Book Notification

Minecraft Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Minecraft Books

The Island (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Crash (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Lost Journals (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The End (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Voyage (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Rise of the Arch-Illager (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Shipwreck (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Mountain (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Dragon (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mob Squad (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Haven Trials (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Minecraft: The Haven Trials (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Never Say Nether (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Zombies! (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Don't Fear the Creeper (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Castle Redstone (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Minecraft Legends: Return of the Piglins (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Return Of The Piglins (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Village (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Max Brooks is an author and actor.

The American writer is known for writing novels such as World War Z, as well as graphic novels such as The Extinction Parade and GI Joe: Hearts and Minds, among others. He is a senior fellow at the Modern War Institute. He also has a fellowship at the Brent Scowcroft Center for Strategy.

Max Brooks was born on May 22, 1972. He has famous parents as his dad is Mel Brooks and his mother is Anne Bancroft. He is dyslexic and struggled with that often while growing up. He went to Crossroads School located in Santa Monica, California. He then went to study at Pitzer College in California, graduating with his bachelor’s degree in history. He went to American University for graduate school and studied film in D.C.

The author was a writer for Saturday Night Live from 2001 to 2003. Upon leaving the show, he wrote The Zombie Survival Guide. It was his first book and was a satire, instructing people how to live despite zombies roaming around. He would then write the follow-up in 2006, World War Z. The novel took place in the ten years after a zombie apocalypse. Paramount Pictures got the rights to make a movie and it was produced by Plan B Entertainment, Brad Pitt’s production company. He made the choice not to be the writer for the movie’s screenplay, citing not being accomplished enough to do it.

Sony Pictures bought the rights to make a movie from his graphic novel, The Harlem Hellfighters. Max also was able to write the story for Matt Damon’s 2016 film The Great Wall. He went to MineCon in 2016 where he informed attendees that he was writing a new novel that was based on Minecraft. This ended up being Minecraft: The Island. He would write another book in the series, Minecraft: The Mountain.

Besides being an author, he has been an actor appearing on shows such as 7th Heaven, Roseanne, Pacific Blue, and more. He has also done voicework in animation and has been in Batman Beyond as well as Justice League and more. He played himself in the zombie episode of Lost Tapes and made an appearance on Deadliest Warrior where he was on the zombie team as one of their experts.

He is married to his wife Michelle Kholos, a playwright. The two share their son Henry, born in 2005. The family resides in California in Venice.

Tracey Baptiste is a best-selling author and one of the writers of the Minecraft Novels. She wrote The Crash as well as The Jumbies, a creepy Caribbean series that features multiple stories. She’s also written young adult fiction as well as nonfiction children’s books. She used to teach elementary school students but still does lots of author visits. She also is part of the creative writing MFA program at Lesley University.

She has wanted to write since she was three years old, inspired by an illustrated and oversized copy of Grimm’s Fairy Tales. It was so beautiful to her that she thought she’d want to live in the pages for the rest of her life. She chose to be a writer then but did not confide in anyone about it until she was 13 years old. After teaching, she worked in educational publishing making textbooks for children. She would then work for a publishing company editing children’s nonfiction books. She continues to do a bit of freelance editing for clients and publishers but now puts efforts into her own work and teaching creative writing. She still enjoys helping other authors with their children’s books.

Minecraft: The Island is the first book in the Minecraft Novels series and is written by Max Brooks. This is the tale of a hero stranded in the Minecraft world who has to find out the island’s secrets to survive.

A castaway washes up on a beach and looks around themselves on the shore. They have no idea where they area, who they are, and why everything around them appears to be composed of blocks. With the sun going down and a strange world around them, they quickly have to get their bearings and make some moves.

The mystery castaway first needs to find food while avoiding becoming it for something else. Because there are other things on the island, including zombies that show up when the sun goes down. This stranger must find a way to get themselves out of their mess. They could build their home, but it’s hard while running away from exploding things, attacking skeletons, and hot lava, with no assistance but the tools by your side.

Still, the castaway does the best that they can while trying to learn the rules. But in the Minecraft world, not all of the rules always make sense. However, having creativity and courage is important and helps out. Meanwhile, there are forests to look through, hidden tunnels underground ready to loot, and groups of the undead to take down on the way to revealing the island’s secrets. Can the castaway find the secrets that the island is hiding? Read this book to find out!

Minecraft: The Crash is the second book in the Minecraft Novels series and is written by Tracey Baptiste. Catch all of the action in this story where a virtual reality game version will bring the doubts and dreams of one player to life where she must eventually face her fears to get ahead.

Bianca is someone that’s always preferred improvisation to following a plan. She likes to act now and deal with what happens as a result after. But consequences cannot always be put off as she finds out as she ends up in a car crash with her best friend Lonnie. She wakes up injured in the hospitals and with questions she is not ready to answer.

So she decides to try a new Minecraft virtual-reality game that responds to everything she wants. It gives her power and control over a world that she thought she’d lost. Going through this new world, she finds an avatar that is mute and glitching that she thinks is Lonnie. She joins two other kids on the hospital server to save him.

However, recovery has its own risks. The kids have to deal with mobs that may be coming from their own fears. Bianca has to contend with whether Lonnie’s in the game at all and if he is, whether she can get him back to reality. Can she do it? Read this book to find out!

Book Series In Order » Characters » Minecraft

Leave a Reply