Book Notification

Montgomery Ink Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Montgomery Ink Books

Publication Order of Montgomery Ink: Boulder Books

Wrapped in Ink (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sated in Ink (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Embraced in Ink (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Seduced in Ink (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Very Montgomery Christmas (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Captured in Ink (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Montgomery Ink: Colorado Springs Books

Publication Order of Montgomery Ink: Fort Collins Books

Inked Persuasion (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Inked Obsession (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Inked Devotion (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Nothing but Ink (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Inked Craving (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Inked Temptation (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Montgomery Ink Legacy Books

Bittersweet Promises (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
At First Meet (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Happily Ever Never: A Montgomery Ink Legacy Novella (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Longtime Crush (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Best Friend Temptation (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Happily Ever Maybe (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
Last First Kiss (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
His Second Chance (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
One Night with You (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
Accidentally Forever (2025)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Montgomery Ink series is a series of contemporary romance books written by the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Carrie Ann Ryan. It consists of 6 novels and 6 novellas in total, published between the years 2013 and 2016. All the books in this series feature the Montgomery family that lives in Denver, Colorado. Throughout the series, the members of the Montgomery family get involved in construction companies, tattoo shops, lost loves, etc.,and leave their mark in an everlasting manner. The books appear to be extremely emotional and have an erotic edge. This series rolls with a heart pounding drama with heated sparks which seem ready to ignite the emotional fire inside the hearts of the readers. Before publishing the debut novel of the Montgomery Ink series, author Carrie Ann Ryan decided to write and publish a couple of novellas, both of which are set in New Orleans. These 2 novellas are directly connected to the world of Midnight Ink, another contemporary romance series written by author Carrie Ann Ryan.

The first book in the Montgomery Ink series written by American author Ann Ryan was published under the title ‘Delicate Ink’. It was released by the Fated Desires Publishers in the year 2014. The story of this book takes place in Denver, Colorado, United States, and revolves around the events in the lives of the main protagonists named Sierra Elder and Austin Montgomery. At the beginning sequence of the story of this novel, it is shown that Austin Montgomery has crossed the age of thirty and has decided to settle down in his life by marrying a beautiful lady. But, unfortunately for him, the women around him do not crave for his scruffy beard and inked sleeves, which do not give the appearance of a suave business. Austin works as a tattoo artist in the shop owned by him called as the Montgomery Ink. Being involved in this field, Austin wishes to find a woman who will be able to deal with his tattoo making business and be ready to get her sleeves inked, just like himself. However, this does not appear to be an easy task because of Austin Montgomery’s own gruff attitude and his 7 meddling siblings.

On the other hand, Sierra Elder is introduced as a dedicated woman towards her business. She does intend to find a man in her life and settle down as it is the last thing that she has in her mind. Sierra mainly looks focused on the task of getting her own boutique opened, as she has been recently transplanted to Denver. In her attempt to do so, she tries to hide her wounds from her past life and cover the scars that seem to run deeper than the flesh in her body. When Sierra Elder sees Austin Montgomery for the first time, she finds him to be a man who gets her to her truly in many ways than just one. The two of them appear to be wary in the beginning, but as they keep getting closer to each they start understanding themselves better. They embark on a tempestuous and slow burn of their relationship. But soon, they face the blast from each other’s difficult and haunting past lives, which intrudes their present lives. In such testing times, it will take more than just a promise for Austin Montgomery and Sierra Elder to keep themselves together and close to each other’s hearts.

The debut novel of the Montgomery Ink series written by author Carrie Ann Ryan was followed by the novel titled as ‘Tempting Boundaries’. Similar to the previous book of the series, this book too is set in Denver, Colorado, The United States, but features the main protagonists in the form of the characters named Miranda Montgomery and Decker Kendrick. At the beginning of this book’s story, Decker Kendrick is depicted as having the feelings of love and affection towards the little sister of his best friend, and considers it to be wrong on his part to do so. He believes that he is not doing the right thing by keeping his best friend in the dark about his feelings towards his younger sister. However, having such thoughts also do not stop him from going down the path where he could get closer to Miranda Montgomery. It does not matter how hard Decker Kendrick tries to remain at a fair distance from Miranda. Once she sees him with the same feelings, there will be no backing down from Decker’s side. On the other hand, Miranda Montgomery is depicted as being the youngest sibling of the Montgomery clan. But, even that too is not able to stop her from knowing what she wants in her life. And the one on top of her wish list in Decker Kendrick.

Miranda has loved him since the day she saw him for the first time and she is determined not to let him slip away from her life until she ha him in her life forever. However, the problem in their relationship is that once they declare about their love openly, nothing will no longer remain as it is. The fact that Decker’s father comes out of prison after a very long time makes him shift his focus towards his father rather than Miranda Montgomery. Also, there is someone from the past life of Miranda, who does not seem happy with her new relationship with Decker. He thinks of using the information to destroy Decker Kendrick and have Miranda once again in his life. As Miranda and Decker come together again, they try to move on from their difficulties by overcoming their pain. However, they will find later that t is the inner obstacles from their lives that they have will have to face first, and overcome if they wish to live together for many more years to come. The book went on to become highly popular all over the world because of its unique content of contemporary romance. This helped it to become very much successful and sell hundreds and thousands of printed copies in different countries of the world. The book was also translated into a numerous foreign languages, which helped it to fetch many more readers and fans from the foreign countries. The grand success of the novel as well as the series allowed author Carrie Ann Ryan to establish herself as one of the noteworthy writers of the contemporary romance and paranormal romance genres.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Montgomery Ink

Leave a Reply