Book Notification

Molly Sutton Mysteries Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Molly Sutton Mysteries Books

The Third Girl (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Luckiest Woman Ever (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Prisoner of Castillac (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder for Love / Red for Love (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Chateau Murder (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder on Vacation (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
An Official Killing (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Death in Darkness (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
No Honor Among Thieves (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Eye for an Eye (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bittersweet Oblivion (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Seven Corpses All in a Row (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Molly Sutton Mysteries
Molly Sutton Mysteries is a fiction series by Neil Goddin. This thrilling sequel features Molly Sutton, a woman who has just lost her marriage. With no career to fall back on, Molly decides to move out of the U.S. to a remote village in France. Here she anticipates a quiet life where she can enjoy the French cuisine as she works to rebuild her life. While she settles in a picturesque village where French delicacies are in plenty, she is confronted by more drama than she left in Boston. From lost girls to gruesome murders, the town comes with its fair share of challenges. Molly will start acting detective from the time she lands in her new home, and this will earn her both friends and foes throughout her stay.

The Third Girl
The Third Girl is the first book in the Molly Sutton Mysteries series. The book stars Molly Sutton, a 38-year-old woman going through a rough patch. Molly is not only out of work, but her marriage has just ended. To recover from the pains of a broken marriage, Molly moves to France, where she is sure to enjoy a slow life in the village. Living in the village is also safer than what she has ever known living in Boston. Barely after getting over the jet-lag, Molly is hit by distressing news. A local student has disappeared. It does not take long before Molly finds herself involved in this case.
Molly will soon learn that this is the third student to disappear in the recent past. However, idyllic village life is, it seems that there is always danger lurking everywhere you go. While Molly does not do to investigate, her involvement, in this case, cannot be underestimated. She is right to be concerned about her safety and feel the pain of the parents who have just lost their daughter. The case also serves as an opportunity to meet new people and get more engaged in the small community. All in not gloom though, and Molly seems to be settling in well in her new place.

This mystery takes centerstage and intensifies as the story continues. Three police officers get involved in solving the mystery with the help of family and the community. Away from the mystery, the author does a great job of describing the village of Castillac and its people’s ways of life. This is not a large community, and everyone knows about their neighbors. Even if you have never been to France, the descriptions will make you feel like you are part of the experience as you enjoy the beauty of the village.

This book comes with an exciting mix of characters. On one end is Molly, who looks like she is all over the place. The police officers come with different personalities as well as certain members of this small community. By the end of the book, it is clear that Molly has learned a lot and grown in more ways than one. The story is narrated from different points of view, making it all the more rounded.

If you are looking for a cozy mystery story with minimal, if any, gore, The Third girl is a perfect choice. Get to join Molly on her journey as she starts over her new life in a new land. There are also other numerous characters to meet as well as beautiful places to explore. The suspense here is excellent, and the suspect in not revealed until towards the end of the story.

The Luckiest Woman Ever
The Luckiest Woman Ever is the second book in the Molly Sutton Mysteries series. It seems that Molly is on a roll as far as getting herself in trouble is concerned. In the first book, she gets involved in a case involving a lost girl. Now Molly is entangled in a murder, and she finds herself playing detective once again. The story starts with Molly eavesdropping on an older woman’s birthday party. The rich woman is known in the entire village, and most people do not like her. The people in her party do not look happy either. In an exciting twist of fate, Molly stumbles on the wealthy woman’s body. The victim is thoroughly vile, gleefully hurtful, and quite cruel. Still, it is fun to follow her antics until she finally pays for her sins.

After some investigation, it is discovered that the woman was poisoned with cyanide. Molly was a witness for a good part of the day, and she decides to carry out her investigation. After all, she has learned that the police here are not so keen on solving murders. What she uncovers is a complex web of secrets, rage, and lies that have been brewing for a decade. It is clear to understand why anyone would want this woman dead.

Chief Dufort thinks that he has found the murderer and is about to arrest him. Unfortunately, just like Molly anticipated, the Chief got the wrong guy. Molly knows more than the Chief, and she is aware that gossiping is not going to get the innocent man out of trouble. But what can she do? Does Molly have the right skills to get the law off the innocent man’s shoulders? Find all these and more in this intriguing series.

Here, you will also get to meet the detective with a weakness for French food and a habit of eavesdropping people’s conversations. Fortunately, she stands up for what is right and goes the extra mile to ensure that justice is done. Molly is a fun character, and she seems to have grown a lot since the first book. Still, she makes mistakes, which makes her more relatable. The Chief is another interesting character, as well as the people who get involved in this case.
The Luckiest Woman Ever is an intriguing piece with lots of twists and turns to keep you turning the pages. The pace is relentless, while the characters are a fascinating bunch. Join Molly on her investigative journey as she works to find the killers and save an innocent man from paying for a crime he did not commit.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Molly Sutton Mysteries

Leave a Reply