Book Notification

Minerva Spencer Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Outcasts Books

Publication Order of Rebels of the Ton Books

Publication Order of The Wicked Women of Whitechapel Books

The Boxing Baroness (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Dueling Duchess (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Cutthroat Countess (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

A Second Chance for Love (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Bachelors of Bond Street(2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Duke in a Box(2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Minerva Spencer
Before Minerva Spencer was a writer, she spent time as a reader for the blind, a dock worker, bartender, a criminal prosecutor, and taught American History at the college level for three years. Her last job was running an 8-bedroom bed and breakfast, which is a subject that she’ll never write about.

She enjoys historical fiction because she enjoys escaping into the past while relaxing. And she writes romance since she loves a happy ending and everything that happens along the way.

Minerva came to writing late in life and she feels as though she must write fast in order to catch up. She works every day at a desk looking out over the Sangre de Cristo mountains, her free range birds, and her three flock protecting hounds Rover, Earl, and Spot.

When Minerva is not busy writing, she is crocheting, knitting, sewing, playing with her animals, DIYing, or watching old movies.

“Dangerous” is the first novel in the “Outcasts” series and was released in 2018. What sort of lady does not make her debut until she is 32? A timeless beauty with a mysterious past, and a future that she intends to take into her own hands.

Lady Euphemia Marlington has not been free in seventeen years now, since she got captured by Corsairs and sold off into a harem. Now the sultan has died and Mia has returned to London facing an insatiably curious public, relentless newspapermen, and her very first Season. Worst of all is her ashamed dad’s ultimatum: marry a man that he chooses or live out her life in seclusion. No doubt that her possible groom is some demented octogenarian. Fortunately, she is no longer a girl, but a clever woman with a secret. And a plan of her own.

Adam de Courtney’s first two wives died under rather mysterious circumstances. Now there is no peer in all of England willing to allow his daughter marry this dangerously handsome man that the ton refers to as The Murderous Marquess. No one except for Mia’s dad, the desperate Duke of Carlisle. Clearly Mia has to resemble some aging matron, or worse. But Adam, who is in need of an heir, is going to use this arrangement to his advantage.

However once the two outcasts meet at last, assumptions are going to be replaced by surprises, deceit by desire. And a meeting of minds between these two schemers might lead to a meeting of hearts, should secrets of their pasts do not rip them apart.

“Barbrous” is the second novel in the “Outcasts” series and was released in 2018. He could be her ruin. Hugh Redvers was supposed to be dead. So the appearance of this sun-bronzed giant with the piratical black eye patch is deeply disturbing to Lady Daphne Davenport. Her instant attraction to the notorious privateer is not just wildly inappropriate for a proper widow yet also possibly disastrous. Since he’s also the guy that Daphne has secretly cheated out of lands, fortune, and title.

She could be his salvation. Daphne’s distant and untouchable beauty and eminently touchable body are hard enough to resist. However the prim yet almost severe way that she looks at him suggests she may be the only woman able to make him forget the rest. Only challenge for him? Unearthing the foe who threatens her life, and uncovering all the secrets in those cold blue eyes of hers.

“Notorious” is the first novel in the “Rebels of the Ton” series and was released in 2020. The cure for a willful wife is a smitten husband.

Drusilla Clare is filled with opinions on why women should not get married. However that does not stop the rush of desire that she feels each time her best friend’s brother, the notorious rake Gabriel Marlington, crosses her path. Imagine her dismay when she finds herself in a scoundrel’s arms, just to get rescued by Gabriel himself. And when Gabriel’s heartless, and heart-pounding, proposal comes to her, it is enough to make her formidable resolve crumble.

She is exasperating, sharp tongued, and due to a single careless moment, about to become his wife. Still there is something about Drusilla that has Gabriel very much intrigued. First there is the delicious flush of her skin every time she delivers a barb, and then that surprisingly sensual feel of her in his arms. He even finds himself being challenged by her unusual philosophies. And when he learns of a clandestine rival for her affections, his temperature flares even hotter.

However the real threat to their happiness is one neither of these newlyweds saw coming. If they are to save their future, and their own lives, they will have to trust one another as well as their growing love.

“The Boxing Baroness” is the first novel in the “Wicked Women of Whitechapel” series and was released in 2022. Heroines of questionable birth, yet possessing typically male skills, with this one featuring a story based off the real life “Boxing Baroness” and her imagined romance with the infuriating duke.

Marianne Simpson, educated and magnetic, has got the looks of a lover and the manner of a lady, just not a fighter. Neither of which explains her occupation as a boxer in Farnham’s Fantastical Female Fayre, her uncle’s circus. Nonetheless, when the exquisitely handsome Duke of Staunton, St. John Powell, starts turning up at her shows, she finds she is getting dangerously distracted by the powerful peers mysterious presence. With her safety being at stake, her days in the ring are now numbered. How long will she be able to battle her attraction to the guy the ton calls Lord Flawless?

St. John Powell does not only want Marianne Simpson, he needs her. To rescue his brother, who’s being held for ransom by this one treasonous English baron, the guy that all of Britain knows as the Rake of Rakes. Doesn’t matter how little Marianne wants to see her duplicitous former lover, the guy responsible for the humiliating nickname of the Boxing Baroness, he has to convince her. Even if this means climbing into the ring with this beautiful boxer and taking everything that she has.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Minerva Spencer

Leave a Reply