Book Notification

Mountain Masters & Dark Havens Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Mountain Masters & Dark Haven Books

Master of the Mountain (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Simon Says: Mine (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Master of the Abyss (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
My Liege of Dark Haven (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Edge of the Enforcer (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Master of Freedom (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Master of the Dark Side (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Master of Solitude (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
I Will Not Beg (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Master of the Wilderness (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Chronological Order of Mountain Masters & Dark Haven Books

Master of the Mountain(2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Simon Says: Mine(2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Master of the Abyss(2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Master of the Dark Side(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
My Liege of Dark Haven(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Edge of the Enforcer(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Master of Freedom(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Master of Solitude(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
I Will Not Beg(2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Master of the Wilderness(2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

The name ‘Mountain Masters’ refers to a series of novels written by Cherise Sinclair. The books are categorized as BDSM, though they do skirt a few other genres.

+The Story.

Cherise Sinclair is a favorite amongst fans of erotic literature. Since emerging on the literary scene in the late 2000s, Sinclair has become the author to watch, with her books consistently topping bestseller lists.

In a market that is saturated with erotic literature, and where sex-based novels have become so commonplace, Sinclair must be praised for her ability to actually stand out and place her mark on the erotic genre.

The author’s Mountain Masters series is just one of many she has written over the years. The Mountain Masters series focuses on BDSM. The formula tends to repeat with each book. You have a woman that is unsatisfied by her sex life for one reason or another.

Then circumstances lead her to encounter the man of her dreams. She doesn’t always recognize him as her soul mate, at least no immediately. But it doesn’t take long for the connection to manifest.

As the pair gets acquainted, the man introduces the woman to the world of BDSM. The man typically plays the dominant role, with the woman acting as the submissive.

The Mountain Masters series stands apart from its competitors for a number of reasons. For one thing, Sinclair isn’t afraid to delve into the art of BDSM. In most situations, the woman is completely ignorant of the BDSM arena, and it falls on the shoulders of the hero to educate her on this issue.

Sinclair takes her time describing BDSM to her readers, explaining the various aspects and elements even while encouraging readers to play safely. The fact that Sinclair delves so deeply into the issue of BDSM allows her sex scenes to sizzle a little hotter than what one might read in most other erotic novels.

Additionally, Sinclair writes unique female characters. The women of the Mountain Masters series are not short and thin girls with traumatized backstories and rough edges. They are also definitely not confused about their desires, and neither do they spend their respective stories struggling to make sense of the men in their lives.

The heroines of the Mountain Masters books are normal. Some are chubby. Others are actually a little overweight. And they know what they want. They do not falter in their decisions or struggle to make sense of their sexual desires.

When they find a man they like, they often attack heedlessly. More importantly, they do not have traumatic pasts that continue to affect their lives at the present. The men, on the other hand, tend to fight their feelings.

It is the Mountain Masters heroes who have traumatic pasts. They live dangerous lives and cannot afford to grow closer to the heroine, lest they put her in danger. But once they are loosed, they cannot be controlled and often act to unleash the untamable desires of the women in their lives.

While the Mountain Masters Series places emphasis on the BDSM aspects, and while sex is a core component of these books, Sinclair always endeavors to throw an actual romantic story into the mix. It isn’t uncommon to find readers using words like ‘sweet’ to describe the Mountain Masters titles.

+The Author

Cherise Sinclair is a New York Times Bestselling author. Sinclair has been reading since she was very little. Back then, Sinclair read books from every genre. She was always dynamic as a reader. And as an author, she has been known to dabble in numerous fields, though all of them intertwine with BDSM in some way.

Before she became a writer, Sinclair was a nurse. She reached a point in her existence where she began to question life. She was struggling with health problems and she didn’t feel very sexy. In order to change her perspective, Sinclair wrote a BDSM novel.

While the author initially wrote this book for herself, she was surprised by the response she got from her friends who encouraged her to publish it. That placed Sinclair on the path to publishing success.

Sinclair writes BDSM because she knows and understands that world. And when she needs to do research about an aspect of that culture that she doesn’t understand, she will either visit BDSM clubs or ask friends who understand BDSM better than she does.

Sinclair enjoys writing BDSM because it allows her to subvert common erotic romance tropes where the heroes are a little too feminine and the heroines masculine. She believes that her readers enjoy reading stories about submissive women and dominant men and, going by her sales figures, she might be right.

+Master of the Mountain

Rebecca’s boyfriend convinced her to join his swing club at a mountain lodge, and it didn’t take her long to realize that she wasn’t cut out for his world. So while he had his fun in one of the cabins, Rebecca found that she was stranded with nowhere to sleep.

That is how she met Logan. The Lodge Owner took her from the porch and into his bed where he showed her what it meant to be a submissive. Rebecca couldn’t believe the attention Logan gave to the plump, scarred body she thought he would reject. In the heat of the moment, Rebecca doesn’t even realize that she has lost her heart.

When Logan sends her away, certain that he is too dangerous to be around such a delicate flower, the rejection crushes Rebecca. But even after she leaves, Logan cannot stop thinking about her, which is why he hunts her down, determined to claim her for him.

+Simon Says

After a tedious marriage, Rona accepts divorce with open arms and saunters into a BDSM club determined to have her way. She doesn’t expect Master Simon to take complete control of her, introducing Rona to tools and toys she didn’t know existed.

Even when Rona realizes that Simon could bring her very dreams to life, she fights the urge to grow closer to him, unwilling to become shackled by another relationship.

But Simon won’t be so easily rejected. After all the young, shallow and eager girls he has encountered in the BDSM club, the older Rona is a breath of fresh air and Simon won’t stop until he claims her.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Mountain Masters & Dark Havens

Leave a Reply