Book Notification

Morna’s Legacy Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Morna's Legacy Books

Love Beyond Time (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love Beyond Reason (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Conall Christmas (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love Beyond Hope (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love Beyond Measure (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
In Due Time (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love Beyond Compare (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love Beyond Dreams / Morna's Ghost (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love Beyond Belief (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
A McMillan Christmas (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love Beyond Reach (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Morna's Magic & Mistletoe (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love Beyond Words (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love Beyond Wanting (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Haunting of Castle Dune (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love Beyond Destiny (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love Beyond Boundaries (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Curse of McMillan Castle (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love Beyond Magic (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Morna’s Legacy (Series by Bethany Claire)
Experience the magic and love of “Morna’s Legacy” series by Bethany Claire. Travel through time back to medieval Scotland as Morna, who is the matchmaking witch, uses her powers to encourage love in times both present and past.

“Love Beyond Time” is the first novel in the “Morna’s Legacy” series and was released in 2013. It started almost four hundred years before. The Conall family and all of their people got murdered in this surprise attack, their beloved castle and all the evidence of who destroyed them burned right to the ground along with their corpses.

In the following centuries, archaeologists searched through all the ruins trying to find any evidence of who or what had caused the untimely demise of a powerful Scottish clan as this. All such efforts were fruitless, however, until a spell put in place by some ancient Conall ancestor started to work its magic at last.

Brielle Montgomery, a Texas kindergarten teacher, finds some comfort in the mundane routines of her life, however once her archaeologist mom asks her to go on a dig in Scotland with her, she decides she should step out of her comfort zone. Once they’re in Scotland, they find this secret spell room underneath the castle ruins, and Bri finds she’s being transported back in time and is married to the ill-fated Laird of the castle suddenly.

Now, she’s gotta work to alter his people’s fate, all as she tries to figure a way to return back to her own century and home. However with each day that passes, she finds she is falling even more deeply with her new husband. If she is able to find a spell to bring her back home, is she going to use it? Should she stay, will it ultimately mean her death, too?

The novel was well written with how the characters work out their problems and interact with each other. There is this tender and sweet scene between Eoin and Bri that is so beautifully written, as well. All of the landscapes are described so vividly, and the characters are developed excellently.

“Love Beyond Reason” is the second novel in the “Morna’s Legacy” series and was released in 2013. It all began with a spell.

Arran Conall lives with the repercussions of his foolishness on a daily basis, with his mistakes guiding him right into darkness. He didn’t have any way to know that his beloved would fall prey to the ancient magic which awaited Blaire the day that he had sent her away to marry his brother. The one woman to ever give any pause to his philandering ways lives multiple centuries ahead of him, living out of reach as she holds onto his heart still. Now, he’s stuck trying to live without her and marries another woman to save the lass from some greedy suitor that just wants to lay title to her dad’s territory.

His love for Blaire is haunting him. With each breath, he prays for just one thing: that she’ll be able to feel his love for her across the chasms of time.

Blaire MacChristy, born during the seventeenth century, lives every day attempting to adjust to the challenges of life in the modern day. Magic delivered her here, however heartbreak keeps her from using the magic that would take her on back home. Visitors from her past show up asking her to go back to the life she knew before. She takes a chance on love.

Back home, she is stunned to discover that the man she loves married somebody else. Is fate going to find a way to mend their broken hearts by bringing them back together once more? Even if it did, are they going to be able to stop the darkness which is coming for each of them?

There is plenty of action with a good story line and enough tension to help keep things moving along nicely.

“Love Beyond Hope” is the third novel in the “Morna’s Legacy” series and was released in 2014. Love is the most powerful sort of magic.

Baodan McMillan values a lot of things in life: kindness, friendship, and loyalty, yet love is definitely not one such thing. After his wife’s tragic death years before, he hardened himself to the idea of giving another woman his heart. There is just one lass that can thaw his chilly heart, one that he has never met nor knows of, a lass whose birth isn’t going to happen until hundreds of years after he’s died.

Mitsy Fredrickson is in serious need of distraction. While the ink’s still drying on her divorce papers, she heads to Scotland to forget about all her own problems while she helps her best friend re-enter reality. She knows that Bri’s claims that she’s able to time travel back in time and is living in the year 1647 are a big lie however, rather than locating her friend, Mitsy falls prey to the same magic and is soon forced to believe the impossible.

Mitsy, sassy and modern, finds very few that know how to take her fiery personality during the seventeenth century, yet she finds her match in Laird of McMillan Castle, Baodan. He is her exact opposite in every single way, but she feels balanced while in his presence. The more time that she spends with the guy, the harder she falls.

She believes that he feels the same way, yet something holds him back. It’s a dark secret in his past which Baodan does not totally understand. Mitsy works on uncovering what’s hidden in the hopes that with resolution Baodan is going to be free to love her. However the truth is much darker than she expects, and it will threaten to destroy both of them.

The unreality and fears of her situation are told in such a brilliant way, evoking such real feelings. Mitsy’s one hell of a brilliant, spitfire of a heroine, and fans of the novel loved every single moment that they spend with her. This book is extremely engaging and readers were left on the edge of their seat with everything going on in Baodan’s home.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Morna’s Legacy

Leave a Reply