Book Notification

Monstrous Matches Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Monstrous Matches Books

Stalked by the Kraken (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Deceived by the Gargoyles (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Found by the Lake Monster (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ensnared by the Werewolf (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Entranced by the Basilisks (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hoarded by the Dragon (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Married to the Devil (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Monstrous Matches Series

Lillian Lark is an American paranormal romance author who is renowned for her ability to craft richly detailed characters and believable protagonists. Her stories are captivating and highly entertaining, creating an engaging experience for readers. Beyond the entertainment, Lillian also offers important commentary through her stories, its characters, and subplots.

Since its inception in 2021, Lillian Lark has achieved great success with her ‘Monstrous Matches’ series, a five-book and counting, adult paranormal romance collection featuring a new story for each excellently crafted installment. Set in an enchantingly imaginative world of witches and monsters, each book blends her distinctive writing style of expressive language, comedic touches and dynamic action scenes.

These ingredients come together to create powerful moments of long-awaited romance, providing passionate, captivating and thought-provoking stories that are genuinely heart-warming to read. It is no wonder why readers keep coming back for more.

Stalked by the Kraken

On June 29th, 2021, author Lillian Lark self-published ‘Stalked by the Kraken,’ the first book in her fantasy romance series ‘Monstrous Matches’. It introduces readers to the thrilling supernatural universe of the Love Bathhouse with a steamy self-contained romantic adventure. It features a unique and captivating plot guaranteed to stir up passions!

Rose, a witch who manages the Love Bathhouse, is struggling to maintain her matchmaking efficacy. A mysterious man called Gideon arrives, offering her a solution to her problem but requires a match for himself. He has an ancient sea creature inside him that won’t let her go after the three nights of the agreement ended. Rose found herself captivated by the kraken, having been hunted and snared by him.

Found by the Lake Monster

Lillian Lark’s paranormal fantasy romance ‘Found by the Lake Monster’ has been self-published on June 17th, 2022. It is the second installment in the ‘Monstrous Matches’ series that follows the incredible magical Love Bathhouse. Captivating readers everywhere with its passionately charged and erotic romance, ‘Found by the Lake Monster’ was another hit of romance for those eagerly awaiting the second novel.

When Amy set out to find the lake monster for a little adventure and excitement, she wasn’t expecting to get lost in the woods. But here she was, envisioning every shadow was a snake and hopeful she’d be found. Fortunately, Amy wasn’t alone in the woods for long. Adrian, a lake monster, had found her and thought she was his date sent by a famous matchmaker.

Adrian had to act fast as his heat was coming while he looked for a witch compatible with his needs. He had to convince Amy to not only provide relief for the heat but also carry his eggs. Would Amy take the chance and provide Adrian the opportunity to go through the heat and rebirth?

Deceived by the Gargoyles

Lillian Lark’s paranormal fantasy romance, ‘Deceived by the Gargoyles,’ was published on January 31, 2022. This self-published novel is the second entry in the ‘Monstrous Matches’ series, and continues to explore the magical world of the ‘Love Bathhouse’. Readers would expect another self-contained, passionately charged erotic romance that enchanted and tantalized.

Grace was a curvy librarian, undervalued by her family. She wanted to create her own, authentic family, but the traditional way was not working out – all suitors sought her family name. Instead, she turned to a matchmaker for help. Little did she know, love was waiting in a more unexpected form – three gargoyles who wanted Grace to complete their little clan.

Elliot Bramblewick, the leader of the group, thought Grace would be a perfect addition to the existing triangle of love. But would Grace trust their bond, and finally have her wish of a real family come true?

Ensnared By The Werewolf

On October 16, 2022, the paranormal fantasy romance ‘Ensnared By The Werewolf’ by Lillian Lark was published by Thistles, Thorns, & Fables. It is the novella follow-up to the second book in the ‘Monstrous Matches’ series and is a self-contained story set in the world of the ‘Love Bathhouse’ with a passionate and charged romance. Readers were eager to discover the exciting new adventure before the third full novel arrived.

Belinda had a hunch that her client was her fated mate, and she was right – though things quickly went wrong. She distracted herself by attempting to break the curse of a local lake monster. On her way to see the creature, she found herself lost in the woods.

Though it seemed like a respite at first, Belinda discovered that some larger force was chasing her – and they didn’t want her to break any curses. She used her knowledge to stay one step ahead, desperate to outrun what was after her.

Finally, Belinda faced her pursuer in what has become her biggest adventure yet. Will she succeed in breaking the curse, or will it break her? With her destiny and the fate of the werewolf on the line, Belinda’s determined to come out victorious.

Entranced by the Basilisks

Lillian Lark, the author of the paranormal fantasy romance ‘Entranced by the Basilisks,’ would self-publish her book on December 30th 2022. It is the third instalment of the ‘Monstrous Matches’ series, adding to the plethora of captivating stories that make up this mythical world. The romantic fantasy takes fans further into the adventures of the enchanted ‘Love Bathhouse’ with another passionate journey of self-discovery and erotic enchantment.

Emilia stumbled upon an ancient magical book one day which, unbeknownst to her, cursed her. The situation worsened when her boss who was always stern with her revealed he was aware of supernatural creatures and brought on board a mysterious yet seductive individual called Jasper. With her body acting as though it knows things her mind won’t accept, a group effort was initiated to help break the curse.

Despite feeling uneasy, Emilia put her trust in her boss as he seemed to have answers to her predicament.

The Monstrous Matches Series

This series is filled with unpredictable relationships and imaginative storylines, as well as passionate scenes that are sure to excite readers. Lillian Lark’s writing style, combining expression, comedy, and action, creates a unique blend of entertainment, commentary, and romance that keeps readers engaged and coming back for more. It is an enthralling, captivating and highly enjoyable read from start to finish.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Monstrous Matches

Leave a Reply