Book Notification

Miranda Neville Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Burgundy Club Books

The Wild Marquis (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Dangerous Viscount (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Amorous Education of Celia Seaton (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Confessions from an Arranged Marriage (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Wild Quartet Books

The Second Seduction of a Lady (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Importance of Being Wicked (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Ruin of a Rogue (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lady Windermere's Lover (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Duke of Dark Desires (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Ladies In Disgrace Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Never Resist Temptation (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Secrets of a Soprano (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

P.S. I Love You (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Lords for All Seasons (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

At the Duke's Wedding(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Christmas in the Duke's Arms(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
At the Billionaire's Wedding(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dancing in the Duke's Arms(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Christmas in Duke Street(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Miranda Neville is an English author of fiction specializing in the genre of romance. She grew up in England, where she loved to read Regency romances and all of the books written by author Georgette Heyer.

Neville resided for a long time in Vermont along with her daughter as well as her cat. Her cat was very talented and even made a book trailer for The Importance of Being Wicked, one of her novels.

Her historical romance books have been published for years by Avon. Books by Neville that have been published by Avon include the Burgundy Club series and The Wild Quartet. After entertaining readers with her historical romances for years, Neville passed away on October 26, 2017.

The Burgundy Club series is Neville’s first series published. The Wild Marquis was the first book that came out in the series and it was released in 2010. The sequel to this exciting novel is titled The Dangerous Viscount and it came out the same year. There are more two more books in the series, concluding with the release of the fourth book in 2012, Confessions from an Arranged Marriage.

The Wild Marquis is the first novel in The Burgundy Club series. The main character in this novel is of course the Marquis de Chase. Whereas many of the young men who have his status are gentlemanly and have good standing in society, the Marquis is different.

Unlike his peers, he is not known to be a reputable man. In fact, the Marquis de Chase is quite renowned for his horrible lack of morals. He is not received in houses that deem themselves respectable, and the proper ladies about town would never be caught letting the Marquis into their drawing rooms for a spot of tea and conversation. Despite this fact, some of the same women that would not be seen with him have taken him into their bedchambers a time or two.

His life has been so wild that he was actually kicked out of the house when he was just sixteen years old by his father. Now the Marquis de Chase is appropriately named as he spends his time pursuing pleasure, mostly in the form of women. He is as wonton and carefree as can be and has no plans of settling down or changing the way that he lives his life anytime soon.

All of that just might change when the Marquis encounters Juliana Merton. Unlike the other women that he has been with, this lovely shopkeeper tantalizes him in a unique way. She is both beautiful and upstanding, and he cannot dream that she would ever want him. Will the shopkeeper with a mysterious past finally be the one special woman to tame the Marquis?

No one is fully sure what the young man wants with Juliana, least of all the shopkeeper and the Marquis himself. Perhaps he only wants what he always desires with women; to take them to bed and to have his way with them.

A night of passion wouldn’t be bad, but the Marquis could see his affair with this woman being much more. Could this wild rake be transformed from a bad boy with no limits to a respectable young man– or at least a man in love? You’re going to have to pick up this gripping debut novel in the Burgundy Club series from Miranda Neville to find out!

The Dangerous Viscount is the second novel in the Burgundy Club series. The main character in this novel is not the wild Marquis this time but the Lady Diana Fanshawe. She is a proper young woman that comes from a very distinguished and long bloodline. This society lady is determined that she will find a husband and settle down.

Even though Lady Diana comes from an impeccable bloodline, society finds themselves continually amused by the hijinks of her family. The Fanshawes are known to be quite eccentric, and Diana is sure that the only way to make her way up in the world and be taken seriously is to undertake a proper marriage to someone of great repute.

Diana will do anything that she can to find a suitable husband to marry and get away from the reputation that she feels her sometimes strange family has earned. She has come up with a suitable plan as well and has a target in mind. Diana will do everything that she can to marry the distinguished Lord Blakeney and finally get the respect that she desperately craves among her social peers.

She plans to marry the Lord despite the fact that she thinks she will never come to love him. Then something happens that throws all of her carefully laid plans into disarray. Then she is kissed by Sebastian, a handsome and unconventional Viscount that is brilliant to boot. Just like that, all of Diana’s plans get disrupted by this strange man.

The problem is that Sebastian absolutely wants nothing to do with getting married or love in general. That all stands to potentially be changed when he reluctantly decides to attend the house party of his cousin Blakeney. Even though he hates his cousin, Sebastian decides that he’ll make an appearance. But when he spots the beautiful Diana, he is suddenly glad that he went.

Diana is tantalizing and attractive, but Sebastian knows the instant that he sees her that she is a good girl. Lady Diana is what you would call the marrying type, and Sebastian doesn’t want to give up his lifestyle to pursue a girl that he has no intention of every proposing to. His freedom is something that he truly values– even if Diana is extremely difficult to stay away from.

Neither the Viscount nor Diana can ignore the sparks that fly between them. Torn between what he thinks he wants and what he actually wants, Sebastian must have her. But should Diana keep herself apart from the playboy in order to pursue her society marriage? Or could this be the one she’s been waiting for all along? Pick up The Dangerous Viscount by Miranda Neville to find out!

Book Series In Order » Authors » Miranda Neville

Leave a Reply