Book Notification

Montana Sky Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Montana Sky Books

Montana Sky Christmas (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Painted Montana Sky (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wild Montana Sky (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Starry Montana Sky (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Stormy Montana Sky (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Glorious Montana Sky (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Beneath Montana's Sky (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sweetwater Springs Scrooge (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Angel in Paradise (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Healing Montana Sky (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mystic Montana Sky (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Singing Montana Sky (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bright Montana Sky (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Montana Sky Justice (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
My Girl (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Beyond Montana's Sky (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Debra Holland’s “Montana Sky” series is a part of her other series called “Mail-Order Brides of the West” series. The first book in the series, “Wild Montana Sky”, was released in the year 2011.

The books are set in the fictional town of Sweetwater Springs, Montana, and is set during the 1890s. The books are romances, and stand alone reads.

“Wild Montana Sky” is the first novel in the “Montana Sky” series, which was released in the year 2011. Elizabeth is feeling unwanted and unwelcome in the only place she has been able to call home. This comes after her brother announces his engagement. She goes with her best friend to journey off to Montana to get away from the house’s new mistress.

The wooden storefronts and dirt streets in Sweetwater Springs as well as the tough life of ranch living are leagues away from Gilded Age Boston and its refinements. Yet here, she is filled with some new hope. Her spirits are even renewed by the attentions of a wealthy banker.

Nick Sanders is the one, however, that slowly makes her heart wake up and assists her to see her own strengths. Elizabeth will fight for the ones she loves when a deadly influenza epidemic hits, and even for the life she is ready to claim.

This is a book that turned some into fans of Debra Holland, and it is due to how this is a believable and emotional read and is just a wonderful and gorgeous story. Fans of the novel liked the chemistry that Nick and Elizabeth had with one another. The characters are well drawn, portrayed, and full of color, as well as believable. The book will certainly hold your attention for its duration.

“Starry Montana Sky” is the second novel in the “Montana Sky ” series, which was released in the year 2011. After her husband dies, Samantha Sawyers Rodriguez and her son are just a bit more than prisoners on her father-in-law’s property in Argentina during the 1890s. Due to her late uncle, she now has an inheritance. It takes the form of a Montana ranch that she is looking to transform into a sanctuary for boys who are orphaned. All while she works to raise the family’s miniature horses.

Not everybody in Sweetwater Springs, though, is happy to have her show up. Wyatt Thompson (Samantha’s neighbor) believes she has no idea what it is she is taking on– either with the ranch or those neglected boys that she has adopted. She is unable to deny the attraction to Wyatt, but she intends to succeed by herself. A series of fires turns everyone in the town against her boys. Both Wyatt and Samantha see what they have to gain, and lose in this beautiful and wild country.

Fans of the novel enjoyed reading about Samantha and Wyatt’s excellent journey to finding and having a romance with each other. Some cannot wait to get their hands on more from this series, they are that hooked on it. Debra Holland is able to write a compelling story that is able to touch you in so many ways. The book had many twists and turns to it, and the story moves at a nice clip.

“Stormy Montana Sky” is the third novel in the “Montana Sky” series, which was released in the year 2012. Harriet Stanton (a schoolteacher) thinks she is in love with Nick Sanders (a newly married man). That ends when a mysterious stranger saves her from an accident. Anthony “Ant” Gordon is searching for Lewis (who killed his sister and kidnapped David, his nephew). Ant and Harriet end up joining together to find David. Ant fights with Lewis when they finally find him. The kidnapper ends up falling off a cliff and is thought to be dead.

Ant hires Harriet so that she can help David recover from this long ordeal. Ant has some romantic pain in his past, and it makes him try to ignore David’s wonderful teacher. He just tries to focus on developing his newspaper business. Harriet keeps comparing Ant to Nick, unfavorably too. They both keep denying the growing attraction between the two. Until Lewis, which they don’t know about, resurfaces and wants revenge. Are they going to live long enough to be able to acknowledge their real feelings for one another?

Fans of the novel like Harriet, especially once you learn more about her. Her and Ant develop a relationship, and it is great to see how it grows. Readers enjoy this series and find it to be quite a nice change of pace from contemporary romance novels. Some love the town of Sweetwater, and would like to find a town in Montana to move to that is just like it.

“Glorious Montana Sky” is the fourth novel in the “Montana Sky” series, which was released in the year 2014. Joshua is both emotionally and physically exhausted after being a missionary in Africa for nine years and lost a wife to illness. He goes back home to Sweetwater Springs with his nine year old son with him, hoping they can rebuild their relationship with each other.

Delia Fortier (resident of New Orleans) hopes she can escape the fate her mother has set up for her: becoming the mistress of a powerful yet cruel politician. She is the secret and mixed race daughter of a wealthy Creole businessman, and boldly seeks out help from her dad’s family. Most of his family spurns her, but her her dad is glad to hear she exists and offers an opportunity to her. Travel west along with him, and pretend she is his legitimate daughter.

Joshua and Delia meet, the intense attraction is something they cannot deny. Is Delia’s secret going to stand in the way of their feelings? Or is prejudice going to destroy their lives and their future together?

Some readers are glad they even got the chance to read this one. It is simply a beautiful story, and uplifts the reader by the end. Fans of the novel found this to be another excellent read in a stellar series of novels. This story is full of hope, heart, and healing.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Montana Sky

Leave a Reply