Book Notification

Modern Witch Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Modern Witch Books

A Modern Witch (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Hidden Witch (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Reckless Witch (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Witch Central Wedding (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Nomadic Witch (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
To Have and To Code (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Different Witch (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Celtic Witch (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Swordfights & Lullabies (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Lost Witch (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Chronological Order of Modern Witch Books

To Have and To Code(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Modern Witch(2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Hidden Witch(2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Reckless Witch(2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Witch Central Wedding(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Nomadic Witch(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Different Witch(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Celtic Witch(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Swordfights & Lullabies(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Lost Witch(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Witch Central Books

An Imperfect Witch (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
An Unlikely Witch (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Feathers (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Dangerous Witch (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of WitchLight Trilogy Books

Witches on Parole (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Witches Under Way (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Witches in Flight (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Modern Witch series is a series of contemporary, romance, and fantasy books, which are written by the highly noteworthy author from America named Debora Geary. This series is actually divided into 3 different series, namely the Witch Central series, the Modern Witch series, and the WitchLight Trilogy series. Altogether the series is comprised of 17 books in total, which were released between the years 2011 and 2014. The Modern Witch series alone consists of a total of 7 novels and 3 novellas, which were published between 2011 and 2013. With the novels of this series, author Debora Geary has introduced the new stories of light fantasy. All the books show the presence of laughter, love, and the witches of the 21st century living among the humans. The popular characters of this series are believed to have captured the hearts of a number of readers all over the world. The main characters of this series feature in the form of young witches who discover their extreme powers and then go on to make use of them throughout the series. The trilogy novels of the WitchLight series depict the story of a mentor of the young witches named Jenvieve Adams, typically referred to as Jennie by her near and dead ones. Jennie works to fulfill the goal of helping all those witches who seem to have wandered off their normal path. In the Witch Central series, author Debora has given a broader outlook of the universe of the witches and a few of the romantic stories that take place in it. Author Debora began writing the series in the year 2011. She concluded the parent series in the year 2013 after writing 7 novels as well as a few short stories. She also started writing the trilogy series as a sequel to the main series at the same time in the year 2011. After ending it in 2012, author Debora began writing the second sequel series called The Witch Central in the year 2013. This series got concluded in the year 2014 with the novel A Dangerous Witch, which also marked the end of the entire series of novels. Author Debora has stated that the novels of the sequel series can only be read after reading the books of the main series because the stories of those novels begin only after the main series ends.

The debut book of the Modern Witch series was published under the title ‘A Modern Witch’. The Firewood Publication released this book in the year 2011. The main plot of the book is set around the life of the central character named Lauren. She is shown as not being able to realize that she is witch until she reaches 28 years of age. At the opening scene of the story, Lauren is depicted as the youngest and elite realtor of the downtown Chicago. But, other people do not know her other aspect that of being a witch. The fact that she does not make mistakes in the Witches’ Chat tends to make the people believe that she must be a witch indeed. Even the woman who coded the fetching spell of the Witches’s Chat thinks that Lauren is a witch. Later, a tall and handsome man is sent to assess Lauren and make sure whether she is really a witch or not. And this man too is a witch, but Lauren does not seem to know this fact. Also, the two of them do not seem to be interested in indulging any type of romantic relationship. What the male witch goes on to find in Lauren tends to change both their lives forever as well as messes with his perfectly good career. In order to change the witch characteristics of Lauren, it would require a lot of therapy with ice creams. The novel was well appreciated by the critics as well as the readers. The critics in particular, praised Debora Geary for her unique writing style and character description. This boosted her with a lot of motivation and encouragement, due to which Debora continued to write many other successful novels in this series. Even the novels that author Debora wrote in the series as sequels also became highly popular. Debora has mentioned in her interviews that she considers herself fortunate enough to have come up with this series as it helped her gained immense fame and popularity. It helped her to focus on the future books of the series as well as to write other novel series in her writing career.

The next book in the Modern Witch series written by Debora Geary is titled as ‘A Hidden Witch’. Fireweed Publishing also released this book in the year 2011. In the story depicted in this book, the author as described a witching community called as Nova Scotia. The main character introduced in this novel is called Elorie Shaw, who goes on to steep into the traditions of the witching community. But, she does realize being a witch. It appears that the fetching spell has failed to recognize her characteristics of being a witch and has goofed up this time. The beginning of the plot shows Moira as the matriarch of the Fisher’s Cover in Nova Scotia. The old witching ways in Fisher’s Cove are nurtured under the guidance of Moira and are then passed on to the next generations. In this witching community, a crotchety and old witch makes the small children cry a lot. This way, he tends to build strong walls around the pain of his heart. The place is also the home of Elorie, who is the granddaughter of Moira. She is a popular artist of sea glass as well as an inn owner in Nova Scotia. The place appears to be filled with strong old magics. All this seems to be going good until Elorie Shaw gets pulled into the Witches’ Chat by the fetching spell. As she does not resemble a witch which is recognized by the old ways of the witching community, the fetching spell tries to turn her into one. The novel became very much popular all across the globe. It was praised by one and all, which increased the popularity of author Debora even more. The praise and appreciation by the critics also helped author Debora to establish herself as a noteworthy author of the witch fantasy genre.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Modern Witch

Leave a Reply