Book Notification

Mr & Mrs. Fitzwilliam Darcy Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Darcy Saga Books

Mr. & Mrs. Fitzwilliam Darcy (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
Journeys Beyond Pemberley / Loving Mr. Darcy (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
My Dearest Mr. Darcy / The Darcys at Year's End (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
In the Arms of Mr. Darcy (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Trouble with Mr. Darcy (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Darcy Saga Prequel Duo Books

Darcy & Elizabeth: A Season of Courtship (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Darcy & Elizabeth: Hope of the Future (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Darcy Saga Companions Books

A Darcy Christmas (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Miss Darcy Falls in Love (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Passions of Dr. Darcy (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Sharon Lathan is a best-selling novelist of the famous Darcy Saga sequel series following Pride & Prejudice by Jane Austen. Sharon started her writing career in 2006. Her first novel, Mr. & Mrs. Fitzwilliam Darcy: Two Shall Become One was published in 2009. A California native, Sharon relocated to Kentucky in 2013 where she currently lives with her husband, whom she’s been married to, for over thirty years. As a Retired registered nurse, Sharon found her secondary passion in writing, and she has successfully gained new associates over the years. She is a member of several writing bodies key among them the North America Jane Austen Society, JASNA Louisville, (RWA), the Romance Writers of America the RWA Beau Monde chapter. Sharon also serves on the board of the RWA Louisville Romance Writers. We shall review her first book in this article.

The Darcy Series #1 Mr. & Mrs. Fitzwilliam Darcy: Two Shall Become One

Darcy and Elizabeth are deeply in love with one another and extremely thrilled to begin their marriage after their exciting wedding day. The courtship was emotional; filled with lots of misunderstandings and doubts that nearly tore them apart. Now that they have experienced all the bad things that go with a substantial relationship, their trust, joy, and attraction in each other grow every day. Both Mr. Darcy and his young wife have undergone broad naivety and innocence, sharing moments of coyness and boldness as they discover deeper intimacies that newlyweds experience. As the love narrative unfolds, the two lovebirds discover their deepest secrets and feelings, accepting each other in a union filled with romance, excitement, and drama. Sharon Lathan does a fantastic job of visualizing Mr. Darcy to a wedding and introducing Elizabeth to her new title as the Mistress of Pemberley.

The plot is superbly written and quite reminiscent of the original book. Some parts revealed modernized characteristics creating mixed feelings as some plots move from steamy bedroom scenes to more reasonable ones around a dinner conversation. Sharon boldly describes a man as “beautiful” when referring to his attire and overall demeanor… Somewhat strange to comprehend such phrases in this era. “Two Shall Become One” tries to explain a relationship grounded on traditional concepts of love such as trust, honesty, and communication. As such, Elizabeth and William have had their fair share of misunderstandings; it can only get better as the two inseparable characters wean their young marriage.

The Darcy Series #2 Loving Mr. Darcy: Journeys Beyond Pemberley

Darcy and Lizzy, the new couple in town, traverse from Pemberley to England, making new friends, enjoying each other’s company even deeper than they have ever been. Their love grows stronger each day. Having achieved the best so far and the beginning of a new life together, the Darcy’s enjoy prosperity, fulfillment, and security. They experience traveling with friends and relatives going through the motions of constant companionship and hurdles, but with entertainment as their agenda. The tastes and flavors, sights and sounds of Regency England linger on. Darcy and Lizzy maintain a beautiful marriage filled with romance, intimacy, and the splendor of a profound, steadfast love. The book drags on with multiple pages of lovey dovey drab such as my dearest love, my treasure, my lover, I love you, and a continuous pattern of sex scenes with every turn of the page .The gushy love expressions are okay once in a while, but in every conversation makes it too ordinary and bland when served frequently. The couple seems to be enjoying life, living large in a somewhat extended honeymoon after eight months of marriage. We see a limitless expenditure of resources and overly rated sex life, and Lizzy’s perfect husband who is smart, funny, and enjoyable in every way.

The Darcy Series #3 My Dearest Mr. Darcy

As the golden summer ends and Darcy’s approach their first anniversary, their love grows stronger as they advance in marriage life. Unpredictable and lively, Elizabeth pulls Darcy out of his hard and serious character with her wit and enticement. Lizzy is full of life and enjoys all kinds of celebrations, large and small. However, her happiness runs out abruptly due to a dangerous illness. The hardship presents a stark reminder of whether the two can weather the storms in their lives. The best part of this novel coming alive is when Darcy gradually opens up and becomes more appealing and happy because of his love towards his wife. Unlike him, Lizzy lives large and is a free spirit. She’s also intelligent and makes everyone around her happy and sociable. Though Darcy is reserved about socializing, he is learning how to get along with strangers and let go. The lovely couple takes a voyage to the ocean and it turns out great, doing all the fun things along the beach, swimming, making love and acquiring new friends.

Ms. Lathan has written a well-researched book, rich in historical facts especially the escapades by the inseparable couple. It also details London’s magnificent sites and the theatrics, entertainment as well as its overall plush countryside. The ocean trip presents the best adventure written in this novel. A marvelous tale of the undying of love two extreme souls joined by a pure love for one another. And the final crown of love, the most awaited news since the Darcy’s tied the knot in holy matrimony, Lizzy is pregnant, and it’s a boy! Of course, there is more regarding Lizzy’s pregnancy, and it is Darcy who encourages her. He tenderly takes care of her, caressing her belly, rubbing her back when she was tired and worn out after a long day. Darcy and Elizabeth’s families add more life and humor into the book, especially Darcy’s Uncle George. He is a lively likable character; he also helped deliver the baby. Overall, the book is terrific, the love between Darcy and Elizabeth surpasses all, and Lathan has maintained the balance and made it the focal point of the story line.

Darcy and Lizzy are the personifications of true love and sacrifice as Lathan first visualized them and brought it to life .she also demonstrates in the book series how couples ought to treat each other, with perfect tenderness and understanding. It seems annoying to have the characters repeatedly express their feelings and compassion towards each other. But it seems the central theme of the entire series. Love and even more love.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Mr & Mrs. Fitzwilliam Darcy

Leave a Reply