Book Notification

Mouseford Academy Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Mouseford Academy Books

Drama at Mouseford (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Missing Diary (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mouselets in Danger (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dance Challenge (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Secret Invention (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Mouseford Musical (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mice Take the Stage (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Fashionable Mystery (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Mysterious Love Letter (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Dream on Ice (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lights, Camera, Action! (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mice on the Runway (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sea Turtle Rescue (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Secret Notebook (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Friendship Recipe (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Royal Ball (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Puppy Problem (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Mouseford Academy are a series of novels by Thea Stilton, the bestselling children’s book writer that also goes by the pseudonyms Geronimo Stilton and real name Elisabetta Dami. The first novel in the series was “Drama at Mouseford”, that was first published in 2010. Being the prolific writer that she is, Thea Stilton would go on to write several more titles in the bestselling series that were just as popular as the first novel in the series. Written as some type of autobiographical books, the novels feature the five Thea sisters who are students at the Mouseford Academy. The pennant mice are the toughest and most clever students at their school and are often involved in a range of school adventures. The Mouseford Academy series describes the events surrounding the lives of the Thea sisters while in college. Some of these include the love and the friendships, among other mundane and not so mundane activities that learners are usually involved in while at school. The series that was originally written in Italian, has enjoyed unparalleled popularity particularly in Europe where it has over the years been translated into over 35 languages that include Catalan, French, Spanish, Dutch, and English among others. Some of the names of the characters and the titles of the books have been revised and changed to fit the different cultures and languages in which they have been consequently published.

The Mouseford Academy series of novels are interesting series of novels that not only entertain its readers, but also presenting a moral narrative. For the most part, the series of novels is about the good people as represented by the Thea girls always winning, because they were never mean. With colorful illustrations and different colors, types and fonts the novels are good introductions to Shakespearean novels such as Romeo Juliet with their plain and easy to follow plots that fit the grade two level of the readers. While it is slightly different from other Thea Stilton series, the novels offer more excitement with their introduction to more advanced themes such as competition. The aspect of love and romance is theme in the Mousea and Juliet stories in one of the books though the novels are more about auditions for the performing arts ,interspersed with some light mystery. Similar to Enid Blyton’s “Mallory Towers” series, the Mouseford Academy series are great fast paced reads that any six year old and up will relate to, especially if they get to look at the graphics and have the stories read to them. With delightful fonts, graphics and colors, the novels will not only enthrall children but also parents who will find they cannot wait to read more about the adventures of the Thea Sisters. Even though they have a few hard to read words, the overall stories are perfect for a good night story that can be read round the dinner table and are great practice for children just learning to read.

The five mice dream of one day becoming top journalists, and see their participation the performing arts as a step towards achieving that dream. Despite being fast friends, the Thea Sisters come from different continents to join the Mouseford Academy. Nicky is a nature lover from Peru, Paulina is a shy, helpful, and super friendly Peruvian, Pamela is an English super fixer who can repair anything, Violet is a real stud ball from China, and Collette is fashion conscious French girl obsessed with pink. Life at the Mouseford Academy is full of love and exciting friendship as there is always something that the school administration has in store for the girls. In addition to the usual school activity, there are the mysteries and problems that the girls are often trying to solve while being fought every step of the way by their arch nemesis, Vanilla van Vissen. Just like the Thea Sisters, Vanilla has her own troop of girls composed of Connie, Zoe and Alicia who comprise the Vanilla girls. As luck would have it, the Sisters are always one-step ahead of the Vanilla girls and always manage to get ahead despite the vile efforts of the Vanilla girls. The books in the Mouseford Academy series are about survival training, cheating on the catwalk, fame on a secret island, a lost love letter, and a haunted house that is very realistic in its portrayal and description of the paranormal.

“Drama at Mouseford” is the first novel in the Mouseford Academy series of novels that opens to the Academy celebrating its 600th anniversary. With such an important milestone at hand, the teachers and school principal have decided that there is no better thing to do than to stage Shakespeare’s most famous play, that they call “Mousea and Juliet”. All the five Thea sisters want to play the role of Juliet, but so does Ruby Flashyfur, one of their biggest rivals. The world of Mouseford Academy is an exciting place with its colorful illustrations, fast-paced plots, and thrilling stories as the girls try to outdo each other in their quest to land the highly coveted role. Featuring awesome graphics, the novels will draw in the kids and keep them engrossed in the world of Mouseford Academy.

“Dance Challenge” is the amazing second novel in the Mouseford Academy series of novels. The five girls making up the Thea Sisters are still students at the Mouseford Academy on Whale Island. The girls still want to become journalists and hence the fight to make it big in the performing arts program offered by the academy is going strong. The school has introduced a new raft of performing arts and the fun, lively and adventurous girls look forward to dancing, acting, and singing, which they believe will put them in good stead in their future journalism careers. The girls are so busy thinking of how good the classes are going to be, only to present themselves for admission, and be told that they would have to audition if they wanted to be part of the classes. With its high quality graphics, fast paced plot and easy to read text coupled with its lessons of life and friendship, the “Dance Challenge” is a great read for children between 6 and eleven years of age.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Mouseford Academy

Leave a Reply