harris dreams about proving himself without the help of his wealthy dad. He is well on his way, some two thousand miles away from home, when this chance returns him to Seaside Pointe. Harris Development is Kip’s if he is able to find peace with returning to small town living and his dad’s side after being gone for seven years.

Chloe and Kip are the latest in a feud stretching back generations. They grew up hearing stories and added fire to this disdain, until the one moment, which they swore meant absolutely meant nothing. There’s a thin line that exists between hate and love. Chloe and Kip are going to soon learn just how fragile this line is.

“Copper & Ink” is the second novel in the “Seaside Pointe” series and was released in 2021. A weekend camping trip with friends unveils their attraction. What is one week going to expose?

Brynn Harris lives this idyllic life up until love deals her a wicked hand. Crushed, she goes back to Seaside Pointe and barricades up her heart. The plan works pretty well for her for around two years until this weekend spent around her brother’s old college roommate sparks this complicated attraction.

The pierced and tattooed Hayden Fox isn’t anything like the guys from Brynn’s past, however their differences do not lessen their chemistry, particularly when Hayden spends a week in Seaside helping Chloe Lockwood out on her flower farm.

Hayden doesn’t have any plans for a happily ever after that he does not believe he deserves, yet when this tempting redhead shows up for a dinner among friends, desire begins waging a battle. Before long, the lines between emotional and physical start blurring. With relationships being put on the line, Brynn and Hayden have to reconcile their damaged pasts. Pasts which have not yet finished with them.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Mindy Michele

Leave a Reply