Book Notification

Ministry is Murder Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Ministry is Murder Books

Blessed Is The Busybody (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
Let There Be Suspects (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
Beware False Profits (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Lie for a Lie (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Truth For a Truth (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Ministry is Murder series is a successful book series of cozy mystery and suspense novels, written by a well known American novelist named Emilie Richards. This series is comprised of 5 books in total, which were released between the years 2005 and 2010. All the books of this series feature the chief protagonist in the role of Aggie Sloan-Wilcox. She is depicted as the wife of a minister in the Consolidated Community Church. Each and every book of this series is said to have taken place in Emerald Springs, Ohio, United States. Author Emilie Richards is a minister’s wife in her real life and so, the books’ stories are based on her personal experiences. The series’ main character, Agggie Sloan Wilcox, is also the narrator of every book’s story. Author Richards started writing this series in 2005 and also published its first novel under the name of Blessed is the Busybody in the same year. Currently, the series is still going as she is working on the plot development of a new book and is expected to publish it very soon.

An interesting book of the Ministry is Murder book series written by author Emilie Richards is entitled ‘Let There Be Suspects’. It was released by the Berkley publication in the year 2006. Author Emilie has set this book’s story in Emerald Springs, in Ohio. She has mentioned the lead characters in this book as Aggie Sloan-Wilcox, Ginger, and several others. At the start of the story of the book, it is shown that Aggie and her minister husband are no longer worried about the markings of chalk outline on the front porch of their house. As this problem gets sorted out, they go back to living a peaceful life together. The author has introduced the character of Ginger in the beginning of the story as an ex-foster sister of Aggie Sloan-Wilcox. When the Christmas season arrives in Emerald Springs, Aggie Wilcox’s mother decides to invite Ginger for joining the Christmas reunion of the family. She plans this get together as a gift to both her daughters and Ginger. Aggie sees Ginger as a potential sociopath, but still respects her. She even chooses to turn away her nostalgic feeling about the chalk line by seeing Ginger. Later, Ginger is found dead in Aggie’s mother’s house and Aggie’s sister becomes the prime suspect in her murder. The logic behind blaming Aggie’s sister in Ginger’s murder is very appropriate because she used to always resent the attachment of her mother towards Ginger. But, Aggie Wilcox knows it very well that no matter how much her sister resented her mother’s closeness to Ginger, she can never take the path of killing someone, especially Ginger. She cannot save her sister from getting prosecuted by just telling about her incapability of committing a murder. Rather, Aggie is required to find a solid proof to convince the authorities that her sister is innocent. And in order to do so, Aggie Wilcox will have to go after the real murderer in spite of knowing that this could land her own life in a great danger. But, she does not any other way by which she can prevent her sister from getting wrongly punished. When the murderer comes to know that Aggie is coming after him, he becomes more alert. He knows that he cannot get caught in his crime, and so he decides to go to the extent of killing Aggie Wilcox to prevent her from unravelling his crime.

Another popular book of this series is called ‘Beware False Profits’. It was also published by Berkley in 2007. The central characters described in the story of this novel include Joe Wagner, Aggie Sloan Wilcox, Teddy, Deena, etc. At the beginning of the story of this book, it is depicted that Aggie Wilcox and her weary minister husband do not get any rest from their professional lives. They even planned to go on a relaxing weekend holiday, but they had to cancel that too after learning that a member of their flock has gone missing. Joe Wagner, who is the president of the food bank of Emerald Springs, disappears suddenly and is found nowhere. While trying to find out the reason behind his sudden disappearance and the look for the possible place where he can be found, Aggie Wilcox learns about Joe Wagner secret life as a female impersonator.

The matter becomes even more serious after the wife of the mayor gets murdered at the annual fundraiser of food bank and Joe Wagner’s name comes up in the top of the suspects’ list. Now, it becomes even more important for Aggie Wilcox to find him and produce to the law authorities, or else people won’t come to know who is the real killer of the victim. Aggie feels that even is Joe Wagner is responsible for the murder, he should be given a fair chance to tell his side of the story. But, for that thing to happen, he needs to be present in person. Aggie Wilcox has to speed up her chase and get to the bottom of the murder mystery as fast she could, otherwise the real killer will roam freely and keep taking the lives of innocent victims. Even though murder is a more important issue at hand, the disappearance of Joe Wagner looks more serious to everyone, especially to Aggie Wilcox.

Taking into consideration the popularity and respect of Joe Wagner among the masses, Aggie wonders how can he just disappear all of a sudden. She suspects that there is far greater mystery in this case and vows to unravel it with her dedication and determination. When Joe’s wife requests Aggie to keep her husband’s female impersonation a secret from others, Aggie agrees. She leaves it upon Joe to explain to her and his wife why did he feel the need to play dual roles in life. This book turned out to be an enjoyable read. It was liked by many people all over the world and was also praised by the critics. Author Emilie was appreciated for her unique style of writing and interesting character descriptions. The story line and plot settings were also liked by the readers, who gave a number of positive reviews to the author Emilie and to the novel. All of this helped the book to become widely successful.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Ministry is Murder

Leave a Reply