Book Notification

Moonlight Trilogy Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Edilean Books

Lavender Morning (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Promises (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Days of Gold (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Scarlet Nights (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Scent of Jasmine (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Heartwishes (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Moonlight in the Morning (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Stranger in the Moonlight (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Moonlight Masquerade (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Change of Heart (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Moonlight Trilogy series is a famous book series comprising of contemporary and romance stories. It consists of three books, which were released between the years 2011 and 2013. It is written by a noteworthy novelist from the United States named Jude Deveraux. The series is actually a part of another popular series penned by author Deveraux, the Edilean series. It is comprised of 9 books altogether, including the Moonlight books. Because of the similarities in the stories and settings of the Moonlight novels, author Deveraux thought of combining them together as a trilogy series. The central theme of all the novels of this series is romance, which is seen abundantly throughout. Author Deveraux has described exciting lead characters, who indulge in passionate romances and carry them along with throughout the series. The list of chief characters that Jude Deveraux has mentioned in all the books include Jecca Layton, Tristan Aldredge, Kim Aldredge, Sophie Kincaid, Reede Aldredge, Travis, etc. All these characters are depicted being related to a close knit artistic community called the Edilean. Jude Deveraux has done the settings of the series’ stories in new York City, Manhattan, and Virginia, and has described different difficult situations in which the chief characters get involved and then overcome each one of such situations with their love and support. All the 3 books of this exciting series became highly successful and managed to get attracted by a large number of readers from all over the world. The books were appreciated by all those readers, who have interests in reading about romance stories. Jude Deveraux’s style of plot settings, character descriptions, writing technique, narration, and storyline depiction were very much liked by her fellow writers and various critics. Many of them praised her efforts in coming up with the series and appreciated her hard work of carrying out the research work while trying to develop the stories. All this helped Jude Deveraux a lot and also boosted her confidence. She felt motivated with new energy and continued writing many other interesting romance novels in her career.

Jude Deveraux is a reputed American author best known for her romance novels. She was born as Jude Gilliam on September 20, 1947, in Fairdale, Kentucky, United States. Jude completed her education from the Murray State University with an Arts degree. At the age of 20, Jude married and became Jude White. But her marriage did not last long and ended in a divorce after 4 years. After that, Jude Deveraux started working as a teacher of 5th grade. It was in 1976 that Jude thought of writing for the first time. The following year, she wrote and released her first novel, The Enchanted Land. This was also the first time that she took the name of Jude Deveraux and has continued using it for all her following books since then. Following the release of the debut novel, author Jude resigned from her teaching job and began focussing on her writing career on a full time basis. As of today, Jude has established herself as a prominent novelist with 31 of her books being listed in the NY Times bestsellers. The readers began appreciating her work with her Velvet series of novels. This series is based on the irresistible male members of the Montgomery family. Most of the earlier books written by Deveraux are set during the 15th and 16th centuries in England. Jude likes to describe her impassioned, fierce protagonists in the midst of wars and blood feuds. Even her heroines look equally scrappy. The heroines are depicted as fighters with beauty and brain. Family preservation and survival have utmost importance in their lives. Stepping out of her milieu, Jude has worked on different types of project and has achieved mixed results. Through her novels, Jude tries to evoke convincing and strong atmospheres. She believes that she is capable of writing historical stories. Many critics think that her characters and dialogues are similar to that of the soap opera’s of modern day. Jude went on to get married for the second time with Claude Montasssir, but got divorced from him too. She has stayed in many countries and in numerous places throughout the United States. Currently, Jude is residing in North Carolina and Badolato, Italy.

The first one in the Moonlight Trilogy series is entitled ‘Moonlight in the Morning’. It was released in 2011 by the Pocket Star publishers. At the start of this book’s story, it is depicted that Tristan Aldredge and Jecca Layton begin to like each other. Jecca’s friend Kim urges her to put on hold the ruthless art of New York City and spend her summer days pursuing the painting passion in the Edilean community. Tristan is a doctor by profession and looks handsome. He has a soft corner in his heart for Kim’s college ‘sister’ Jecca. He fell for her beautiful looks on the very first day they met and longs to be in her company more often. Jecca too seems swept away by the sensitive, strong man in the sensual delights of the summer. But then, the time comes when Jecca has to return to the big city for continuing her art work. Due to the increased distance between them, Jecca and Tristan wonder whether they will be able to survive like this or their love will perish. They realize that one of them has to sacrifice their normal life and reach out to the other to live the rest of their days romancing in each other’s arms.

Another exciting installment of this series is called ‘Moonlight Masquerade’. It was published in 2013 by Pocket Books. This book features Sophie Kincaid and Reede Aldredge in lead roles. At the beginning of the story of the book, it is shown that after an abruptly jilting experience Sophie Kincaid decides to visit the place that her dear friend Kim describes as heaven on the earth. However, her first experience of the place does not turn out to be heavenly at all. Her car breaks down while on the way to the Edilean community and a speeding car almost runs her over. The speeding car was being driven by Dr. Reede Aldredge, who is notorious for such acts. Sophie takes her revenge from Reede for giving her near-death experience and also teaches him a lesson for life. The word of Reede’s dressing down spreads like fire all over. Sophie possesses a secret that is powerful enough to shatter the future of her former boyfriend. Reede too has some secrets of his own and his new secret is wishing to as close as possible to Sophie and make her his own forever. He feels that Sophie has the power of turning his dark life upside down and bring some sunshine into it. And to achieve this desire, he tries everything possible in his capacity.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Moonlight Trilogy

Leave a Reply