Book Notification

Monique Martin Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Blaze Books

Publication Order of Hollywood Heroes Books

Publication Order of Out of Time Books

Out of Time (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
When the Walls Fell (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fragments (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Devil's Due (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Thursday's Child (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sands of Time (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Rip in Time (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Time of Shadows (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Voyage in Time (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Revolution in Time (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
In Time for Christmas (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Christmas in New York (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Expedition in Time (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Christmas Express (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Race Through Time (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Christmas in London (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
That Time in Paris (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Secrets in Time (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Christmas Curse (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Timeless: Part One (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Timeless: Part Two (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Saving Time Books

Monique Martin is a fantasy, science fiction, romance and historical fiction author born in Houston, Texas. She grew up in both California and Connecticut. She went to the University of Southern California’s film school and was awarded a BFA by the Filmic Writing Department. She worked in television for some years before joining her family business and later became a full-time freelance writer and novelist

Out of Time
Out of Time is the debut novel in the Out of Time Series. An accidental trip to the past brings Simon Cross, a professor of Occult studies and Elizabeth West, his graduate and teaching assistant, to New York in 1929. Simon teaches a fun class on Zombies, vampires and other supernatural things, and most students join his class since they find it interesting. Elizabeth and Simon are attracted to one another but don’t show their feelings due to their working relationship and ethics.

Simon was used to staying lonely, reinforcing his memories while keeping him safe from the current ones. Their relationship starts growing slowly and steadily as it develops into something more. Why was he so afraid of having a relationship? Was he hurt in the past?

Simon starts having some weird dreams about Elizabeth and her death. He begins to think that something terrible might happen to her and loses focus in teaching and his daily activities. Elizabeth notices something is wrong with him, and one day, he visits him at his house.

Elizabeth goes to Simon’s house to drop off some graded papers. While they go through Simon’s inherited stuff, they find a strain
ge pocket watch that belonged to his late grandfather. It later turns out that the watch is a ’vehicle’ for time travel. It picks them from their modern-day environment in California and taken back in time to the summer of 1929 in New York

Stranded and dependent on each other, they try to figure out what happened and start having chemistry in this new time and place. They have to come to terms that they’re stuck for an indefinite period until they can be able to figure their way back home. In New York, they know no one, have no place to stay and no money and have never known that the thing that the professor has been researching for so many years wasn’t a myth.

Not everyone is what they seem to be, and finally, Professor Simon Cross comes across one of the creatures that he has always thought to be real when he gets an unexpected visit.

The two get jobs at the same bar Elizabeth serving as a waitress and Simon as a piano artist, to earn some money to sustain them. It’s an underground nightclub that sells alcohol during prohibited hours. Charlie, their boss, is terrific and added some flesh to the story. He cared so much about them even when he knew they were pretending to be married since it was so hard for them to fake it.

Coming from a wealthy family, Simon always held himself back from life and relationships. The messy complications and the accidental trip to his past take him out of his comfort zone. Elizabeth’s upbringing was the opposite end of the spectrum, but she likes people and knows how to relate. She approaches their tribulation like an adventure and a chance to experience what it has to offer.

Simon is careful not to make any ripples early, but since they have to survive till they go back home, that’s why they looked for jobs. The trials and entertainment of the prohibition era add more flavor to their already exciting story.

However, survival will be more than just making ends meet until the time for going home comes. Simon’s predictive nightmares and the more than a human monster who has set his sights on Elizabeth added an element of peril to the story showing what it means to bring an ending that takes all the time travel part of the story in a full circle.

The antagonist is an attractive gangster, has connections all over the town, and gets anything he wants. He’s intimidating, seductive and scary and causes many problems for Simon and Elizabeth while introducing an interesting story. There is a lot of sexual tension between the main characters in the novel.
When the Walls Fell

When the Walls Fell is the second novel in the Out of Time series. Simon Cross and Elizabeth, his assistant, have gone back after their unplanned journey into the past and are currently adjusting to a new life as a couple. Everything is about to change after a visit from the Council for temporal studies. As they are in the middle of trying to sort their relationship, they receive a request for them to time travel officially for the Council. They are partially living with each other and so much in love.

This time they travel in time to San Francisco, barely one week before the earthquake hits the city. They are also given a few days to prevent a murder, Where they encounter a great adventure. Upon arriving in 1906 in San Francisco, Simon and Elizabeth are not aware of who wants Victor Graham dead and how it’s planned to take place. After an earthquake that leveled most parts of the city, the mission to save Graham becomes a complicated mystery full of revenge and jealousy and where murder may soon become the last thing to be afraid of.

When the Walls Fell is a story filled with time travel adventure, mystery, suspense and romance. Monique Martin draws the reader in and keeps them engaged throughout the novel. The characters are well developed, and the main characters’ personalities grow with each experience they share.

It’s incredible how the author can create a couple with current and relatable problems into the past, working everything out regardless of what is happening. The author does a superb job transporting the reader to the past and learning a thing or two about historic San Francisco while offering a sweet love story of Elizabeth and Professor Simon.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Monique Martin

Leave a Reply