Book Notification

Misti Murphy Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of A-List Rebels Books

Publication Order of The Casey Brothers Books

This Radio Love (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
It's Holy Matrimony, Baby (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Delicious Boys and Sweet Treats Books

Publication Order of The Line Up Books

I Dare You (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Fourth Guy (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The F Word (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Breaking Bro Code (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hate You More xx (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
My Best Friend's Girl (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Magnetic Desires Books

Publication Order of Sexy Bad Books

with Tami Lund
Sexy Bad Neighbor (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sexy Bad Daddy (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sexy Bad Boss (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sexy Bad Valentine (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sexy Bad Escort (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sexy Bad Halloween (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Tangled Desires Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

No Jerks on Monday (With: Tami Lund) (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Heartbreak List (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Christmas Candy (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Unwrapping Love(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Misti Murphy is an Australian romance, contemporary, humor, and comedy author. She is known for writing sweet, funny, and at times swoony romance comedy books. When not writing, you will find Murphy in an imaginary world full of glitters, unicorns, and happy humans.

Prick Tease is the first book in Tangled Desires series. It’s a story of Claire and Razor, who are forbidden and decadently sweet. Compare them to that tasty dessert you know you shouldn’t have but have anyway. With these two, you will enjoy every kiss, moan inducing and euphoric bite. This romance story is full of heat that strikes the heart and will have you head over heels for the Hadley family, who love with every bit of their heart and fight for each other.

Claire Hadley has been in love with her brother’s closest friend Razer, who has been an honorary part of the Hadley family for years since she was a teenager. When he crushed her heart by leaving her for the Marines, she moved on with her life, became the spokeswoman for House to Haven, and was just engaged. Everything is flowing as planned until she finds her fiancé with another woman and Razer returns to town. As a result of her three older brothers and Razer, Claire is determined, spirited, and capable of standing up to anybody. She is a character who will definitely steal your heart in her innocent yet seductive way.

Then Razer Bennington returned to town to handle some land he inherited from his late grandfather. He has sworn to keep off from the younger woman, who also happens to be a longtime family friend he was once dating. But what he doesn’t know is that Claire has other plans. Razer is a gentleman every reader will appreciate the most. He is a likable character whose love for Claire is strong, yet he doesn’t want to break her heart again. Overall, this romance book is hotness. The dirty talk, forbidden fantasies, and strong temptations the main character face are sizzle goodness. The hero is sweet with words and doesn’t hesitate to say the nasty, dirty words all girls long to hear. But once the poop hits the can and all the skeletons in the closets come flying, the brothers will fight, and friendship will be tested.

I Dare You is the first book in the Line-Up series by Misti Murphy, published in 2019. it is a spinoff of the Bad Boys Need Love Too series. Callan is the brother of Bree from Trademarked, the first book in the main series. He is a bar owner and not the man whore his sister thinks he is, but he has some self-esteem issues. Then there is Hayley, a former actress who, after terribly embarrassing Britney, has gone into hiding and wants to feel normal again.

This novel follows Hayley, an actress whose acting career was put on pause due to public scrutiny following a big accident that took place during an award ceremony. She became a loner since she did not want to cope with the consequences, but luckily, her girlfriend Sadie couldn’t take that for an answer and chose to give her a makeover so she could go out in public without fear of being recognized. This is when she encounters Callan, the proprietor of the renowned pub “Line ’em Up.” This is the location of their first negative interaction.

Before she finally went to the bar, she received a text message from an anonymous person, and as you might have guessed, it was from Callan, with whom she converses as if he is a third person who does not know her. They both confide in one another and give each other guidance on how to interact; some of the counsel Callan would give Hayley to cope with him was amusing.

It was great to see the two come together, become close friends, and witness the chemistry between them. The author writes in a way that will hook you right from the first page and keep you entertained throughout the story. It’s an enemy to a lover’s type of romance.

Hollywood Rebel is the first book in the A-List Rebels books series, published in 2021.

Rebel Maddox has everything. He is attractive, a terrific actor, an A-lister with an attitude and a damaged image to match. He recently left jail. In order to restore the harm to his public appearance, he must be cleaned up, polished, and refined. If he intends to work in Hollywood again, he will require an excellent PR.

Summer Heart is an employee of Knightly PR. She is a rural Kansas girl from Devil’s Bend. Hollywood is so far distant from Devil’s Bend. Summer holds a Bachelor’s degree in public relations and is Bernadette Knightly’s assistant, a lazy coffee runner. She must demonstrate her ability to accomplish the job. It has only been a few months, yet this climate is already quite competitive. She manages to obtain an invitation to Rebel’s party, celebrating his release from prison. Summer is a timid young lady; she stumbles and collides with a wall-sized naked image of Rebel Maddox. She makes some casual remarks before meeting the man face-to-face. How humiliating to fall face-first into the crotch of a monumental picture and then turn around to greet the man. She is expelled from the home.

Two months later, Summer informs Bernadette that she can get the representation of Rebel Maddox. Now she must follow through with her declaration. First, she must gain his agreement; then, the actual laborious task will commence. He hosts summer camps on his lawn. This begins an entertaining novel that’s hard to put down. Summer is unyielding, and she may be what might save Rebel and his profession. Rebel is concealing information; we all know why he went to prison, but the facts are vague. His family is tightly linked, but they have welcomed Summer into their circle. Can she save him without falling in love with this sinfully attractive actor?

This book has everything! Excellent characters, amusing descriptions of locations, and an abundance of comedy. There are overprotective brothers, a lot of steam, and an exciting mystery.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Misti Murphy

Leave a Reply