Book Notification

Miranda Jarrett Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Sparhawk Books

Columbine (1992)Description / Buy at Amazon
Spindrift (1993)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mariah's Prize (1994)Description / Buy at Amazon
Desire My Love (1994)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sparhawk's Lady (1995)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Sparhawk Bride (1995)Description / Buy at Amazon
Christmas Rogues (With: Anita Mills,Patricia A. Potter) (1995)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sparhawk's Angel (1996)Description / Buy at Amazon
Gift of the Heart (1996)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Secrets of Catie Hazard (1997)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Fairbournes of Cape Cod Books

Publication Order of Georgian Books

The Very Daring Duchess (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Very Comely Countess (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Grand Passion on the Grand Tour Books

The Adventurous Bride (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
Seduction Of An English Beauty (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Duke's Governess Bride (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Lordly Claremonts Books

The Silver Lord (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Golden Lord (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Penny House Novel Books

Rake's Wager (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Lady's Hazard (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Duke's Gamble (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Steal The Stars (1992)Description / Buy at Amazon
Providence (1993)Description / Buy at Amazon
Princess of Fortune (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon
Christmas Wedding Belles (With: Nicola Cornick,Margaret McPhee) (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Under the Boardwalk(1999)Description / Buy at Amazon
Gifts of the Season(2002)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Betrothal(2005)Description / Buy at Amazon

Miranda Jarrett is the pseudonym of American historical fiction author Susan Holloway Scott. Susan was born in Washington D. C but raised in New Jersey. Before enrolling for art history at brown university, Jarret attended art school. Miranda worked at Brown University, Bryn Mawr College and the University of Pennsylvania under university relations. Miranda currently stays near Philadelphia with her family.

Sally has authored a number of books which are highly praised by readers and authors with her first book steal the stars being published in 1993 by the Harlequin books. Her exceptional work has seen Miranda receive numerous awards.

The Adventurous Bride

The Adventurous Bride is the first book in the grand passion on the grand tour series. Lady Mary Farren is a practical and sensible county girl who has long waited for a grand tour that is supposed to be a chance for an adventure. The tour, however, offers more than just a painting.

Lady Mary has been eagerly waiting for a grand tour in which she was supposed to have fun. Things better when the chance of buying a painting turns into an adventure with a mystery to solve. The mystery further draws her to find a handsome stranger with whom they end up creating an acquaintance that slowly develops across the story. John at first takes Mary to be another of the spoilt English girls as she bargains for a painting at a shop, but as they begin to interact, he knows the inside girl who is intelligent and passionate.

They buy a painting that has a huge mystery behind it, and that’s the start of their relationship. The two embark on a journey that is geared toward solving a mystery concerning a painting. The adventure takes them across the country, and as they move trying to explain the same, they develop feelings for each other, and though at first, they seem to deny the fact that there is something between them, slowly they accept each other. John is from a low-income family and Mary is the daughter of a duke which somehow complicates things. Love, however, knows no borders and eventually the two marry off though secretly in Paris.

The author takes you through the life of two characters who come from two separate worlds-one from a wealthy and royal family while the other from a humble family. It is a love story that at first seems impossible but eventually works out for the two. She also takes the reader into a mystery together with the characters that end with an awesome discovery and a romantic union.

Seduction of an English Beauty

Meet the beautiful lady Diana in the book, Seduction of an English Beauty which is the second book The Grand Passion on The Grand Tour. Diana has been sent abroad with clearly instructed to behave herself decently. She has had scandals in the past that put her in tight spots. Will her visit to Italy be different and especially with Antonio the notorious seducer around?

Diana is touring the beautiful Rome with the company of her governess since her sister Lady Mary was married secretly in France. Diana has no interest in the places that she is touring- her biggest interest is men, and this is the reason as to why she was sent out to Europe after having a couple of scandals. Antonio, the hero of this story, is apparently a rake and known for his character with women. He is a half drunk, pompous, devious.

Diana is supposed to stay off men as her interactions with them in the past have proved shaming not only to her but also to her family. Meeting Antonio changes this objective as he cannot resist the handsome guy. Antonio cannot take off his eyes from this beautiful lady, and he makes his moves towards Diana. Diana tries hard to honor the instructions that she was given but cannot resist the charms of Antonio. Standing her ground becomes impossible, and she slowly gives in to the advances made by her hunter, Antonio.

The chemistry between the two grows as she enjoys Rome with Antonio. Her trip turns from a boring visit to a romantic one as Antonio spoils her with love. Jarret creates a story that is emotional and very attractive keeping her readers tuned in from page to page. The characters are neatly developed with each being given an exceptional role and character to color the story.

The Duke’s Governess Bride

The third book in The Grand Passion on The Grand Tour is The Duke’s Bride. Jane Wood, a former governess, does not want the grand tour to come to an end. She eagerly awaits the arrival of Richard Farren, her employer with trepidation.

Richard Farren, the Duke of Aston is windowed and has no room for romance. Richard sees Miss Wood as an unrecognizable and humble lady as compared to the real Miss Wood who is passionate but carefree. Miss wood is on vacation together with Diana touring Venice. As they begin to interact, his perception of Jane changes and he starts seeing the beautiful, caring and humble lady that she is developing feelings for the governess.

His mind and heart open up to the beauty of the place that he at first thought to be another casual place but the task that is ahead of him is making Jane his proper wife- a task that will definitely make him sweat. Jane is a casual worker as compared to Richard the Duke, and this could prove a bit tough for a relationship.

Richard’s eyes have opened, and all that he sees in Jane is a beautiful lady that could light up his world. However, he is suffering from the past and the toughness of it which adds an extra burden to what he has to overcome to make her his wife. Miss Wood has already developed deep feelings for him and is ready to have Richard, but they have to jump a few handles before they can become one.

This is a sweet love story with a well-developed plot and excellent character description. Miranda Jarret puts events just where they should be in the story urging the reader to turn the next page. It is a book that you won’t stop reading from the first page.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Miranda Jarrett

Leave a Reply