Book Notification

Montague & Strong Case Files Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Montague & Strong Case Files Books

Tombyards & Butterflies (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Full Moon Howl (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
No God is Safe (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Date (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blood is Thicker (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Silver Clouds Dirty Sky (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The War Mage (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Homecoming (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dragons & Demigods (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Proper Hellhound (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bullets & Blades (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hellhound Blues (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hell Hath No Fury (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Reaping Wind (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Perfect Cup (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Golem (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Saving Mr. K (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dark Glass (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Walking The Razor (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Requiem (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Divine Intervention (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Storm Blood (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Revenant (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blood Lessons (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Broken Magic (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lost Runes (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Archmage (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Entropy (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Corpse Road (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
Immortal (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Montague & Strong Case Files Series by Orlando A. Sanchez
Author Orlando A. Sanchez pens the “Montague & Strong Case Files” series of urban fantasy novels. The series began publication in the year 2017, when “Tombyards & Butterflies” was released.

Simon Strong is an immortal and the very best private detective in all of New York City. His partner is Tristan Montague, a mage of unknown age.

“Tombyards & Butterflies” is the first novel in the “Montague & Strong Case Files” series and was released in the year 2017. A missing ferryman, an immortal detective, and an undead dilemma.

An emissary from the Dark Council just materialized in the Montague & Strong Detective Agency office, and makes Simon Strong an offer he just can’t pass on. Charon has vanished. Nobody’s seen the legendary ferryman that’s responsible for transporting sorcerer souls across the river Styx in days now. With each hour that goes by, those that are unable to cross the river are just left to walk with the living, which tilts the world even further out of balance.

Simon Strong, is the best private detective in New York City and an immortal. Along with his partner, Tristan Montague, who is a mage of unknown age, they have to locate the Ferryman and get him back to work before there’s another Supernatural War ravages planet Earth, destroys all of humanity as well as Simon’s local coffee shop.

Time’s running short. Karma with a capital K pays him a visit (who can be a real mother), and his landlord wants rent. Join the Montague & Strong Detective Agency and help them find Charon, so he’s able to restore balance to the universe as he puts the dead sorcerers to rest. Maybe even solve the old conundrum: tea or coffee?

Orlando delivers a novel featuring witty and clever writing, fantastic dialogue, and an excellent plot that moves along at a fast pace. These main characters are deep, complex, and very realistic, as is the world they live in. Both are immortal and are unlike the fictional beings ever seen before.

“Full Moon Howl” is the second novel in the “Montague & Strong Case Files” series and was released in the year 2017. Revenge, malice, and mystery.

Bloody messages and broken bodies are showing up in the darkest corners in New York City. Infected werewolves roam the streets and attack innocent people. The Dark Council is demanding answers. They summon Tristan and Simon to look into the matter. The evidence is pointing to a powerful mage. However there is but one mage in this city that’s powerful enough to cause this sort of infection. Tristan Montague.

Tristan and Simon have to locate the magical infection’s source before the Dark Council declares Tristan to be a dark mage, then destroys all of the werewolves, and wrecks the fragile peace within the supernatural community.

Join Montague and Strong Detective Agency as they are pursued and hunted. All as they attempt to reveal the identity of their unseen foe before time runs out.

This is an action packed read with a few side plots that blend into the main story well. Readers found themselves growing attached to Monty and Peaches. Simon is quite funny and, at times, can be a bit of a smartass. The action, witty dialogue, and all the fun found in the novel makes Orlando an author not to miss.

“Blood Is Thicker” is the third novel in the “Montague & Strong Case Files” series and was released in the year 2017. An ancient enemy, a broken pact, and a bitter betrayal.

What could a vampire fear more than sunlight? The Cazadoras Sangrientas- Blood Hunters.

Michiko Nakatomi has been leading the Dark Council for more than a hundred years, keeping an uneasy truce between the supernatural and humanity. However when an ancient foe comes back this delicate balance is ruined and vampires begin dying.

Now, Michiko has to fight to survive and for the Council’s survival. She’s got nobody she can trust. Her inner circle is destroyed, the Council is very close to collapse, and her only hope lies with Tristan and Simon. Join them as they battle the Blood Hunters to prevent them from destroying the Dark Council and plunging mankind right to its doom.

“Silver Clouds Dirty Sky” is the fourth novel in the “Montague & Strong Case Files” series and was released in the year 2018. London Bridge’s falling, however, it isn’t their fault, for the most part. Montague and Strong have left the building. Matter of fact, they’ve left the continent.

A teleportation circle ships them to London, The Penumbra Consortium, which is a darker and older version of the Dark Council requests Montague & Strong to look into the murder of Mage Nigel Warrenton, the leading demonologist. There are just a few complications: Michiko has to return so she can take her seat on the Council before her brother is challenged, Tristan is being pursued by Golden Circle magistrates, and demons roam the streets of London.

Now with the aid of Thomas Rafael (mage that doesn’t believe in magic) they have to avoid the magistrates, get Michiko back to the Dark Council and ensure that London doesn’t become a demon breeding ground. What could potentially go wrong?

“Homecoming” is the fifth novel in the “Montague & Strong Case Files” series and was released in the year 2018. There isn’t any place like home, however, they are not headed to Kansas.

The Sanctuary is a sect of powerful mages’, known as the Golden Circle, hidden home. This is a sacred place of magic, learning, and deep secrets. When Tristan finds his dad, Connor Montague, is being held captive he makes a vow to go back to the Sanctuary and release him.

There is a problem. The Sanctuary’s been taken over by Mage Oliver, an Elder that’s unleashed all of the magistrates and has vowed to destroy Tristan the moment that he steps onto the mountain. Now with Simon’s help, they have to face a mountain of mages, free his dad, and escape from the Sanctuary before one Arch Mage is able to delete them from existence.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Montague & Strong Case Files

Leave a Reply