Book Notification

Mountain Majesty Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Mountain Majesty Books

Wild Country (1992)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Untamed (1992)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wilderness Rendezvous (1992)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blood Kin (1993)Description / Buy at Amazon
Passage West (1993)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Far Horizon (1994)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fire on the Prairie (1995)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Savage Land (1995)Description / Buy at Amazon

Mountain Majesty is a series of historical fiction books written by John Killdeer. The series follows the story of a frontiersman trapper named Cleve Bennett and his family’s adventures across the western frontier. John began the publication of Mountain Majesty series in 1992 when Wild Country, the first book in the series was published. The series lasted eight books concluding in 1995 when The Savage Land was published.

John Killdeer is the pen name used by a bestselling American author of non-fiction and fiction books, David L. Robbins. The author has written over three hundred novels under his real name and a variety of house names among them: Jon Sharpe, David Thompson, Jake McMasters, Ralph Compton, and Franklin W. Dixon, J.D. Cameron and John Killdeer. He is a member of Science Fiction, Western Writers of America and Fantasy Writers of America, and the Horror Writers Association.

Killdeer was born and raised in Pennsylvania, and until he was eight years old, he resided in an outlying area of Philadelphia. He spent many of his teenage years on a farm owned by his uncle and aunt in Pennsylvania Dutch country. Water was brought in to the farm from an outdoor pump. At the age of 17, Killdeer was enlisted in the US Air Force and became a sergeant. After an ethical discharge, he attended college and ventured into broadcasting. He worked as an engineer and an announcer and later as a program director at several radio stations and later ventured into law enforcement and then took to writing full-time.

John Killdeer has at one time, or another lived in Texas, Pennsylvania, Kansas, Colorado, Oklahoma, and the Pacific Northwest. He spent a year in Europe traveling through Italy, France, Germany, and Greece and had lived for more than a year in Turkey. Pulp Rack and other publishers have critically praised Killdeer’s writing. John suffers from familial hemiplegic migraine, and his dad had the same disease and would often isolate himself for days in order to recover. His eyes are susceptible to light, and for many years he has worn custom prescription sunglasses to reduce the rates of the attacks.

Under his real name David Robbins, Killdeer is famously known for his long-running series Endworld, a science fiction series that debuted in 1986 and consist of over 40 novels with more books being published. Wilderness is a generational saga of a Mountain Man and his wife. Robins began publishing the series in 1990 under the pen name David Thompson, and the series consists of over 70 novels. The author has since stopped using house names on his own work, and the series is currently published under his real name.

Wild Country

Wild Country is the debut novel in Mountain Majesty series by John Killdeer. In the time of Lewis and Clark, we are introduced to Cleve Bennett, a young 19 years old who thinks he has killed his own dad mistakenly. In response, he leaves his home and starts a new life as a western mountain man.

The Untamed

The Untamed is the second book in Mountain Majesty series. The book follows Cleve and his wife Second Son as they ride alongside the untrustworthy Jules Terrebonne to the Northwest Territories with only one goal in mind- to find new riches and to survive.

Passage West

In the fifth novel in Mountain Majesty series by John Killdeer, Cleve Bennett and his wife must cross the hostile land full of primitive Indian tribes and fraudulent trappers. But in order for Cleve to make to his destination, he must be up for any challenge that comes his way.

The Savage Land
The Savage Land is the last novel in Mountain Majesty series by John Killdeer, the house name used by David Robbins. Again we meet Cleve Bennett, a trapper and frontiersman and his Cheyenne wife Second Son and their son Billy Wolf after they are attacked by a renegade Chipewyans who are seeking to make the family their slaves.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Mountain Majesty

Leave a Reply