Book Notification

Moon Chasers Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Moon Chasers Books

Marked by Moonlight (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
Kiss of a Dark Moon (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
To Crave a Blood Moon (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
My Soul to Keep (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Night Falls on the Wicked (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Soul So Wicked (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Darkest Temptation (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon

Moon Chasers is a set of paranormal romance books written by a bestselling American author of YA paranormal romance, historical romance and new adult romance novels, Sharie Kohler. For many years, lycans have been wandering the Earth waiting for a full moon in order to feed on human blood. The only thing keeping them from feeding on the humans is a group of lycans hunters who are determined to destroy them all.

Kohler began the publication of Moon Chasers series in 2007 when Marked by Moonlight, the first book in the series was published. Moon Chasers series lasted six books concluding in 2012 when A Soul So Wicked was published.

Marked by Moonlight

Marked by Moonlight is the debut novel in Moon Chasers series by Sharie Kohler. It is the story about a lycan hunter named Gideon March who joins National Organization for Defense Against Evolving and Ancient Lycanthropes (NODEAL), whose code is to destroy lycans at all cost. It is revealed that he was only 16 years when he witnessed the brutal killing of his father at the hands of his beloved mother who had been bitten by a Lycan. Gideon’s mother nearly destroyed him with his younger sister Kit until they were rescued in their hour of need by now Gideon’s mentor and boss and the director of the Houston Area sector of NODEAL, Cooper McPherson.

Gideon declared that he would hunt down and kill as many lycans as possible, the streak of vengeance burning deep inside him refusing to die anytime soon- that is until he crosses paths with Claire Elizabeth Morgan who changes his life in more ways than one. Growing up with a barbarian father who controlled both Claire and her mother threatening them, it is not a surprise that Claire carried with her the submissive aftereffects in order to avoid violence in her life. Now in her early 30’s she is a high school teacher with a soft spot for troubled kids, and always going an extra mile to help them secure a better and brighter future for themselves.

When Lenny Alvarez, who had been under Claire’s special guidance goes missing, Claire decides to venture into Lenny’s neighborhood to ensure that he shows up for his SAT’s on Monday. She follows Lenny into a dark street where she ends up being knocked down by a “big dog” and ends up bitten in the process.

Claire crosses path with her savior, Gideon who informs her that a lycan had bitten her and that she would turn into a “big dog” then next full moon, she refuses to believe what she terms as a mad man’s meditations though she finds herself attracted to him. Gideon himself is unable to pull the trigger and kill her for she would inevitably become a lycan- and he vowed to kill many as he could to avenge his father and mother. Somehow, Claire and her feisty nature and new found confidence seem to answer a desire deep within himself that he is unable to ignore.

However, helping someone who only wants to keep her head buried deep in the sand proves to be a challenging test on the “diminishing reserves” of patience for Gideon. For the first time since he started hunting lycans, Gideon goes against the “code of ethics” and even lies to his boss to buy himself time in order to find the alpha of the pack that had bitten Claire and kills him/her before Claire transforms so as to revert the cycle.

When Claire finally acknowledges the changes taking place in her beautiful & curvaceous body, the time has already passed and she refuses to give up hope. While racing against time, the two are also fighting the fierce and steaming attraction that blazes out of control as they go on the hunt. Fortunately, help comes from the least expected sources and before the whole ordeal is over, Claire will have to confront a warring nature deep inside of her if she needs to come out victorious in the end.
Marked by Moonlight, the first book in Moon Chasers series is a brilliant series debut. It is a formulaic tale about a tortured hero and unwilling heroine who fall in love despite their arching differences. The author, Sharie Kohler allows the relationship between Gideon and Claire to develop mutually. They don’t fall in love just because they had a burning desire towards each other, but it takes time for the love to develop.

To Crave a Blood Moon

In the second book in the series, we are introduced to Sebastian Santiago, held captive by a lycan clan in Istanbul. The clan’s alpha believes that by sending in various lycan females- to engage in sexual intercourse with Sebastian- they can breed Dovenatu powers into their lycan clan. Sebastian is capable of shifting anytime, whereas other normal lycans have no control over their shapeshifting powers and hence only shift only three days a month.

On the other hand, the Dovenatu (half humans and half lycans) can control their emotions, shifts needs and other things that a pure lycan cannot and basically can live a normal life just as humans. Even though lycans can choose to live like humans, it is too much hard and requires much physical restraint especially during moon cycle.

Then there is Ruby Deveraux, a Louisiana tourist who ends up escaping the werewolves den just before they begin their frenzied mass murders. She is caught, and instead of feeding on her, the lycans imprison her with Sebastian with the hope that the starving Sebastian would finally join them in feeding or either feed on Ruby. The second novel in Moon Chasers series is a brilliant read. Some characters from the previous novel are also featured in the second book, opening the door for different possibilities for exciting characters in future books. It is an exciting addition, fast-paced, with lots of twists and turns. The character development is excellent, the setting is richly done, with both good and bad characters. If you like reading paranormal romance novels, then you will Moon Chasers series by Sharie Kohler.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Moon Chasers

Leave a Reply