Book Notification

Miranda Dickinson Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Cora Lael Books

as M.J. White
The Secret Voices (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Silent Child (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Leave No Trace (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Fairytale of New York (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Welcome to My World (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
It Started With A Kiss (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
When I Fall In Love (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Take A Look At Me Now (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
I'll Take New York (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Parcel for Anna Browne (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Searching For a Silver Lining (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Somewhere Beyond the Sea (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Day We Meet Again (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Our Story (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Start of Something (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
All My Love (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Christmas in St Ives (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Perfect Treat(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon

Largely writing stand-alone romance novels, Miranda Dickinson is a British author with a whole extensive backlog of work behind her, having created numerous award winning books that have resonated with readers worldwide, as she paints pictures of romantic affairs and engagements that really strikes a chord with her audience, one that reaches all across the world. Knowing and understanding her readers, she writes in a highly natural manner that speaks to them directly, whilst also not alienating them in the process, allowing them to feel as if she is writing for them. This is a gift that she has nurtured over the years, creating a much beloved career and name for herself, one that’s been steadily growing in stature as the years go on. A bestselling author, she has also won plenty of awards too, all thanks to her engaging and compelling style of storytelling, as she allows her readers to feel as if they’re really there. Maintaining a strong presence both online as well as off, she regularly vlogs on her own website, thus ensuring that her interaction with her fans is constant, whilst also imparting knowledge of her craft and what she has learned throughout the years as a writer. Whilst she follows many of the traditional tropes of the romance genre, she has also managed to make a name for herself as someone who does her own thing, creating a brand that is entirely unique in the process. This goes some towards explaining how it has come to be that her many fans have reacted so well to her over the years, with her ideas and themes really resonating with them on a more personal level. Writing with an almost ethereal style that evokes a truly lush quality to her prose, she really makes the most of her format, something that will carry on for quite some time to come.

Early and Personal Life

Born in 1973 in Wolverhampton, in the United Kingdom, Miranda Dickinson would hold a love of telling stories from a very early age, something she would nurture throughout the years, as she would dream of them someday making their way onto the shelves of the nearby Kingswinford Library. It would be after gaining her performance art degree though, that she would turn to writing full-time as a serious craft, as she would begin to pursue it passionately as a trade. Translated into over fifteen different languages, she would continue to write, something which she continues to this very day from her home in Dudley with her husband, Bob, and their daughter Flo.

Writing Career

The first novel from Miranda Dickinson would be released in 2009, whereby she would release the book ‘Fairytale of New York’, which would come to exemplify much of her career. Writing mostly stand-alone titles in the following years, she would continue to write a succession of romance novels, with ‘Welcome to My World’ being released in 2010. This would continue throughout the years, as she would go on to win a number of awards over the following years, as she carries on writing, something which she’s not stopping any time soon.

Fairytale of New York

Brought out through the ‘Avon, Harper Collins’ publishing outlet, this was originally released in 2009, as it would mark the debut release from Miranda Dickinson as an author of romance literature. Whilst it wouldn’t be a part of any series as such, it would tell its own self-contained romance story, thus providing a fun and entertaining casual read. Creating the style and the tone of the career that was to follow from Dickinson, this a great read for both fans of the author and newcomers alike.

Setting up a romance story that really knows and understands its genre roots, this really manages to deliver on its fun and engaging concept. With compelling characters too, the leading protagonist of Rosie Duncan is a really well drawn one, as she definitely resonates with readers thanks to her down-to-earth good nature. The setting New York is also brilliantly realized, as it really makes the most of its almost fantastical romance, one that will leave readers positively beaming long after it’s finished.

The English florist Rosie Duncan heads to the bright lights of New York, looking for a bold new and exciting life, only to find it in the form of a whirlwind romance. With a bustling business located within the Upper West Side of the city along with great friends she couldn’t ask for more, as she feels she has everything. That is until she meets Nate, a publishing hot-shot who makes her realize what she’s been missing after she vowed never to get her heart broken again following her moving to Manhattan. Will she overcome the past? What is her brother’s bid secret? Can she have her fairytale of New York?

A Parcel for Anna Browne

Released through the ‘Pan Macmillan’ publishing outlet this time, this would come out on the 24th of September in 2015 to much acclaim again. With the writing career of Miranda Dickinson now in full swing, this really shows how far she has come as a writer, really letting readers see how she has developed too. Not only that, but it really does offer a fun and compelling love story with realistic characters that stay with readers, allowing them to feel as if they’re part of the story in the process. Easy and accessible to read, it is a witty and fun take on the genre, and is a positive must again for any fans looking to find more on the author.

Living a seemingly ordinary life in London, Anna Browne doesn’t really want for much, as she lives and works as a receptionist there, getting by from day to day. That is until she one day receives a large gift through the post, as it appears that it’s designed to really be noticed, immediately grabbing her attention. Following this she receives a succession of gifts through the post, as the only mystery remains as to who is sending them and where they are coming from. Will she find out? Can she build her confidence from this? What will become of a parcel for Anna Browne?

Book Series In Order » Authors » Miranda Dickinson

Leave a Reply