Book Notification

Moving Violations Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Moving Violations Books

One Tough Cowboy (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Strong, Silent Cowboy (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Her Renegade Cowboy (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Moving Violations Series

Lora Leigh is a celebrated American author of erotic romance novels. She has been writing since 2003, when she was first published by Ellora’s Cave, and her stories have been delighting readers ever since. Leigh is highly adept at crafting characters and protagonists that draw readers in, creating stories that are entertaining to read. Her plots are often compelling, filled with engaging narratives that keep audiences coming back for more.

Leigh has had great success in creating long-running and bestselling romance series. One of her most enduring series is ‘The Breeds,’ which has also been captivating readers since 2003. She was awarded the 2009 RT Award for erotica, further cementing her status as an expert in the craft. Leigh was born in Ohio and raised in Martin County, Kentucky, where she nurtured her passion for writing. Her works have been translated into many languages, ensuring her stories are accessible to a global audience.

Veronica Chadwick is another acclaimed American author of romantic fiction. She has been writing since 2004, when she was first published, and her stories have been captivating readers ever since. Chadwick often collaborates with fellow writer Lora Leigh on romance series, such as the ‘Law and Disorder’ series. Her stories are often filled with compelling characters and protagonists, creating stories that are engaging to read.

Chadwick was born in Tennessee and still lives there with her three cats, a Shih Tzu, and two grand dogs. When she isn’t writing, she enjoys spending time with friends, reading, or playing video games. Her works have been translated into multiple languages, ensuring her stories are accessible to a global audience. She is the author of ‘The Warlord’s Gift’ and ‘Rude Awakening,’ as well as the coauthor of the Moving Violations series.

Lora Leigh and Veronica Chadwick have created the ‘Moving Violations’ series of romance novels. Featuring self-contained romances, the books follow on thematically from each other, so they can be read as stand-alones. The series has been a hit with readers and currently spans three books, with the first one released in 2019.

The stories explore the romantic lives of police personnel when they’re not locking lawbreakers away. From sinful behaviors behind closed doors to the pursuit of passions out of uniform, the novels explore the ways in which these characters serve and protect their hearts’ desires. The series has been a hit with readers and is sure to delight them for many more books to come.

One Tough Cowboy

The romantic novel ‘One Tough Cowboy’ was written by Lora Leigh and Veronica Chadwick and published by St. Martin’s Press on January 29, 2019. The novel is the first of the ‘Moving Violations’ series, which features self-contained romances involving American lawmen and the women they fall in love with. Readers will be drawn in by this first story, discovering what the series is all about.

Hunter was a man of strength and goodness, who had been Samantha’s childhood hero. Years later, when Samantha found out that Hunter had become the town sheriff, it reignited a long-smoldering spark between them. But when tragedy strikes, Hunter works to protect Samantha, and she must decide if she can trust that his love is true. What will it take for Hunter to prove his devotion and become the one tough cowboy?

The romantic drama of Hunter and Samantha’s story was an enjoyable read. Hunter was a strong and kind character that Samantha admired since childhood. When Hunter became Sheriff, their feelings for each other were rekindled. In the midst of tragedy, Hunter worked hard to protect Samantha and prove his love was genuine. The novel was a gripping ride that showed how far Hunter was willing to go for Samantha. All in all, it was an enjoyable read with a satisfying ending.

Strong, Silent Cowboy

On March 9, 2021, St. Martin’s Press published the second novel in the Moving Violations series titled ‘Strong, Silent Cowboy.’ It is another self-contained romance that builds further upon the series, centering around the love-lives of American lawmen. This installment is sure to delight readers with its romance and wit.

Jacob Donovan, a former CIA agent, is living a simple life as a cowboy in a small town. That is until he meets Sallie Hamblen, a woman he spent three nights with before disappearing years ago. When he finds that Sallie is in danger, he swears to protect her, no matter the cost. Despite secrets being revealed that could tear them apart, his strong, silent cowboy persona keeps them together. How will Jacob’s strong, silent cowboy protect Sallie from the danger of her past?

Her Renegade Cowboy

‘Her Renegade Cowboy,’ the third book in the ‘Moving Violations series, was published on September 28, 2021 by St. Martin’s Press. The book is another self-contained following an American police personnel and their respective romantic relationship. It contains no cliffhangers and continues the series on its journey of exploring the complexities of love and relationships.

Levi Roberts, a former Ranger and undercover operative, is tasked with finding a man with a dangerous agenda in town. His attention is soon taken by prickly school teacher, Lily Donovan, and they share a passionate connection. When she discovers his dangerous secret and secrets of her own come to light, they find themselves in a deadly cat and mouse race. Will Levi risk his life to save Lily and heal the heart he broke? What is the power of a strong, silent cowboy?

The Moving Violation Series

The Moving Violations series from acclaimed authors Lora Leigh and Veronica Chadwick is a unique and captivating blend of romance and suspense. The series follows police personnel as they engage in all sorts of desires and romance, as well as their pursuit of passions out of uniform. The stories offer readers an insight into how these characters serve and protect their hearts’ needs.

The series has been a hit with readers, currently spanning three books with the first one released in 2019. Each book is self-contained with its own romance, while still following the overall themes of the series. It’s easy to join in the story at any point in the series and readers are sure to be captivated by the compelling characters and engaging storylines. This series is sure to captivate readers for a long time yet.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Moving Violations

Leave a Reply