Book Notification

Mission Earth Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Mission Earth Books

The Invaders Plan (1985)Description / Buy at Amazon
Black Genesis (1986)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Enemy Within (1986)Description / Buy at Amazon
An Alien Affair (1986)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fortune of Fear (1986)Description / Buy at Amazon
Death Quest (1986)Description / Buy at Amazon
Voyage of Vengeance (1986)Description / Buy at Amazon
Disaster (1986)Description / Buy at Amazon
Villainy Victorious (1986)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Doomed Planet (1986)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Mission Earth series is a 10-book novel series written by the well known author L. Ron Hubbard and based on the science fiction genre. When the first novel of the series was published, author Hubbard fell and died soon. The rest of the remaining nine novels were published posthumously. The initial publisher of the Mission Earth series, Bridge Publications used the ‘dekalogy’ in order to promote and describe the novels of the series. They have explained the literal meaning of the word as ‘s series of 10 books’. The epic series is a satirical adventure of the science fiction plots set in a future world. Each novel of the series went on to top numerous bestseller lists in a number of countries. The second novel of the series was even awarded with the Hugo Award in the year 1987 for being the Best Novel of the year. All the books of the series were published between the years 1985 and 1986. They are written in the form of the confessions of the character named Soltan Gris, who is described by the author as an agent of the Information Agency of the huge Voltar Confederation. Each novel of the series starts with a disclaimer from the Lord Invay, who is the head of the Censor. He always denies the very existence of the planet of Earth. Even the stories of the series are denounced as rankest fictions, there are a number of characters in the fictional world of the series who are real and well known public figures, like the Countess Krak and Jettero Heller.

The Voltar Confederacy depicted in the series plans to conquer the planet of Earth as they consider it as a potential base in their mission of invading the center of the galaxy. Their conquest of the Earth seems to be scheduled for more than 100 years in the far future. But the Earth seems to be destroying itself because of pollution, drugs and possible wars. If these things continue to destroy the Earth in the future, the timetable of the conquest of the Voltar Confederacy will be disrupted. In order to prevent this from happening, the Grand Council of the Voltar decides to send a mission on Earth. The Fleet Combat Engineer named Jetteo Heller is assigned to go on the mission. He is described by the author as the character of incorruptibility and perfection. After reaching the Earth, Jettero Heller heads towards the New York City and tries to investigate the reason due to which Earth is getting destroyed, while being unaware of the fact that he is being tracked by the other factions of the Voltar who want him to fail in his mission. Heller is also unaware of the fact that the Earth is already put into action through a secret plan by the evil Lombar Hisst, who is the commander of the overall Apparatus and dreams of seizing the throne of the Voltar Empire. He has spread his network on the Earth for supplying illegal narcotic drugs from the planet of Earth in order to enslave all the aristocratic heads of the Voltar government. Hisst has the plans of taking control of the Voltar Empire by making the entire government turn into drug addicts. Because of his vested interest in the supply of drugs from the Earth, Lombar Hisst decides that he will not let the mission of Jettero Heller about saving the planet succeed at any cost.

One of the initial novels of the Mission Earth series written by author L. Ron Hubbard was titled ‘The Enemy Within’. It was published by the Galaxy Press publishing house in the year 1986. In the opening sequence of the plot of the novel, the people of the Earth are warned about their enemies who can be in any form such as a neighbor, boss, husband, butcher, wife, etc. The creatures of the Voltar Confederacy are the only ones who surely know about it. They succeed in infiltrating the planet of Earth, which does not seem to remain the same as before. Now, the Voltarians walk and among the human beings without getting recognized or distinguished. It appears that they have been able to make themselves at home by adjusting to the conditions on Earth. The Voltarians also seem to pep the planet of Earth for a power play which has never been witnessed before by the humans. In the growing web of espionage, betrayal, and intrigue, even the Royal Combat Engineer of the Voltar Confederacy named Jettero Heller does not understand whom he should trust. He keeps working hard to create a gasoline substitute of fuel for using it in his Caddy in an automobile race on Long Island. The development of the race seems to have dramatic consequences on the lives of the humans.

As such, Jettero Heller poses a great threat to the powers that are tracking his mission. Later, he learns that one of his treacherous and fellow Voltarian named Soltan Gris has formed an alliance secretly with a cabal, including a dirty politician from Washington, D.C., a mysterious madman from the media, and a ruthless and relentless billionaire industrialist. All of them have allied to complete the mission of terminating Jettero Heller. The novel seems to be beset by a number of body doubles and the back-stabbing identity changers. And Heller discovers that he has to fight the most dangerous battle with the enemy that lies within. One of the other initial novels of the series was published under the title ‘An Alien Affair’, which was published by the Galaxy Press publishing house in the year 1986. In the opening sequence of the plot of then novel, Killer Brag and Hammer Malone are shown as extricating their cars. They launch their cars behind Jettero Heller in order to stop him from winning the race and thereby, fail in the mission. But, Heller hears the explosions from a couple of cars behind and thinks that the danger has been averted. But the cars of KIller Brag and Hammer Malone were still chasing Jettero Heller. The plot of the novel is narrated by a killer who has traveled 22 light years to do what he asked to, on the planet of Earth. Author Hubbard has very well described the plot of the novel as racing non-stop from Long Island to the deserts of Turkey.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Mission Earth

Leave a Reply